$152 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 28, 2014 Check-out: Jul 29, 2014

Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort

4 stars
415 S. Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
437 reviews
One year wedding anniversary!

I was completely taken back! This hotel is simply amazing! We are going back in September for a... See full review

  • Reed2013
  • May 28, 2014
Celebrating Life!

I was recently diagnosed with stage 3 breast cancer. I just completed my last chemo treatment a few... See full review

  • MaryC833
  • May 22, 2014
Family-friendly hotel with a lazy river and outdoor pool
A Grand Strand address and a heated lazy river and outdoor pool are major draws at the Myrtle Beach by Westgate Resorts property, but the children's water play area, Kid’s Club and many planned adult activities elevate its true family resort status. Studios and suites make it easy to go on vacation with the kids thanks to residential amenities like full kitchens, washers and dryers and all the extras. Parents love the fact that kids under 10 eat free with a paying adult.
Highlights
  • Oceanfront studios and two-bedroom suites
  • Kids under 10 eat free with a paying adult
  • Kid’s Club for children 2 to 12
  • Heated outdoor pool and lazy river
  • Close to attractions
Rooms

Guests enjoy beach and city views from the studios and suites, which incorporate tropical accents like palm-inspired lamps and coastal artwork. Even the studios have a place to make a meal -- each is equipped with a kitchenette complete with mini-refrigerator, two-burner stovetop, microwave and toaster. Suites have full-sized kitchens as well as utensils, dishware, pots and pans. Suites also come with a washer and dryer.

Features

A heated outdoor pool and lazy river and Kid's Club keep the kids occupied. Potty-trained children ages 2 to 12 are welcome to play video and board games and make arts and crafts -- all under the supervision of staff.

 

Adults, meanwhile, participate in the multiple planned activities on site, from jewelry making to Mary Kay facials and feet treatments. Fees may apply.

Transportation
  • Grand Strand Airport (13.3 mi./21.4 km)
  • Myrtle Beach International Airport (2.2 mi./3.5 km)
Attractions
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk (1.2 mi./2 km)
  • Grand Strand (2.1 mi./3.3 km)
  • Children's Museum (2.1 mi./3.4 km)
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center (2.1 mi./3.4 km)
  • Franklin G Burroughs – Simeon B Chapin Art Museum (2.1 mi./3.4 km)
  • Broadway at the Beach  (2.4 mi./3.9 km)
  • Ripley's Aquarium (2.4 mi./3.9 km)
  • Myrtle Beach Pavilion Amusement Park (2.5 mi./4 km)
  • Myrtle Waves Water Park (2.5 mi./4.1 km)
  • Myrtle Beach State Park (2.5 mi./4.1 km)
  • NASCAR SpeedPark (2.5 mi./4.1 km)
  • Freestyle Music Park (3.5 mi./5.6 km)
  • Tanger Outlets (6.4 mi./10.2 km)
  • Carolina Opry (7.6 mi./12.2 km)

Business
  • Wi-Fi (fees apply)
  • Business center

Policies and fees
  • Guests are allowed to bring pets under 60 pounds to the hotel, but are required to pay a $75 refundable fee at check-in. If there is no damage upon check-out, the fee will be returned. A separate $80 nonrefundable cleaning fee is required at check-out. Only one cat or dog is permitted, and there are breed limitations. Guests with service animals will not be charged any of the above fees.
  • The hotel requires a $9.95 Nightly Resort Fee (per night, per reservation) that covers the following resort services: WiFi Internet access, local calls, fitness center and in-room safe

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort Rooms

Double Amusement Park View Guestroom
Recently renovated...The Double Amusement Park View Guestroom features two queen beds, full bathroom with shower/tub combination, mini refrigerator, coffee maker, large work desk, flat screen TV with cable television and a balcony with amusement park view.
Double Oceanfront Guestroom
Recently renovated...The Double Oceanfront Guestroom features two queen beds, full bathroom with shower/tub combination, mini refrigerator, coffee maker, large work desk, flat screen TV with cable television and a balcony with full ocean view.
One Bedroom Ocean View Villa
The coziness of a One Bedroom Ocean View Villa provides the ideal setting for memorable vacation getaway or business trip. Each of the furnished 385 Sq Ft villas feature a king bed, full bath with stall shower, queen sleeper sofa in the living area with dining table, kitchenette with microwave, mini refrigerator and 2-burner stove top, flat screen TV with DVD player and a balcony with partial ocean view.
One Bedroom Deluxe Ocean View Villa
The superbly adorned One-Bedroom, One-Bathroom Deluxe Ocean View Villa offers noteworthy spaciousness, creating the perfect background for your Myrtle Beach visit. Each of the furnished 765 Sq Ft villas feature a king bed with whirlpool tub in the master bedroom, full bath with walk-in shower, a queen sleeper sofa in the separate living area, a single banquette bed, fully equipped kitchen with dining area, washer/dryer, flat screen TV's with DVD player and a balcony with partial ocean view.
Two Bedroom Ocean View Villa
The beautifully decorated Two-Bedroom, Two-Bathroom Ocean View Villa offers spaciousness with an attention to detail your whole family will enjoy. Each of the furnished 1,230 Sq Ft villas feature a king bed in the master bedroom with whirlpool tub, a king bed in the second bedroom, 2 full baths with walk-in showers, two queen sleeper sofas in the separate living area with dining table, one single banquette bed, a fully equipped kitchen and a kitchenette, washer/dryer, flat screen TV's with DVD player and two balconies with partial ocean view.
One Bedroom Oceanfront Villa
The coziness of a One Bedroom Oceanfront Villa provides the ideal setting for memorable vacation getaway or business trip. Each of the furnished 311 Sq Ft villas feature a queen bed, full bath with shower/tub combination, queen sleeper sofa in the living area with dining table, kitchenette with microwave, mini refrigerator and 2-burner stove top, flat screen TV with DVD player and a balcony with full ocean view.
One Bedroom Deluxe Oceanfront Villa
The beautifully adorned One-Bedroom, One-Bathroom Deluxe Oceanfront Villa offers notable spaciousness. Each of the furnished 622 Sq Ft villas feature a king bed with whirlpool tub in the master bedroom, separate full bath with stall shower, a queen sleeper sofa in the separate living area with dining table, fully equipped kitchen, washer/dryer, flat screen TV's with DVD player, and a balcony with full ocean view.
Two Bedroom Oceanfront Villa
The wonderfully decorated Two-Bedroom, Two-Bathroom Oceanfront Villa offers significant spaciousness that is sure to please everyone. Each of the furnished 933 Sq Ft villas feature a king bed in the master bedroom with private bath and whirlpool tub, a queen bed in the guestroom, two sleeper sofas in the separate living areas with dining area, a fully equipped kitchen and a kitchenette, washer/dryer, flat screen cable television with DVD players and two balconies with full ocean view.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Game room
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Business center
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5

Hotel Map

33.6811 -78.8911
Area served
Myrtle Beach.
Nearby airports
Myrtle Beach International Airport.
Area description

Area Attractions Myrtle Beach Convention Center, Family Kingdom Amusement Park, Broadway the Beach 350 acres of shopping, restaurants and movies. Brookgreen Gardens, Legends in Concert, Medieval Times, House of Blues, Tanger Factory Stores, Myrtle Waves, Nascar Speedpark.

As a guest of Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort, enjoy one of the most outstanding stretches of beach on the Grand Strand.

Nearby points of interest

  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 0.1 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 0.8 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 1 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 1.2 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 1.9 mi
  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 2 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 2.2 mi
  • Springmaid Pier: 2.2 mi
  • Franklin G. Burroughs - Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum: 2.2 mi
  • MagiQuest: 2.4 mi
  • Palace Theater: 2.5 mi
  • WonderWorks: 2.5 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 2.5 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 2.6 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 2.9 mi
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 0.1 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 0.8 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 1 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 1.2 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 1.9 mi
  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 2 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 2.2 mi
  • Springmaid Pier: 2.2 mi
  • Franklin G. Burroughs - Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum: 2.2 mi
  • MagiQuest: 2.4 mi
  • Palace Theater: 2.5 mi
  • WonderWorks: 2.5 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 2.5 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 2.6 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 2.9 mi
  • Myrtle Beach State Park: 3.3 mi
  • Nascar SpeedPark Myrtle Beach: 5.7 mi
  • The Carolina Opry: 7.5 mi
  • Good Vibrations: 7.5 mi
  • King's North at Myrtle Beach National: 8.7 mi
  • Waccatee Zoo: 9.2 mi

Dining

Seaside Cafe
Enjoy delicious cuisine and spectacular views of the Atlantic Ocean at the casually elegant Seaside Cafe, which is open for dinner Thursday through Sunday. Room service is available (limited hours).
Coconut Willy's Pool Bar
Location - Hotel pool deck - enjoy a cool refreshing drink and relax by the pool. Open 11 am - 5 pm. June, July, August.
Banana Bay Lobby Bar
Location - Lobby area - the Lobby Bar offers a wide variety of beer, wine, mixed and frozen drinks served by friendly bar staff.
Catamaran Cafe
Location - Kid's activity area - Serves Lunch. Variety of sandwiches and grilled items freshly prepared right in front of eyes. Also, serve mixed, frozen drinks and ice cream treats.
Banana Bay Restaurant
Location - Hotel Oceanfront - Serves: Breakfast and Dinner. Informal, yet elegant - the Banana Bay Restaurant has a floor to ceiling view of the white sands of the Atlantic Ocean.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1000

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (437)

Ratings and reviews for Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
17 out of 437
Amenities:
3.1
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.6

71% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Monica Isabel
Chicago, IL
Dec 27, 2013

Amazing getaway!

I took a trip in November for a few days to get away from the Chicago cold, and I couldn't have chosen a better place to stay. I chose this hotel on a whim, and I am so glad I did. The treatment of guests at this resort was superb. Trevor, the night manager, greeted me with kindness and immediately made me feel at home. Joseph, the day manager, was so friendly and very accomodating to all my needs. I never wanted to leave! The room was beautiful with amazing views of the ocean and was extremely well kept. Needless to say, I am definetely going to be making my trip to Westgate a yearly tradition. If you're looking for a great place to stay in Myrtle Beach, look no further. I will for sure be back! Well done Westgate for making me a loyal guest.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mechele
New Jersey
Nov 3, 2013

Great

We only stayed one night but the staff was very nice. We stayed off season and was allowed to check in early which was good b/c our plane landed early.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Travel man 100
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Jun 1, 2013

Myrtle Beach

It's in a great location. You don't have to use your car. Not a five star hotel, but you will be pleased.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Make sure you do your homework because some of these little burger places are expensive.

Review of Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hamster traveler
Greenwood, sc
Sep 10, 2012

Good times

Overall, average. Hotl is being. Reprinted. Lots of revitaling needed but cheap rate and good room make up for the incomvinience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mr. trailerparktrash
Georgetown, KY 40324, USA
Apr 30, 2012

great vacation

it was great, met some people, had really nice walks on the beach, took care of some stress.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

you have got to eat at Thorny's, the best steaks, prime rib and chicken that you will ever have.

Review of Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
snowshoes
Larksville, PA, USA
Feb 24, 2012

single getaway

hotel good car no good i had to change to a bigger car because golf clubs would not fit in a cdompact but the extra charges killed me. fuel service low was 95.92 dollars. cust fac charge 32.00 dollars. plus other taxes. total 194.96. nest time ill drive. thank U m.g. stelma sr. aka cactus

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
CherylRN
Delaware, USA
Dec 17, 2011

One nighter

I booked this hotel with my airfare, only needed to stay one night. I was by myself. I paid an extra $38 and that was about what it was worth... the staff was friendly...so it's not their fault...but the place needs overhauled. I bet there were only a dozen of us staying that night, so could we all have had a view of the ocean instead of the street? I mean, it IS Christmas...that would have been a perk. The curtains were those plastic liner types, and they were FILTHY. Ugh..and they didn't close completely so I didn't have a totally dark room. I do not have high expectations, but even I was a little disappointed in the room. However, I would say that the room was CLEAN (except for those drapes), the bathroom was clean, and the towels/washcloths were folded in those cutsie liitle shapes... The TV worked stupid too. At first the remote worked, and then it didn't. So I used the buttons on the TV itself, and they kept turning the sleep menu on. It was an old TV, not a flat screen. Since there were hardly any people staying there, it was quiet. I slept ok. And that's really all I needed...a bed. But would I recommend you vacation there or stay with children? NO. Absolutely not. A good renovation is what this place needs!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Myrtle Beach has plenty of varieties when you are hungry. Landry's is VERY expensive for dinner...Ultimate California Pizza has very good pizza. I also recommend seeing a show while you are here! I think I like MB even better than Florida!!

Review of Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
American girl
Rochester Hills, MI, USA
Nov 14, 2011

Reserve Here!

The hotel was nice. They had lots of stuff to do for kids and adults. Like the different water parks. The jacuzzi was very nice. It is right off the beach. It is one of the best along S. ocean blvd. It is located by Broadway on the beach, tanger outlet, Costal grandview mall, market commons and if you walk a few blocks down there are LOTS, (literally LOTS) of things to do. By the way, I didn't have a car. So, if you are taking a taxi, the most you would spend on a one-way to the stated locations would be $20 or less. I really enjoyed it. I went by myself for my 19th birthday. The only thing that would have made it better was if I went when during the summer or spring break. Other than that, awesome.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Costal Grand mall has way more things than Tanger Outlet and Market Commons.

Review of Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Charlotte NC
Jul 6, 2011

Bad Customer Service

Other than being oceanfront this place was horrible.. First you had to park across the street away from hotel.. and walk back across the busy street of ocean blvd with your kids which was extremely dangerous.. Second the tv didn't work had to replace that the first day..Light bulbs was out making room dark.. And i ask for towels and cups at 10am didn't get them till 4pm after going to talk to manager.. they charge you for internet access 5bucks a day... no complimentary breakfast unless you participate in that BS timeshare presentation for 2hours or an owner.. but the only thing good i give this place is the pools.. my kids loved the lazy river and kiddie pool..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Charlotte NC
Jul 6, 2011

Bad Customer Service

Other than being oceanfront this place was horrible.. First you had to park across the street away from hotel.. and walk back across the busy street of ocean blvd with your kids which was extremely dangerous.. Second the tv didn't work had to replace that the first day..Light bulbs was out making room dark.. And i ask for towels and cups at 10am didn't get them till 4pm after going to talk to manager.. they charge you for internet access 5bucks a day... no complimentary breakfast unless you participate in that BS timeshare presentation for 2hours or an owner.. but the only thing good i give this place is the pools.. my kids loved the lazy river and kiddie pool..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Back to menu Return to top