$108 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 28, 2015 Check-out: May 29, 2015

Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort

4 stars
View map of 415 S. Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
310 reviews
Totally awesome

Jackie was awesome she help me out so much I definitely plan on coming back! See full review

  • Michelle
  • Mar 24, 2015
Westgate

Very good resort. All the employees are nice and friendly, made you feel welcome to stay. Location... See full review

  • Jacob3393
  • Sep 9, 2014
Family-friendly hotel with a lazy river and outdoor pool
A Grand Strand address and a heated lazy river and outdoor pool are major draws at the Myrtle Beach by Westgate Resorts property, but the children's water play area, Kid’s Club and many planned adult activities elevate its true family resort status. Studios and suites make it easy to go on vacation with the kids thanks to residential amenities like full kitchens, washers and dryers and all the extras. Parents love the fact that kids under 10 eat free with a paying adult.
Highlights
  • Oceanfront studios and two-bedroom suites
  • Kids under 10 eat free with a paying adult
  • Kid’s Club for children 2 to 12
  • Heated outdoor pool and lazy river
  • Close to attractions
Rooms

Guests enjoy beach and city views from the studios and suites, which incorporate tropical accents like palm-inspired lamps and coastal artwork. Even the studios have a place to make a meal -- each is equipped with a kitchenette complete with mini-refrigerator, two-burner stovetop, microwave and toaster. Suites have full-sized kitchens as well as utensils, dishware, pots and pans. Suites also come with a washer and dryer.

Features

A heated outdoor pool and lazy river and Kid's Club keep the kids occupied. Potty-trained children ages 2 to 12 are welcome to play video and board games and make arts and crafts -- all under the supervision of staff.

 

Adults, meanwhile, participate in the multiple planned activities on site, from jewelry making to Mary Kay facials and feet treatments. Fees may apply.

Transportation
  • Grand Strand Airport (13.3 mi./21.4 km)
  • Myrtle Beach International Airport (2.2 mi./3.5 km)
Attractions
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk (1.2 mi./2 km)
  • Grand Strand (2.1 mi./3.3 km)
  • Children's Museum (2.1 mi./3.4 km)
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center (2.1 mi./3.4 km)
  • Franklin G Burroughs – Simeon B Chapin Art Museum (2.1 mi./3.4 km)
  • Broadway at the Beach  (2.4 mi./3.9 km)
  • Ripley's Aquarium (2.4 mi./3.9 km)
  • Myrtle Beach Pavilion Amusement Park (2.5 mi./4 km)
  • Myrtle Waves Water Park (2.5 mi./4.1 km)
  • Myrtle Beach State Park (2.5 mi./4.1 km)
  • NASCAR SpeedPark (2.5 mi./4.1 km)
  • Freestyle Music Park (3.5 mi./5.6 km)
  • Tanger Outlets (6.4 mi./10.2 km)
  • Carolina Opry (7.6 mi./12.2 km)

Business
  • Wi-Fi (fees apply)
  • Business center

Policies and fees
  • Guests are allowed to bring pets under 60 pounds to the hotel, but are required to pay a $75 refundable fee at check-in. If there is no damage upon check-out, the fee will be returned. A separate $80 nonrefundable cleaning fee is required at check-out. Only one cat or dog is permitted, and there are breed limitations. Guests with service animals will not be charged any of the above fees.
  • The hotel requires a $9.95 Nightly Resort Fee (per night, per reservation) that covers the following resort services: WiFi Internet access, local calls, fitness center and in-room safe

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort Rooms

Double Amusement Park View Guestroom
Recently renovated...The Double Amusement Park View Guestroom features two queen beds, full bathroom with shower/tub combination, mini refrigerator, coffee maker, large work desk, flat screen TV with cable television and a balcony with amusement park view.
Double Oceanfront Guestroom
Recently renovated...The Double Oceanfront Guestroom features two queen beds, full bathroom with shower/tub combination, mini refrigerator, coffee maker, large work desk, flat screen TV with cable television and a balcony with full ocean view.
One Bedroom Ocean View Villa
The coziness of a One Bedroom Ocean View Villa provides the ideal setting for memorable vacation getaway or business trip. Each of the furnished 385 Sq Ft villas feature a king bed, full bath with stall shower, queen sleeper sofa in the living area with dining table, kitchenette with microwave, mini refrigerator and 2-burner stove top, flat screen TV with DVD player and a balcony with partial ocean view.
One Bedroom Deluxe Ocean View Villa
The superbly adorned One-Bedroom, One-Bathroom Deluxe Ocean View Villa offers noteworthy spaciousness, creating the perfect background for your Myrtle Beach visit. Each of the furnished 765 Sq Ft villas feature a king bed with whirlpool tub in the master bedroom, full bath with walk-in shower, a queen sleeper sofa in the separate living area, a single banquette bed, fully equipped kitchen with dining area, washer/dryer, flat screen TV's with DVD player and a balcony with partial ocean view.
Two Bedroom Ocean View Villa
The beautifully decorated Two-Bedroom, Two-Bathroom Ocean View Villa offers spaciousness with an attention to detail your whole family will enjoy. Each of the furnished 1,230 Sq Ft villas feature a king bed in the master bedroom with whirlpool tub, a king bed in the second bedroom, 2 full baths with walk-in showers, two queen sleeper sofas in the separate living area with dining table, one single banquette bed, a fully equipped kitchen and a kitchenette, washer/dryer, flat screen TV's with DVD player and two balconies with partial ocean view.
One Bedroom Oceanfront Villa
The coziness of a One Bedroom Oceanfront Villa provides the ideal setting for memorable vacation getaway or business trip. Each of the furnished 311 Sq Ft villas feature a queen bed, full bath with shower/tub combination, queen sleeper sofa in the living area with dining table, kitchenette with microwave, mini refrigerator and 2-burner stove top, flat screen TV with DVD player and a balcony with full ocean view.
One Bedroom Deluxe Oceanfront Villa
The beautifully adorned One-Bedroom, One-Bathroom Deluxe Oceanfront Villa offers notable spaciousness. Each of the furnished 622 Sq Ft villas feature a king bed with whirlpool tub in the master bedroom, separate full bath with stall shower, a queen sleeper sofa in the separate living area with dining table, fully equipped kitchen, washer/dryer, flat screen TV's with DVD player, and a balcony with full ocean view.
Two Bedroom Oceanfront Villa
The wonderfully decorated Two-Bedroom, Two-Bathroom Oceanfront Villa offers significant spaciousness that is sure to please everyone. Each of the furnished 933 Sq Ft villas feature a king bed in the master bedroom with private bath and whirlpool tub, a queen bed in the guestroom, two sleeper sofas in the separate living areas with dining area, a fully equipped kitchen and a kitchenette, washer/dryer, flat screen cable television with DVD players and two balconies with full ocean view.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Game room
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Business center
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 0.1 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 0.8 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 1 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 1.2 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 1.9 mi
  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 2 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 2.2 mi
  • Springmaid Pier: 2.2 mi
  • Franklin G. Burroughs - Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum: 2.2 mi
  • MagiQuest: 2.4 mi
  • Palace Theater: 2.5 mi
  • WonderWorks: 2.5 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 2.5 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 2.6 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 2.9 mi
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 0.1 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 0.8 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 1 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 1.2 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 1.9 mi
  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 2 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 2.2 mi
  • Springmaid Pier: 2.2 mi
  • Franklin G. Burroughs - Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum: 2.2 mi
  • MagiQuest: 2.4 mi
  • Palace Theater: 2.5 mi
  • WonderWorks: 2.5 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 2.5 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 2.6 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 2.9 mi
  • Myrtle Beach State Park: 3.3 mi
  • Nascar SpeedPark Myrtle Beach: 5.7 mi
  • The Carolina Opry: 7.5 mi
  • Good Vibrations: 7.5 mi
  • King's North at Myrtle Beach National: 8.7 mi
  • Waccatee Zoo: 9.2 mi

Dining

Seaside Cafe
Enjoy delicious cuisine and spectacular views of the Atlantic Ocean at the casually elegant Seaside Cafe, which is open for dinner Thursday through Sunday. Room service is available (limited hours).
Coconut Willy's Pool Bar
Location - Hotel pool deck - enjoy a cool refreshing drink and relax by the pool. Open 11 am - 5 pm. June, July, August.
Banana Bay Lobby Bar
Location - Lobby area - the Lobby Bar offers a wide variety of beer, wine, mixed and frozen drinks served by friendly bar staff.
Catamaran Cafe
Location - Kid's activity area - Serves Lunch. Variety of sandwiches and grilled items freshly prepared right in front of eyes. Also, serve mixed, frozen drinks and ice cream treats.
Banana Bay Restaurant
Location - Hotel Oceanfront - Serves: Breakfast and Dinner. Informal, yet elegant - the Banana Bay Restaurant has a floor to ceiling view of the white sands of the Atlantic Ocean.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
4:00 PM
Check-out:
10:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
99 out of 310
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.5

66% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jacob3393
Business
Jacksonville, NC
Sep 9, 2014

Westgate

Very good resort. All the employees are nice and friendly, made you feel welcome to stay. Location is perfect with many many attractions within walking distance. Room was very clean and homey feeling. Good choice overall. This was my second time staying and will plan to stay again and again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
lisa fitz
Business
Charlotte, NC
Jul 15, 2014

Expected more

Based on the pictures online, I was expecting to arrive at a clean, modern, comfortable hotel. What I got instead was a crowded, run down, dirty hotel in need of a major upgrade. The bathroom was not clean and I felt the need to wear shower shoes while showering. The toilet ran the entire time & the AC worked only sometimes. Lastly, there are huge cockroaches roaming the halls and on our last day we found one in our room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Traveller00999
Business
Virginia
Jul 6, 2014

Average stay

Not really pleased to travel during 3rd July hurricane. Hotel front desk staff was rude on the phone, didn't even care abt the guess traveling during hurricane. Also please don't stay if you are not the owner of this property.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Marybeth1234why
Business
california
Jun 2, 2014

old

smelly room- requested the tower but didn't get it

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

2nd Ave Pier and 14th Ave Pier for dinner/lunch!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Reed2013
Business
Cayce sc
May 28, 2014

One year wedding anniversary!

I was completely taken back! This hotel is simply amazing! We are going back in September for a week just because the entire experience was above and beyond perfect! And they have the best piña coladas! :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MaryC833
Business
Bristol, PA
May 22, 2014

Celebrating Life!

I was recently diagnosed with stage 3 breast cancer. I just completed my last chemo treatment a few days before our trip. I booked the stay with my husband to celebrate! We were very impressed with how we were treated. Our room was awesome! It was definitely the best way for us to celebrate!!! Thank you so much for providing us with such a wonderful travel experience~!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Fabulous dining at The Sea Captain's House! Ambiance, service, & food was excellent!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anniversary couple 2014
Business
myrtle beach sc
Mar 18, 2014

Great anniversary getaway!

This was a perfect room, all the pictures were exactly the way it was. Great anniversary getaway! Planning on doing it every year, the same place!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The Pirate Voyage! Amazing show and dinner!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Donzi
Business
New hampshire
Feb 26, 2014

Night out

A pleasant night spent directly on the ocean. Resort was a good value and a good location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sirjlw
Business
columbia,sc
Feb 24, 2014

westgate

very good location on the beach. very clean and friendly staff only drawback was there was not enough parking

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
something2d4
Business
Charlotte,NC
Feb 17, 2014

was not impressed

Got @ hotel and they couldn't find reservations in system. I had to give a copy the attendant called her reservation department before I could check-in. Parking worst and front desk did care that there was no parking for their guests. Bathroom, tube was not draining and therefore water was filled up in the tub.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top