$68 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 12, 2014 Check-out: Oct 14, 2014

Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort

4 stars
415 S. Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
287 reviews
Westgate

Very good resort. All the employees are nice and friendly, made you feel welcome to stay. Location... See full review

  • Jacob3393
  • Sep 9, 2014
mini vaca

It was good. Our view was not that great. But over all it was good. See full review

  • ernesto.pedroza
  • Sep 4, 2014
Family-friendly hotel with a lazy river and outdoor pool
A Grand Strand address and a heated lazy river and outdoor pool are major draws at the Myrtle Beach by Westgate Resorts property, but the children's water play area, Kid’s Club and many planned adult activities elevate its true family resort status. Studios and suites make it easy to go on vacation with the kids thanks to residential amenities like full kitchens, washers and dryers and all the extras. Parents love the fact that kids under 10 eat free with a paying adult.
Highlights
  • Oceanfront studios and two-bedroom suites
  • Kids under 10 eat free with a paying adult
  • Kid’s Club for children 2 to 12
  • Heated outdoor pool and lazy river
  • Close to attractions
Rooms

Guests enjoy beach and city views from the studios and suites, which incorporate tropical accents like palm-inspired lamps and coastal artwork. Even the studios have a place to make a meal -- each is equipped with a kitchenette complete with mini-refrigerator, two-burner stovetop, microwave and toaster. Suites have full-sized kitchens as well as utensils, dishware, pots and pans. Suites also come with a washer and dryer.

Features

A heated outdoor pool and lazy river and Kid's Club keep the kids occupied. Potty-trained children ages 2 to 12 are welcome to play video and board games and make arts and crafts -- all under the supervision of staff.

 

Adults, meanwhile, participate in the multiple planned activities on site, from jewelry making to Mary Kay facials and feet treatments. Fees may apply.

Transportation
  • Grand Strand Airport (13.3 mi./21.4 km)
  • Myrtle Beach International Airport (2.2 mi./3.5 km)
Attractions
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk (1.2 mi./2 km)
  • Grand Strand (2.1 mi./3.3 km)
  • Children's Museum (2.1 mi./3.4 km)
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center (2.1 mi./3.4 km)
  • Franklin G Burroughs – Simeon B Chapin Art Museum (2.1 mi./3.4 km)
  • Broadway at the Beach  (2.4 mi./3.9 km)
  • Ripley's Aquarium (2.4 mi./3.9 km)
  • Myrtle Beach Pavilion Amusement Park (2.5 mi./4 km)
  • Myrtle Waves Water Park (2.5 mi./4.1 km)
  • Myrtle Beach State Park (2.5 mi./4.1 km)
  • NASCAR SpeedPark (2.5 mi./4.1 km)
  • Freestyle Music Park (3.5 mi./5.6 km)
  • Tanger Outlets (6.4 mi./10.2 km)
  • Carolina Opry (7.6 mi./12.2 km)

Business
  • Wi-Fi (fees apply)
  • Business center

Policies and fees
  • Guests are allowed to bring pets under 60 pounds to the hotel, but are required to pay a $75 refundable fee at check-in. If there is no damage upon check-out, the fee will be returned. A separate $80 nonrefundable cleaning fee is required at check-out. Only one cat or dog is permitted, and there are breed limitations. Guests with service animals will not be charged any of the above fees.
  • The hotel requires a $9.95 Nightly Resort Fee (per night, per reservation) that covers the following resort services: WiFi Internet access, local calls, fitness center and in-room safe

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

33.6811 -78.8911
Area served
Myrtle Beach.
Nearby airports
Myrtle Beach International Airport.
Area description

Area Attractions Myrtle Beach Convention Center, Family Kingdom Amusement Park, Broadway the Beach 350 acres of shopping, restaurants and movies. Brookgreen Gardens, Legends in Concert, Medieval Times, House of Blues, Tanger Factory Stores, Myrtle Waves, Nascar Speedpark.

As a guest of Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort, enjoy one of the most outstanding stretches of beach on the Grand Strand.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort Rooms

Double Amusement Park View Guestroom
Recently renovated...The Double Amusement Park View Guestroom features two queen beds, full bathroom with shower/tub combination, mini refrigerator, coffee maker, large work desk, flat screen TV with cable television and a balcony with amusement park view.
Double Oceanfront Guestroom
Recently renovated...The Double Oceanfront Guestroom features two queen beds, full bathroom with shower/tub combination, mini refrigerator, coffee maker, large work desk, flat screen TV with cable television and a balcony with full ocean view.
One Bedroom Ocean View Villa
The coziness of a One Bedroom Ocean View Villa provides the ideal setting for memorable vacation getaway or business trip. Each of the furnished 385 Sq Ft villas feature a king bed, full bath with stall shower, queen sleeper sofa in the living area with dining table, kitchenette with microwave, mini refrigerator and 2-burner stove top, flat screen TV with DVD player and a balcony with partial ocean view.
One Bedroom Deluxe Ocean View Villa
The superbly adorned One-Bedroom, One-Bathroom Deluxe Ocean View Villa offers noteworthy spaciousness, creating the perfect background for your Myrtle Beach visit. Each of the furnished 765 Sq Ft villas feature a king bed with whirlpool tub in the master bedroom, full bath with walk-in shower, a queen sleeper sofa in the separate living area, a single banquette bed, fully equipped kitchen with dining area, washer/dryer, flat screen TV's with DVD player and a balcony with partial ocean view.
Two Bedroom Ocean View Villa
The beautifully decorated Two-Bedroom, Two-Bathroom Ocean View Villa offers spaciousness with an attention to detail your whole family will enjoy. Each of the furnished 1,230 Sq Ft villas feature a king bed in the master bedroom with whirlpool tub, a king bed in the second bedroom, 2 full baths with walk-in showers, two queen sleeper sofas in the separate living area with dining table, one single banquette bed, a fully equipped kitchen and a kitchenette, washer/dryer, flat screen TV's with DVD player and two balconies with partial ocean view.
One Bedroom Oceanfront Villa
The coziness of a One Bedroom Oceanfront Villa provides the ideal setting for memorable vacation getaway or business trip. Each of the furnished 311 Sq Ft villas feature a queen bed, full bath with shower/tub combination, queen sleeper sofa in the living area with dining table, kitchenette with microwave, mini refrigerator and 2-burner stove top, flat screen TV with DVD player and a balcony with full ocean view.
One Bedroom Deluxe Oceanfront Villa
The beautifully adorned One-Bedroom, One-Bathroom Deluxe Oceanfront Villa offers notable spaciousness. Each of the furnished 622 Sq Ft villas feature a king bed with whirlpool tub in the master bedroom, separate full bath with stall shower, a queen sleeper sofa in the separate living area with dining table, fully equipped kitchen, washer/dryer, flat screen TV's with DVD player, and a balcony with full ocean view.
Two Bedroom Oceanfront Villa
The wonderfully decorated Two-Bedroom, Two-Bathroom Oceanfront Villa offers significant spaciousness that is sure to please everyone. Each of the furnished 933 Sq Ft villas feature a king bed in the master bedroom with private bath and whirlpool tub, a queen bed in the guestroom, two sleeper sofas in the separate living areas with dining area, a fully equipped kitchen and a kitchenette, washer/dryer, flat screen cable television with DVD players and two balconies with full ocean view.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Game room
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Business center
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 0.1 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 0.8 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 1 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 1.2 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 1.9 mi
  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 2 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 2.2 mi
  • Springmaid Pier: 2.2 mi
  • Franklin G. Burroughs - Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum: 2.2 mi
  • MagiQuest: 2.4 mi
  • Palace Theater: 2.5 mi
  • WonderWorks: 2.5 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 2.5 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 2.6 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 2.9 mi
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 0.1 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 0.8 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 1 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 1.2 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 1.9 mi
  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 2 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 2.2 mi
  • Springmaid Pier: 2.2 mi
  • Franklin G. Burroughs - Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum: 2.2 mi
  • MagiQuest: 2.4 mi
  • Palace Theater: 2.5 mi
  • WonderWorks: 2.5 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 2.5 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 2.6 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 2.9 mi
  • Myrtle Beach State Park: 3.3 mi
  • Nascar SpeedPark Myrtle Beach: 5.7 mi
  • The Carolina Opry: 7.5 mi
  • Good Vibrations: 7.5 mi
  • King's North at Myrtle Beach National: 8.7 mi
  • Waccatee Zoo: 9.2 mi

Dining

Seaside Cafe
Enjoy delicious cuisine and spectacular views of the Atlantic Ocean at the casually elegant Seaside Cafe, which is open for dinner Thursday through Sunday. Room service is available (limited hours).
Coconut Willy's Pool Bar
Location - Hotel pool deck - enjoy a cool refreshing drink and relax by the pool. Open 11 am - 5 pm. June, July, August.
Banana Bay Lobby Bar
Location - Lobby area - the Lobby Bar offers a wide variety of beer, wine, mixed and frozen drinks served by friendly bar staff.
Catamaran Cafe
Location - Kid's activity area - Serves Lunch. Variety of sandwiches and grilled items freshly prepared right in front of eyes. Also, serve mixed, frozen drinks and ice cream treats.
Banana Bay Restaurant
Location - Hotel Oceanfront - Serves: Breakfast and Dinner. Informal, yet elegant - the Banana Bay Restaurant has a floor to ceiling view of the white sands of the Atlantic Ocean.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1000

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (287)

Ratings and reviews for Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
287 out of 287
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.7

70% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Mar 16, 2008

Great room!

I loved our 2 bedroom ocean front condo! The room was great!! I believe that once all of the renovations are complete, this will be a top hotel in Myrtle Beach! I would definitely recommend to friends!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MaryC833
Bristol, PA
May 22, 2014

Celebrating Life!

I was recently diagnosed with stage 3 breast cancer. I just completed my last chemo treatment a few days before our trip. I booked the stay with my husband to celebrate! We were very impressed with how we were treated. Our room was awesome! It was definitely the best way for us to celebrate!!! Thank you so much for providing us with such a wonderful travel experience~!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Fabulous dining at The Sea Captain's House! Ambiance, service, & food was excellent!!!

Review of Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
new berlin, WI
Aug 18, 2009

the best vacation stay in a long time:)

we loved it:) my husband, myself, our 2 daughters ages 18 and 21 and our 2 yr old granddaughter were so happy with our stay. such a great location, super clean, friendly staff. the room(s) were awesome, the view amazing, probably one of the best places i have ever stayed at!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Alexandria
Jun 15, 2008

very helpful staff

the staff at this hotel went out of their way to help us. My only disapointment was they had no fitness center.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

there are many things within walking distance

Review of Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jennie28
Queens, New York
Dec 9, 2011

Mini Getaway

Hotel was awesome!!!! doesnt get any better. Beds were comfy and rooms were clean and spotless. We even have a bath jacuzzi in our room. Of course it depends on what room you choose when you book. The staffs were so friendly and polite. Hotel grounds was always clean. The location is located right by the beach.... Overall a great experience....Would definitely visit again...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Boadwalk by the Sea is a great place to visit. There are so many things to do there. Shopping, food, etc..

Review of Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Reed2013
Cayce sc
May 28, 2014

One year wedding anniversary!

I was completely taken back! This hotel is simply amazing! We are going back in September for a week just because the entire experience was above and beyond perfect! And they have the best piña coladas! :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Jul 5, 2008

My review of Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort

I enjoyed my stay there. And would definitely stay there again. We had an oceanfront room with double beds. Our room was very clean and we had a great view. Housekeeping (friendly and courteous) was slow some days but we didn't mind because there was tons of things we would be doing or could do. Broadway at the Beach is a short drive away and has tons of activities for the whole family. There is an amusement park directly across the street from the hotel/resort and a water park beside the resort/hotel. Hotel staff and conceirge were all very courteous and helpful. The hotel maintenance staff replaced our mini fridge in a very timely manner. We also had issues with our in-room safe, but that was taken care of immediately. Extra parking was available across the street from the hotel. The hotel provided games and contests for the children. We truly spent more time pool-side than on the beach. The only complaints I have was there was only 1 computer in the lobby, which was always being monopolized. Luckily, i had my laptop. And there was no microwave in the room. Next time, i would definitely upgrade to the Condo/Suite.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Friendly's was a great place for ice cream.

Review of Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Bardstown
Jun 13, 2008

Very family friendly

Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort was really nice. The Westgate Staff took very good care of us. Check-in is 4p.m. but we arrived about 11 a.m. They let us check in, and called us when our rooms were ready. Which by the way was only an hour later. We had two rooms of which we wanted adjoining. Of course they weren't available, but they gave us two rooms right next to each other. That was cool, because we could go out on the balcony and talk to other family that went with us. We had a city view room, which was nice because this hotel is located across the street from Family Kingdom theme park. There are restaurants and mini marts just across the street, and other shops just down the street. The pool was huge 3 ft to 8 ft deep. They have a kiddie pool area and a lazy river and they supplied you with a float for that. There is a bar right outside in the pool area and just off that is the beautiful beach. We had fresh towels every day for a week. We really enjoyed the breakfast buffet in the dining room. All in all, we will definitely go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

They Myrtle Beach state park in just a few miles down the street, with areas for grilling, kids play area, and even ocean views. Just a few miles further is Ripleys Aquarium.

Review of Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Vincennes, IN
Jun 28, 2008

Great Beachfront

We were very satisfied with the Westgate Myrtle Beach. We were right on the beach with a beautiful view, so even though the room was small and the bathroom was very small, it was fine for the two of us. Parking is an issue, but they are building a parking garage now. We understand that the tower we stayed in will be torn down, so the older, smaller rooms will be gone also. I did think we were to have wireless internet access in our room, but had to go to the lobby to use my laptop. Just a little inconvenient, but it worked! There was a waterpark next door for those with children, but it was not loud. The hotel was small and perfect for the quiet, relaxing vacation we were looking for. Yes, I would go back--tomorrow would be fine!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

There were tourist shopping spots and seafood buffets a couple blocks inland, within walking distance. An outlet Mall and Broadway at the Beach were a few miles to the north, and an upscale shopping area to the south. And plenty of miniature golf courses.

Review of Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Arionnasmom
Nanticoke PA
Jul 2, 2011

Great Resort

The hotel was really nice. Staff really friendly. We were next door to a water park and across the street from rides. Pool and hot tub very clean and warm!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Wild Kingdom was fun!

Back to menu Return to top

Change search