$56 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 16, 2015 Check-out: Sep 17, 2015

Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort

4 stars
View map of 415 S. Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
268 reviews
Great place

Went there on family vacation It was a great place the room was all we expected. The view of the... See full review

  • Al
  • Jul 29, 2015
GREAT!!!!

great location, great service, overall great stay!!! See full review

  • S.B.
  • Jun 19, 2015
A Grand Strand address and a heated lazy river and outdoor pool are major draws at the Myrtle Beach by Westgate Resorts property, but the children's water play area, Kid’s Club and many planned adult activities elevate its true family resort status. Studios and suites make it easy to go on vacation with the kids thanks to residential amenities like full kitchens, washers and dryers and all the extras. Parents love the fact that kids under 10 eat free with a paying adult.
Rooms

Guests enjoy beach and city views from the studios and suites, which incorporate tropical accents like palm-inspired lamps and coastal artwork. Even the studios have a place to make a meal -- each is equipped with a kitchenette complete with mini-refrigerator, two-burner stovetop, microwave and toaster. Suites have full-sized kitchens as well as utensils, dishware, pots and pans. Suites also come with a washer and dryer.

Property features

A heated outdoor pool and lazy river and Kid's Club keep the kids occupied. Potty-trained children ages 2 to 12 are welcome to play video and board games and make arts and crafts -- all under the supervision of staff.

 

Adults, meanwhile, participate in the multiple planned activities on site, from jewelry making to Mary Kay facials and feet treatments. Fees may apply.

Highlights
  • Oceanfront studios and two-bedroom suites
  • Kids under 10 eat free with a paying adult
  • Kid’s Club for children 2 to 12
  • Heated outdoor pool and lazy river
  • Close to attractions
Nearby attractions
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk (1.2 mi./2 km)
  • Grand Strand (2.1 mi./3.3 km)
  • Children's Museum (2.1 mi./3.4 km)
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center (2.1 mi./3.4 km)
  • Franklin G Burroughs – Simeon B Chapin Art Museum (2.1 mi./3.4 km)
  • Broadway at the Beach  (2.4 mi./3.9 km)
  • Ripley's Aquarium (2.4 mi./3.9 km)
  • Myrtle Beach Pavilion Amusement Park (2.5 mi./4 km)
  • Myrtle Waves Water Park (2.5 mi./4.1 km)
  • Myrtle Beach State Park (2.5 mi./4.1 km)
  • NASCAR SpeedPark (2.5 mi./4.1 km)
  • Freestyle Music Park (3.5 mi./5.6 km)
  • Tanger Outlets (6.4 mi./10.2 km)
  • Carolina Opry (7.6 mi./12.2 km)

Business
  • Wi-Fi (fees apply)
  • Business center

Transportation
  • Grand Strand Airport (13.3 mi./21.4 km)
  • Myrtle Beach International Airport (2.2 mi./3.5 km)
Policies
  • Guests are allowed to bring pets under 60 pounds to the hotel, but are required to pay a $75 refundable fee at check-in. If there is no damage upon check-out, the fee will be returned. A separate $80 nonrefundable cleaning fee is required at check-out. Only one cat or dog is permitted, and there are breed limitations. Guests with service animals will not be charged any of the above fees.
  • The hotel requires a $9.95 Nightly Resort Fee (per night, per reservation) that covers the following resort services: WiFi Internet access, local calls, fitness center and in-room safe

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort also booked these hotels.

★★★★
$59
3.8 / 5 243 reviews
★★★★
$90
4.3 / 5 275 reviews
★★★
$54
3.6 / 5 148 reviews
★★★
$89
3.4 / 5 208 reviews
★★★
$62
3.0 / 5 366 reviews
★★★
$69
3.3 / 5 172 reviews
★★★
$83
3.7 / 5 89 reviews
★★★
$50
3.4 / 5 105 reviews
★★★
$64
3.9 / 5 186 reviews

Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort Rooms

Double Amusement Park View Guestroom
Recently renovated...The Double Amusement Park View Guestroom features two queen beds, full bathroom with shower/tub combination, mini refrigerator, coffee maker, large work desk, flat screen TV with cable television and a balcony with amusement park view.
Double Oceanfront Guestroom
Recently renovated...The Double Oceanfront Guestroom features two queen beds, full bathroom with shower/tub combination, mini refrigerator, coffee maker, large work desk, flat screen TV with cable television and a balcony with full ocean view.
One Bedroom Ocean View Villa
The coziness of a One Bedroom Ocean View Villa provides the ideal setting for memorable vacation getaway or business trip. Each of the furnished 385 Sq Ft villas feature a king bed, full bath with stall shower, queen sleeper sofa in the living area with dining table, kitchenette with microwave, mini refrigerator and 2-burner stove top, flat screen TV with DVD player and a balcony with partial ocean view.
One Bedroom Deluxe Ocean View Villa
The superbly adorned One-Bedroom, One-Bathroom Deluxe Ocean View Villa offers noteworthy spaciousness, creating the perfect background for your Myrtle Beach visit. Each of the furnished 765 Sq Ft villas feature a king bed with whirlpool tub in the master bedroom, full bath with walk-in shower, a queen sleeper sofa in the separate living area, a single banquette bed, fully equipped kitchen with dining area, washer/dryer, flat screen TV's with DVD player and a balcony with partial ocean view.
Two Bedroom Ocean View Villa
The beautifully decorated Two-Bedroom, Two-Bathroom Ocean View Villa offers spaciousness with an attention to detail your whole family will enjoy. Each of the furnished 1,230 Sq Ft villas feature a king bed in the master bedroom with whirlpool tub, a king bed in the second bedroom, 2 full baths with walk-in showers, two queen sleeper sofas in the separate living area with dining table, one single banquette bed, a fully equipped kitchen and a kitchenette, washer/dryer, flat screen TV's with DVD player and two balconies with partial ocean view.
One Bedroom Oceanfront Villa
The coziness of a One Bedroom Oceanfront Villa provides the ideal setting for memorable vacation getaway or business trip. Each of the furnished 311 Sq Ft villas feature a queen bed, full bath with shower/tub combination, queen sleeper sofa in the living area with dining table, kitchenette with microwave, mini refrigerator and 2-burner stove top, flat screen TV with DVD player and a balcony with full ocean view.
One Bedroom Deluxe Oceanfront Villa
The beautifully adorned One-Bedroom, One-Bathroom Deluxe Oceanfront Villa offers notable spaciousness. Each of the furnished 622 Sq Ft villas feature a king bed with whirlpool tub in the master bedroom, separate full bath with stall shower, a queen sleeper sofa in the separate living area with dining table, fully equipped kitchen, washer/dryer, flat screen TV's with DVD player, and a balcony with full ocean view.
Two Bedroom Oceanfront Villa
The wonderfully decorated Two-Bedroom, Two-Bathroom Oceanfront Villa offers significant spaciousness that is sure to please everyone. Each of the furnished 933 Sq Ft villas feature a king bed in the master bedroom with private bath and whirlpool tub, a queen bed in the guestroom, two sleeper sofas in the separate living areas with dining area, a fully equipped kitchen and a kitchenette, washer/dryer, flat screen cable television with DVD players and two balconies with full ocean view.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Game room
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Business center
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Accessible Rooms/Facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 0.1 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 0.8 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 1 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 1.2 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 1.9 mi
  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 2 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 2.2 mi
  • Springmaid Pier: 2.2 mi
  • Franklin G. Burroughs - Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum: 2.2 mi
  • MagiQuest: 2.4 mi
  • Palace Theater: 2.5 mi
  • WonderWorks: 2.5 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 2.5 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 2.6 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 2.9 mi
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 0.1 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 0.8 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 1 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 1.2 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 1.9 mi
  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 2 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 2.2 mi
  • Springmaid Pier: 2.2 mi
  • Franklin G. Burroughs - Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum: 2.2 mi
  • MagiQuest: 2.4 mi
  • Palace Theater: 2.5 mi
  • WonderWorks: 2.5 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 2.5 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 2.6 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 2.9 mi
  • Myrtle Beach State Park: 3.3 mi
  • Nascar SpeedPark Myrtle Beach: 5.7 mi
  • The Carolina Opry: 7.5 mi
  • Good Vibrations: 7.5 mi
  • King's North at Myrtle Beach National: 8.7 mi
  • Waccatee Zoo: 9.2 mi

Dining

Seaside Cafe
Enjoy delicious cuisine and spectacular views of the Atlantic Ocean at the casually elegant Seaside Cafe, which is open for dinner Thursday through Sunday. Room service is available (limited hours).
Coconut Willy's Pool Bar
Location - Hotel pool deck - enjoy a cool refreshing drink and relax by the pool. Open 11 am - 5 pm. June, July, August.
Banana Bay Lobby Bar
Location - Lobby area - the Lobby Bar offers a wide variety of beer, wine, mixed and frozen drinks served by friendly bar staff.
Catamaran Cafe
Location - Kid's activity area - Serves Lunch. Variety of sandwiches and grilled items freshly prepared right in front of eyes. Also, serve mixed, frozen drinks and ice cream treats.
Banana Bay Restaurant
Location - Hotel Oceanfront - Serves: Breakfast and Dinner. Informal, yet elegant - the Banana Bay Restaurant has a floor to ceiling view of the white sands of the Atlantic Ocean.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
4:00 PM
Check-out:
10:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
268 out of 268
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.7

69% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
twnturbo
Business
Charleston, SC
Jan 21, 2012

Worst hotel in Myrtle Beach

I reserved 2 rooms for 2 nights. Upon arrival the front desk person tried to upsell me to oceanfront for twice what it was offered online). Then he told us the wireless network didn't work well in the portion of the hotel he was putting us in so we needed to use plug in routers and be wired (he did provide). We got to the rooms and found that we would be charged $10 nightly per room to use the internet (internet access is even free at most restaurants , let alone a "luxury" Resort). I called the front desk to inquire and was told this was their policy. I told them that we would be down to check out and they were fine with that. This is off season in Myrtle Beach and there are vacancies everywhere. We found another hotel up the street, got free wireless internet, oceanfront rooms and paid less too. Avoid this hotel at all costs!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
TabbyK
Family
South Carolina, USA
Mar 24, 2012

NASTY AND LOUD

This place is party central for spring breakers. I woke up 3 AM every day because of drunk people yelling down the hallways and security didn't do much. The carpet is so nasty that it made my feet black. The rooms stink so bad too. I will never stay here again.. This is NOT a family oriented hotel. A good example of this place is 'GHETTO PROJECTS'.. don't let photos lure you in.. You will be sorry. Stay at Island Vista or another resort because this one is HORRIBLE!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
rwc2012
Business
Statesville, NC, USA
Apr 14, 2012

Terrible

Absolutely the worst room I have ever had. Nothing was good. Food was awe-full.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
2 frequent travellers
Couples
Greenville, SC
Oct 26, 2012

I got Head Lice

I thought I was getting a 4 star room but I would say it was 1 or 2 star at best. Even though there were signs saying no pets, there were dogs throughout the hotel. At least one small beetle like bug was found in our bathroom each day and once at home I had gotten head lice; something I managed to avoid for 39 years with long hair. The staff were nice and the location was great, but that is not making up for the lice! My spouse is a commercial pilot, and said that was the worst hotel he has stayed in for a long time...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Go to Villa Romana - Fantastic Italian meal with so much food. You need to pace yourself if you want to save room for dessert :) Everyone LOVED it!

Review of Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
National KID
Family
Henrico, VA
Oct 24, 2012

No TV

The TV and telephone is not working. I call for somebody fixed, but no body coming.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Likes to sleep
Couples
North Carolina
Nov 12, 2013

Myrtle Beach

Cleaning staff was extremely loud cleaning the rooms around us between 8am and 9am each morning. The shower temperature was very inconsistent. We took cold showers a few times. Room decor has been updated, but overall the hotel is run down. Won't stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Backup Plan Necessary
Family
greensboro, nc
Aug 5, 2009

Westgate cancel my reservation

did not stay at westgate we stayed at Kingston Embassy Suites in the Brinkley Bldg and it was awsome and would love to stay there again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

below pertain to Kingston Embassy Suites

Review of Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
USA
Jun 12, 2008

Bad, and Nasty.

First Night we stayed there ,We saw a bug on are balcony that was huge ,I mean huge .Then the next day we had room service wake us up at 8:00 am, and we told them to come back in 2 hours (what a mistake )after complaining to the front next we didn't have room services for 2 days ,and we emptied out are own trash ,and got fresh are own fresh towels .Parking stunk ,but the breaking point was my 7 year old got a large piece of glass in his foot in the baby pool,they shut it down and vacuumed it after I was told bye another mother 2 of her children the day before also got glass in there feet in the baby pool .Not happy at all .I do not recommend at all ..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Single
Charlotte NC
Jul 6, 2011

Bad Customer Service

Other than being oceanfront this place was horrible.. First you had to park across the street away from hotel.. and walk back across the busy street of ocean blvd with your kids which was extremely dangerous.. Second the tv didn't work had to replace that the first day..Light bulbs was out making room dark.. And i ask for towels and cups at 10am didn't get them till 4pm after going to talk to manager.. they charge you for internet access 5bucks a day... no complimentary breakfast unless you participate in that BS timeshare presentation for 2hours or an owner.. but the only thing good i give this place is the pools.. my kids loved the lazy river and kiddie pool..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
New Jersey
Aug 12, 2009

Reservation Cancelled by Westgate

We received an email from Orbitz, a week before our July 19 reservation at Westgate, stating that our reservation had been cancelled due to "unforseen circumstances". We had been skeptical about booking there because of the varying reviews, but selected it anyway because it was close to the resort several of our family members were staying at. Needless to say, were very upset upon learning of the cancellation and that we would have to move to a resort 10 miles away from were the rest of our family was staying. It was probably a blessing in disguise. We ended up at the Embassy Kingston Plantation in a one bedroom condo (the same as our Westgate reservation). The unit was clean and even had a housekeeper that came in to tidy up each day. I don't know what the "unforseen circumstances" were, but when I called Kingston to confirm my reservation, a sales associate told me that they were accomodating 40 Westgate cancellations there. I think a better explanation for the cancellations should have been provided by Westgate. This seemed pretty unprofessional. Especially for those who did not receive any advanced notice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Family

Back to menu Return to top