$119 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 21, 2015 Check-out: May 22, 2015

Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort

4 stars
View map of 415 S. Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
309 out of 309
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.7

70% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
EFrance
Chicago, IL
Mar 17, 2013

Spring Break Vacation

Hotel was absolutely amazing. The room took our breath away with how modern and updated it was as well as the amazing view we had from our balcony. Definitely plan on coming back next year.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Perrywoman
Business
Brooklyn, New York
Aug 19, 2012

Fun family vacation

The hotel is like any ordinary hote. What would of been good if they served complimentary breakfast, bkfast had to be bought either in there restaurant or outside on the strip.The location is excellent opposite the Family Kingdom amusement park, opposite Friendly's walking distance to the pier where there is fireworks on a special night. It is basically sandwich in between all the little shops and walking distance to the main street of Kings Highway where there are lots of restaurants and gift shops etc. Overall, vacationing there is fun but please if you must shop at the nearby malls you must rent a car.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Everything is basically on Kings Highway 2 blocks from the Hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
SuuuuperKait
Business
Virginia
Aug 17, 2012

It was alright

The elevators were functionally off - jump on or off fast or get caught in the door. The room fridge wasn't very cold. The room door was VERY hard to open. Curfew for pool/hot-tub area (adults included, security will come and nag you). The outdoor bar has very smelly trash that does not get changed. The staff at the bar was never there and we never got to get a drink there. Room service and hotel diners had limited hours. Sound wasn't really a problem here, the staff was nice, and the hotel is in a pretty great location. If you have children, this is a great hotel for them. There are a lot of kid-friendly opportunities nearby. Our vacation was quite excellent (due to the watersports, amusement park, water park, restaurants, beach fun, and nearby scooter place), but if we had been given the opportunity to see the hotel before booking, we would have known that it is not a 4 star. Also, I wanted to go with a 2.5, but this is either 2 or 3, and I just couldn't make the jump to a 3 star. Note: this is a GOOD hotel and I WOULD recommend it, but it shouldn't be advertised as a 4 star.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
SuuuuperKait
Business
Virginia
Aug 17, 2012

It was alright...

The location was great. Access to watersports, amusement parks, waterparks, scooter rentals, restaurants, shopping, and of course beautiful beaches. Considering all of these activities, the hotel was pretty quiet at night, and we were able to sleep restfully. The staff is nice. The rooms were blah. The elevator is off functionally - get ON or get OFF or get CAUGHT in the door. The room door was very hard to open, the hotel dining and room service had VERY limited hours, the room fridge was not cold, the pool has a curfew, and you have to meet food deliveries in the lobby, because they are not allowed upstairs. The balconies are a little weird, because you have clear visualization of your neighbors, so that takes away a bit of privacy. Overall, I would recommend this hotel, but it is not a 3.5-4 star hotel. This is, however, a good hotel for families that are traveling. There are a lot of kid friendly activities at the hotel and close by. I wanted to give the hotel a 2.5, but it is either a 2 or 3, and I just couldn't go with a 3.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
cthaynie
Business
Cincinnati, Oh
Aug 14, 2012

Awesome three day weekend!

The hotel was comfortable, very accomodating, staff were warm and friendly. Conveniently located to most attractions in area. Because it is a resort hotel, the lobby always seems busy, and the parking lot was often full, but there were two other lots provided. We also enjoyed the water sports on the beach. We rode a banana boat pulled by jet skis! It was reasonably priced and very fun!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

plan water sports early in day, before the waves get too rough!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Futureleader
Business
Girl, virginia
Aug 13, 2012

Good location!!!

Just..fine..everything..very good location. Good for family vacation..close to restaurant and shopping...Beach!!great view.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Save the parking fee

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Cannonballc
Business
Georga
Aug 8, 2012

Summer Trip

Westgate Myrtle Beach, nice overall experience. We booked 4 nights in their 2 double bed overlooking the amusement park room. Room was clean, but on the small size. Our room's balcony overlooked the lobby roof top, where multiple humongous AC fans blew hot air right at our balcony. No fan in our bathroom. Other than that, pretty good value. The hotel was able to relocate us to an ocean view for the 3rd and 4th nights. MUCH better. Next time I'll book further ahead of time and get the ocean view from the get go, I would strongly recommend you do the same.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
wakefan
Business
winston-salem ,nc
Jul 28, 2012

ok family getaway

ok family getaway for the price balcony on amusement side is not close to rode not a very good view . ac was ok just enough to cool you down but was in walking distances to rides and downtown seen

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bonnie B.
Business
Myrtle Beach, So. Carolina
Jul 19, 2012

Great Family Getaway!

Beautiful, central location---walking distance to many activities and dining. Large condo. Helpful staff--especially at the front desk--Theresa and Cory. did not find the "concierge" staff to be helpful, knowledgeable, or interested. Would recommend this hotel, and stay there if I could be in the same type of room we were given (we were upgraded at arrival). The hotel looks a little old. Thank you!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Boardwalk at the Beach

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
ebony28
Business
Raleigh, NC
Jun 26, 2012

Not impressed

Location of the hotel was great, but that is where the good stops! Rooms looked nothing like the internet pictures, they were old, musty and the tub drain was clogged! The Breakfast buffet was HORRIBLE, hair on the serving trays, wait staff never came to our table to even offer water and the food was all microwaved! All of the staff acted like they wanted to be some where other than at work...miserable attitudes.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mr. trailerparktrash
Business
Georgetown, KY 40324, USA
Apr 30, 2012

great vacation

it was great, met some people, had really nice walks on the beach, took care of some stress.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

you have got to eat at Thorny's, the best steaks, prime rib and chicken that you will ever have.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top