$206 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 18, 2015 Check-out: Jul 21, 2015

Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort

4 stars
View map of 415 S. Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
312 out of 312
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.7

70% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mike and Judi
Conway, Sc Mohawk, NY
Dec 29, 2012

very nice place

I think it was great. Had ocean front view. very clean. I definatly will recomend and also I would go again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Not far from Broadway at the beach where they have many shops and entertainment. like ripley's aquarium, and many places to go and eat.

Review of Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JHriv
Business
Greenville, South Carolina
Apr 5, 2013

Clean, pleasant, affordable stay

This was my second time staying at the Westgate. The first time was a girl's weekend out and we did not have an oceanfront room. If you don't get oceanfront, you'll get a view of Family Kingdom which isn't necessarily bad either, especially at night when the park lights up. My husband and I stayed this week and got an oceanfront room on the third floor. The view was great and the room has been updated. We were very impressed. I wish there were more options for king-size regular oceanfront rooms without more upgrades. We had two double beds and obviously needed only one. There also was no microwave in our room, but there was a mini-fridge. Most standard rooms have microwaves and we brought food that needed microwaving. We normally stay at the Landmark Resort, but for five days, we needed something a little less expensive. I only have two complaints; one is that there are no indoor pools and only one hot tub. It was very windy during our visit and although the pools are heated, I had no desire to swim much (my husband didn't mind the wind at all). It would also be nice if there was a continental breakfast as their breakfast items are pricey. The Westgate is located near the heart of Myrtle Beach, which has pros and cons. You are required to park across the street in a parking lot and crossing the street is a pain. My second complaint was at the front desk upon check-in. My husband and I are under 25 and although I am visibly (six months) pregnant, the young man (who looked under 25 himself) at the desk required us to sign a form saying we wouldn't cause noise complains or serve alcohol to those under 21. That was fine as we do not drink, but he called it a "don't be stupid" agreement. For someone that is visibly pregnant to have to sign a "don't be stupid" agreement and have it be called such was insulting. My husband was not offended and perhaps it's my emotions right now, but being talked down to when we are paying as much money as the next couple is unnecessary. Next time, we will find a place that has a parking garage on the same side of the street as the hotel and indoor pools. If you need a good, clean, affordable getaway, try the Westgate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Friendly's is directly across from the hotel - they have American style seated dining and also a walk-up window for ice cream. If you want an affordable meal without driving anywhere, try Friendly's.

Review of Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
wantasail
Business
Jacksonville, NC
Apr 4, 2013

Easy excess

Loaction was excellant to all the shops and entertainments

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

easy access to all

Review of Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Carlala
Business
High Point, NC, USA
Apr 2, 2013

Fun time in Myrtle Beach

Great stay at the Westgate. Room had everything we needed and get location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Spring breaker mom
Business
Appleton, wi
Apr 1, 2013

Spring break

The hotel must be going thru changes. There were no pictures in the room or halls. There was no toilet paper holder, it just hung out on the counter:/. It was not too easy to find ice or a vending machine. The vending machine we found ha d maybe 10 items and way over priced.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
spring break parent
Business
wisconsin
Mar 22, 2013

Family Spring break

The view was awesome for the price. Friendly staff. I would revisit this hotel again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
EFrance
Business
Chicago, IL
Mar 17, 2013

Spring Break Vacation

Hotel was absolutely amazing. The room took our breath away with how modern and updated it was as well as the amazing view we had from our balcony. Definitely plan on coming back next year.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Revabb
Business
New York
Mar 11, 2013

Good stay

Everything was good but that we have to move like 6am after getting in after 11:30pm the Friday after check in. The Ac unit didn't work but after the front desk was informed they moved us into a better room. Room service was oh so great wow the cook did his thing we loved every bit. I will look to return in wormer weather.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Charleston Traveller
Business
Charleston, S.C.
Feb 25, 2013

Myrtle Beach Weekend Getaway

It was okay but the consistent sign up for condos questions became irritating very quickly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
TailorMade1964
Business
Fayetteville,nc
Feb 19, 2013

Over Priced

Room with was small but clean. The furniture was old and need to be replaced.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Julia Maegan
Business
Deltona, FL
Feb 11, 2013

Westagate

Im a big fan of Hotels that feel almost like your own mini apartment, Westgate was just that. We had a beautiful beach view villa and loved it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Booking the Villas means full sized kitchen so you dont need to go out every night!

Back to menu Return to top