$149 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 18, 2015 Check-out: Aug 20, 2015

Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort

4 stars
View map of 415 S. Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
265 out of 265
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.7

70% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
farful
Annapolis
Sep 17, 2012

Great Time in Myrtle Beach

Waterfront hotel for this price What a deal. Great Location surrounded by really nice resort hotels.Beautiful beach. Staff most friendly. I will do it again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Carlala
Business
High Point, NC, USA
Apr 2, 2013

Fun time in Myrtle Beach

Great stay at the Westgate. Room had everything we needed and get location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Spring breaker mom
Business
Appleton, wi
Apr 1, 2013

Spring break

The hotel must be going thru changes. There were no pictures in the room or halls. There was no toilet paper holder, it just hung out on the counter:/. It was not too easy to find ice or a vending machine. The vending machine we found ha d maybe 10 items and way over priced.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
spring break parent
Business
wisconsin
Mar 22, 2013

Family Spring break

The view was awesome for the price. Friendly staff. I would revisit this hotel again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
EFrance
Business
Chicago, IL
Mar 17, 2013

Spring Break Vacation

Hotel was absolutely amazing. The room took our breath away with how modern and updated it was as well as the amazing view we had from our balcony. Definitely plan on coming back next year.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Revabb
Business
New York
Mar 11, 2013

Good stay

Everything was good but that we have to move like 6am after getting in after 11:30pm the Friday after check in. The Ac unit didn't work but after the front desk was informed they moved us into a better room. Room service was oh so great wow the cook did his thing we loved every bit. I will look to return in wormer weather.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Charleston Traveller
Business
Charleston, S.C.
Feb 25, 2013

Myrtle Beach Weekend Getaway

It was okay but the consistent sign up for condos questions became irritating very quickly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
TailorMade1964
Business
Fayetteville,nc
Feb 19, 2013

Over Priced

Room with was small but clean. The furniture was old and need to be replaced.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Julia Maegan
Business
Deltona, FL
Feb 11, 2013

Westagate

Im a big fan of Hotels that feel almost like your own mini apartment, Westgate was just that. We had a beautiful beach view villa and loved it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Booking the Villas means full sized kitchen so you dont need to go out every night!

Review of Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Stew 51
Business
Maryland
Jan 21, 2013

We had a great stay

Very clean Resort with nice staff, just what we needed on a beach get away, will do it again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
2 frequent travellers
Business
Greenville, SC
Oct 26, 2012

I got Head Lice

I thought I was getting a 4 star room but I would say it was 1 or 2 star at best. Even though there were signs saying no pets, there were dogs throughout the hotel. At least one small beetle like bug was found in our bathroom each day and once at home I had gotten head lice; something I managed to avoid for 39 years with long hair. The staff were nice and the location was great, but that is not making up for the lice! My spouse is a commercial pilot, and said that was the worst hotel he has stayed in for a long time...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Go to Villa Romana - Fantastic Italian meal with so much food. You need to pace yourself if you want to save room for dessert :) Everyone LOVED it!

Back to menu Return to top