Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort ★★★★

Best price guarantee!

Find a lower price somewhere else and we'll pay 100% of the difference in Orbucks, plus up to $100 in additional Orbucks for Orbitz Rewards members Learn more

$89
avg/night
Rate and special offer based on
Check-in: Feb 26, 2016 Check-out: Feb 27, 2016

Myrtle Beach

Would recommend Sat, Jun 1, 2013
It's in a great location. You don't have to use your car. Not a five star hotel, but you will be pleased.

Dining

Make sure you do your homework because some of these little burger places are expensive.

| Myrtle Beach, South Carolina Singles

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 3 /5

Great for "owners" average for "guests"

Would not recommend Tue, May 21, 2013
I would like to say that the hotel rooms were amazing! Very spacious and comfortable! My boyfriend and I were looking to spend a long, relaxing weekend on the beach. We flew in, packing only carry on luggage. There are 2 parts to the resort, condos and hotel. The hotel is a pretty good walk away from the main lobby. I was unaware, and it wasn't a pleasant surprise since we arrived with arms full of luggage. No sort of complimentary breakfast, and wifi only allows for one item log in at a time. Our biggest disappointment came when we tried to use an umbrella and chairs on the beach. We approached the man checking the items out by the pool. He looked at us and asked if the front desk sent us out there and we told him no. He then asked if we were "owners", to which we again told him no. Only owners were allowed to use the resorts umbrellas and chairs. Every time we asked a question, the answer came back to whether or not we were owners. It was slightly belittling and degrading. I did not appreciate feeling like less of a guest because I was a "guest" not an "owner".

Dining

The 2nd ave pier restaraunt is delicious and has an open air bar above! Definitely worth dining in!

| Kansas City, MO Couples

2 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 1 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 3 /5
  • Value: 3 /5

On the beach!

Would recommend Wed, May 15, 2013
Had a great deal on this hotel and opted for an upgraded the ocean view room with 2 queen beds. The view was absolutely amazing, and the beds were comfortable. Though I was a bit disappointed, the hotel itself, especially the rooms seemed to be old with kind of just some paint splashed on them over the years and the TV had terrible service- the picture was disproportionate and kept going in and out. Also, was not a huge fan that I had to park across the street because I was not staying in one of the "towers." Breakfast was surprisingly and amazingly cheap, the eggs needed to be cooked more but for the price it was pretty good. Overall, good spot if you want to be close to the ocean, you can literally step off the hotel's back deck and be on the beach. Also, though I did not use the pools, they looked very well maintained. I would give this hotel a 4-star rating compared to others hotels in the area, nothing more or less. Great family spot.

Money saver

To the airport, the front desk will call the cab for you and it is $9.20 each way.

| Philadelphia, PA L.G.B.T.

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 3 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 3 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Westgate Oceanfront Resort

Would recommend Tue, May 14, 2013
Room was sufficent for our purpose. Didn't spend much time there. Staff was very nice!

| Chicago, Illinois Family

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Westgate, really.

Would not recommend Thu, Apr 18, 2013
Among the worst travel experiences I can recall. Myrtle Beach did not disappoint ... but the Westgate did. Please understand that there is a difference in the 'Hotel' and the 'Resort' don't be fooled, the hotel is a mess, mold on the wall, slow draining sinks, poor WiFi connections (if you can get it to work). We had to change rooms twice and the breakfast omelet looked as if it was cooked in old cooking oil ... on the other hand the ocean view was great. Don't think I want to stay with Westgate again.

Dining

There are a number of good breakfast restaurants in the area - DO NOT EAT AT THE WESTGATE RESTAURANT

| Ypsilanti, MI Couples

3 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 1 /5
  • Cleanliness: 2 /5
  • Hotel staff: 3 /5
  • Comfort: 2 /5
  • Location: 3 /5
  • Value: 2 /5

Check your room assignment

Would recommend Sun, Apr 7, 2013
My recommendation would be to print your confirmation and make sure the desk clerk is aware of your room assignment. I booked a Two Bedroom OCEANFRONT Villa and received an Oceanview room. The desk clerk mentioned that when I booked through another company it should have been an oceanview room. It was like I was being punished for booking through another company.

| SC Family

3 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 2 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 3 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 3 /5

Clean, pleasant, affordable stay

Would recommend Fri, Apr 5, 2013
This was my second time staying at the Westgate. The first time was a girl's weekend out and we did not have an oceanfront room. If you don't get oceanfront, you'll get a view of Family Kingdom which isn't necessarily bad either, especially at night when the park lights up. My husband and I stayed this week and got an oceanfront room on the third floor. The view was great and the room has been updated. We were very impressed. I wish there were more options for king-size regular oceanfront rooms without more upgrades. We had two double beds and obviously needed only one. There also was no microwave in our room, but there was a mini-fridge. Most standard rooms have microwaves and we brought food that needed microwaving. We normally stay at the Landmark Resort, but for five days, we needed something a little less expensive. I only have two complaints; one is that there are no indoor pools and only one hot tub. It was very windy during our visit and although the pools are heated, I had no desire to swim much (my husband didn't mind the wind at all). It would also be nice if there was a continental breakfast as their breakfast items are pricey. The Westgate is located near the heart of Myrtle Beach, which has pros and cons. You are required to park across the street in a parking lot and crossing the street is a pain. My second complaint was at the front desk upon check-in. My husband and I are under 25 and although I am visibly (six months) pregnant, the young man (who looked under 25 himself) at the desk required us to sign a form saying we wouldn't cause noise complains or serve alcohol to those under 21. That was fine as we do not drink, but he called it a "don't be stupid" agreement. For someone that is visibly pregnant to have to sign a "don't be stupid" agreement and have it be called such was insulting. My husband was not offended and perhaps it's my emotions right now, but being talked down to when we are paying as much money as the next couple is unnecessary. Next time, we will find a place that has a parking garage on the same side of the street as the hotel and indoor pools. If you need a good, clean, affordable getaway, try the Westgate.

Dining

Friendly's is directly across from the hotel - they have American style seated dining and also a walk-up window for ice cream. If you want an affordable meal without driving anywhere, try Friendly's.

| Greenville, South Carolina Couples

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 3 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Fun time in Myrtle Beach

Would recommend Tue, Apr 2, 2013
Great stay at the Westgate. Room had everything we needed and get location.

| High Point, NC, USA Couples

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Spring break

Would recommend Mon, Apr 1, 2013
The hotel must be going thru changes. There were no pictures in the room or halls. There was no toilet paper holder, it just hung out on the counter:/. It was not too easy to find ice or a vending machine. The vending machine we found ha d maybe 10 items and way over priced.

| Appleton, wi Family

3 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 3 /5
  • Comfort: 2 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Family Spring break

Would recommend Fri, Mar 22, 2013
The view was awesome for the price. Friendly staff. I would revisit this hotel again

| wisconsin Family

3 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 3 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5