$79 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 28, 2015 Check-out: Apr 29, 2015

Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort

4 stars
View map of 415 S. Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
290 out of 290
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.7

70% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Stew 51
Maryland
Jan 21, 2013

We had a great stay

Very clean Resort with nice staff, just what we needed on a beach get away, will do it again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
anonymous 525
Business
mi
Aug 19, 2013

a little disapointed

We reserved a room with two double beds and got a room with a king size bed. The cleanliness of the room looked good, but did see two cockroaches...disgusting!! Ordered a pizza and it was never delivered and they got mad when I called down to see what the deal was. Bring your own coffee, cream, and shampoo. Maybe toilet paper too, they go all out and supply Scotts. There is a bs charge for resort stay which is horrible because a few times they didn't even have any towels available. The balcony is not private and you can see everyone across the entire hotel like a cheap apartment.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

I don't remember the name of it, but there is this great Italian place on 61st...note: 61st is only on the east side of the road. off kings hwy.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
CCamp
Business
Memphis
Aug 2, 2013

Wonderful Vacation

I had a problem the first day but they made sure everything was awesome.....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bobby Smith
Business
Myrtle Beach s.c.
Jul 22, 2013

Great vacation place well located.

Everything was outstanding. only area of question is, I wanted to extend an additional day, the manager said it was okay, it would cost $384.00 a day for a sunday. Base on watch I was charge for the three day vacation, it was increased by 250%. to high. I have been a owner at westgate of olando Fla. for 9 years. That is my only area I was highly disapointed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
dagodet
Business
Novi, MI
Jul 15, 2013

Poor Service

Restaurant food quality and service very poor. Service poor took almost an hour to get our lunch at the pool. Sales people kept trying to give you a sales pitch to buy a condo, very aggravating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Legends Concert

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
militarywifeandmom36
Business
fayetteville, nc
Jul 8, 2013

Vacation that bombed

This is a time share hotel. So the part where it says that you have a stove, microwave, and washer and dryer in your room are for the time shares only! The hotel never felt like it was clean, and the refrigerator that we did have in our room was a piece of junk! We had brought food because we thought that there was a stove, microwave, etc in our room. We had to get ice from the ice machine to put into the refrigerator to keep our food cold enough! The only nice thing about this hotel was the fact that it was on the beach, and there was a lazy river for the kids to play on. Most all of the hotel was in need of repair or they were repairing while we were there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Refreshed and Rejuvenated
Business
Pittsburgh, PA
Jul 1, 2013

Great location but lacking in some areas

Timeshare facility with public access. Constant daily sales tours. Most of the staff was willing to assist when necessary. Tried to order room service the first night but was told they were too busy over the phone. Oceanfront property was great!! Kiddie pool kept my child occupied and entertained! Had a fridge inside the room but no microwave. Really? And the fridge was small. Holes in the bathroom walls. Housekeeping staff was friendly and helpful. Asked for a crib but was given a pack n play...and a broken one at that. Used our own pack n play instead. Friendly's restaurant located right across the street. Only owners in the timeshare could park in the lot directly in front of the resort. All others had to park across the street in a private lot. All-in-all, it wasn't bad. I've stayed in a lot better and a lot worse. An easy drive to Broadway at the Beach and the outlets.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Vicki the Barber
Business
myrtle beach
Jun 24, 2013

wouldn't stay here again

Supposed to be a remodeled room . I think it needed alot more work..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

margarittaville offered a great Glutenfree menu.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Fun with the Tanrus
Business
Toledo, ohio
Jun 23, 2013

Great Family Spot

This was our 1st family vacation. We stayed in the north tower in a 1 room villa. The pull out sofa bed was thin but comfortable for my 2 sons (6 & 8 yo). The king size bed was very comfortable and the room was very spacious and well stocked. The kitchen came equipped with pots/pans and dish ware. The location was great for finding things to do since family kingdom was right across the street. plenty of shops and places to eat within walking distance. A downside was the parking but we really only had an issue with finding a spot when we returned after 10pm. The hotel was making updates and there was some construction but we did not see or hear any of it. The only other negative was the timeshare staff. They were constantly showing rooms throughout the day and would walk thought the pool area. Since there was only 1 elevator area, it became quite crowded with those people and the tours. I would really recommend this hotel but to stay in the villa. I do not know how the regular rooms rate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Ripley's Aquarium is fun but small and not really worth the price. Me devil times dinner theater was a favorite of ours and enjoyed by all of us(however it was expensive so goggle for coupons)

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
allisonc
Business
boston, ma
Jun 21, 2013

good hotel not a great location

LOVED the room but was not a great location. The room and views were amazing but wish it was better area if you walk a short distance there is a much nicer area and places to go.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

if you walk down to the board walk you get to a much nicer area

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Val RN
Business
Indiana
Jun 20, 2013

Myrtle Beach Trip

Upon arriving we were initially pleased but that ended soon. Our room was satisfactory, but we did upgrade. The hot tub at the resort was not working, the outside pool bar was also out of commission. I never saw anyone cleaning the pool or checking water purity levels to ensure sanitary levels. Their were workers painting the building and their was scaffolding around. I appreciate the hotel wan ting to maintain but I would of thought this would be done on off season and not during high peak travelers. This is not a resort for couples! family yes, to loud.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

bring walking shoes, you must pay for parking everywhere!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top