$184 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 6, 2015 Check-out: Jul 7, 2015

Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort

4 stars
View map of 415 S. Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
312 out of 312
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.7

70% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kenneth Mic
Business
Taylor Michigan
Oct 6, 2013

Anniversary get away

This place worked out great for us. We went in late September the facility was centrally located and very cost effective. Close enough for us to walk almost everywhere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Coltbritt
Business
Chicago, IL
Sep 20, 2013

Beautiful relaxing retreat

My wife and I had a wonderful time at this Resort! Beautiful beach, plenty of poolside lounge chairs, one of the only Resorts with a pool side bar (complete with fantastic cocktails and drink specials)! The staff was extremely friendly and helpful! Good location, a little walk from the main hub but we loved it since it's such a gorgeous walk down the boardwalk. We would definitely return and recommend to other couples and families!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Ocean Watersports for parasailing! AMAZING! Dirty Don's Oyster Bar & Grill - Fantastic specials on oysters!

Review of Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TEE P
Business
PHILLY
Sep 10, 2013

FAMILY TIME

WE HAD A GOOD TIME, THE HOTEL HAS MANY AMENITIES FOR ALL AGES.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
anonymous 525
Business
mi
Aug 19, 2013

a little disapointed

We reserved a room with two double beds and got a room with a king size bed. The cleanliness of the room looked good, but did see two cockroaches...disgusting!! Ordered a pizza and it was never delivered and they got mad when I called down to see what the deal was. Bring your own coffee, cream, and shampoo. Maybe toilet paper too, they go all out and supply Scotts. There is a bs charge for resort stay which is horrible because a few times they didn't even have any towels available. The balcony is not private and you can see everyone across the entire hotel like a cheap apartment.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

I don't remember the name of it, but there is this great Italian place on 61st...note: 61st is only on the east side of the road. off kings hwy.

Review of Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
CCamp
Business
Memphis
Aug 2, 2013

Wonderful Vacation

I had a problem the first day but they made sure everything was awesome.....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bobby Smith
Business
Myrtle Beach s.c.
Jul 22, 2013

Great vacation place well located.

Everything was outstanding. only area of question is, I wanted to extend an additional day, the manager said it was okay, it would cost $384.00 a day for a sunday. Base on watch I was charge for the three day vacation, it was increased by 250%. to high. I have been a owner at westgate of olando Fla. for 9 years. That is my only area I was highly disapointed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
dagodet
Business
Novi, MI
Jul 15, 2013

Poor Service

Restaurant food quality and service very poor. Service poor took almost an hour to get our lunch at the pool. Sales people kept trying to give you a sales pitch to buy a condo, very aggravating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Legends Concert

Review of Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
militarywifeandmom36
Business
fayetteville, nc
Jul 8, 2013

Vacation that bombed

This is a time share hotel. So the part where it says that you have a stove, microwave, and washer and dryer in your room are for the time shares only! The hotel never felt like it was clean, and the refrigerator that we did have in our room was a piece of junk! We had brought food because we thought that there was a stove, microwave, etc in our room. We had to get ice from the ice machine to put into the refrigerator to keep our food cold enough! The only nice thing about this hotel was the fact that it was on the beach, and there was a lazy river for the kids to play on. Most all of the hotel was in need of repair or they were repairing while we were there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Refreshed and Rejuvenated
Business
Pittsburgh, PA
Jul 1, 2013

Great location but lacking in some areas

Timeshare facility with public access. Constant daily sales tours. Most of the staff was willing to assist when necessary. Tried to order room service the first night but was told they were too busy over the phone. Oceanfront property was great!! Kiddie pool kept my child occupied and entertained! Had a fridge inside the room but no microwave. Really? And the fridge was small. Holes in the bathroom walls. Housekeeping staff was friendly and helpful. Asked for a crib but was given a pack n play...and a broken one at that. Used our own pack n play instead. Friendly's restaurant located right across the street. Only owners in the timeshare could park in the lot directly in front of the resort. All others had to park across the street in a private lot. All-in-all, it wasn't bad. I've stayed in a lot better and a lot worse. An easy drive to Broadway at the Beach and the outlets.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Vicki the Barber
Business
myrtle beach
Jun 24, 2013

wouldn't stay here again

Supposed to be a remodeled room . I think it needed alot more work..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

margarittaville offered a great Glutenfree menu.

Back to menu Return to top