$149 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 18, 2015 Check-out: Aug 20, 2015

Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort

4 stars
View map of 415 S. Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
267 out of 267
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.7

70% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Julia Maegan
Deltona, FL
Feb 11, 2013

Westagate

Im a big fan of Hotels that feel almost like your own mini apartment, Westgate was just that. We had a beautiful beach view villa and loved it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Not Applicable

Booking the Villas means full sized kitchen so you dont need to go out every night!

Review of Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Reed2013
Business
Cayce sc
May 28, 2014

One year wedding anniversary!

I was completely taken back! This hotel is simply amazing! We are going back in September for a week just because the entire experience was above and beyond perfect! And they have the best piña coladas! :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Leanlow
Business
Phila Pa
May 26, 2014

Perfect place to stay

Hotel and staff is nice I stay here every year for bike week

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Needed a beach sunrise
Business
Atlanta, GA
May 23, 2014

The week before The Season started

We had a room at this resort / timeshare booked for three nights the week before official vacation season started. We had a room that faced the ocean and had a balcony - so that part was perfect. The walls were paper thin (the woman next door had a boyfriend that she left at home, AND she got new underwear for this trip), and there were some small roaches in the bathroom (granted - that is a function of being in the humid south and not of cleanliness but it still startles you in the middle of the night). It is a timeshare resort, and the owner is David Seigel of Queen of Versailles notoriety. The sales force is omnipresent but not aggressive about approaching people who haven't expressed an interest. To make the resort special for owners, some basic hotel amenities are not available to people using it as a hotel. The intention of this trip was never to have an amazing hotel, we wanted a great view and easy beach access. We got what we needed in terms of view and access.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Dunkin Donuts that share a building with a ticket based arcade was fun & friendly.

Review of Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MaryC833
Business
Bristol, PA
May 22, 2014

Celebrating Life!

I was recently diagnosed with stage 3 breast cancer. I just completed my last chemo treatment a few days before our trip. I booked the stay with my husband to celebrate! We were very impressed with how we were treated. Our room was awesome! It was definitely the best way for us to celebrate!!! Thank you so much for providing us with such a wonderful travel experience~!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Fabulous dining at The Sea Captain's House! Ambiance, service, & food was excellent!!!

Review of Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sarah Michigander
Business
Novi, MI
May 13, 2014

Lovely Room

I absolutely loved our room. The view was amazing! It would have been nice if the sliding door had a screen due to the black bugs that were all over but other than that it was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Broadway was awesome. So many restaurants and nightlife things. There was also a lot of shopping but we did not make it to that area.

Review of Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Earyus
Business
Belleville, Michigan
May 2, 2014

Suckered!

good hotel, nice staff and the beach was amazing. I arrived with my wife and 20 month old son, it seems like the trip was going well until....... wait for it..... We were suckered by one of those awful timeshare representatives offering us all the free shows and free trips. I didn't realize until we got home what an awful financial decision we've just made in purchasing a time share. I am not blaming the hotel for my awful decision but boy do they make it extremely easy to do so. I am still in my allotted time to cancel but from what I here from previous owners, westgate timeshares make it extremely difficult. I feel so ashamed and suckered!!!! please wish me luck in the process of getting rid of this burden.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

The magic shows and mid evil times is the best

Review of Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Frequent Traverler
Business
Michigan
Apr 13, 2014

spring break

door on room was broken, fridge froze everything & was rusted & didn't shut well. This is NOT the hotel/resort that is pictured on line, it is not near as nice as was pictured. We will never stay here again. There were hotels up the beach that we stopped at that were a lot nicer for less money-but we booked on line off the photos that were shown assuming we got what we seen.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Broadway on the Beach is about a 20 minute drive, lots to see and do.

Review of Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anniversary couple 2014
Business
myrtle beach sc
Mar 18, 2014

Great anniversary getaway!

This was a perfect room, all the pictures were exactly the way it was. Great anniversary getaway! Planning on doing it every year, the same place!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The Pirate Voyage! Amazing show and dinner!

Review of Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Lost with dvd Lavennia
Business
Columbia, south Carolina
Mar 10, 2014

Not what I expected

The rooms are clean, however, I was mislead by what room I was staying in. The condominium's are really nice and the regular rooms are, but it would have been helpful to know that there are no did players in the regular rooms. I called ahead and asked if the rooms had did players and was told they did, but they did not. Even the maintenance staff was clueless.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mom HD
Business
NC
Mar 6, 2014

family getaway

When I was ready to check in, the front desk could not find my reservation.They got in touch with reservation center to find out what was going on, finally I got the room after waiting for more than half an hour.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top