$83 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 1, 2015 Check-out: Oct 4, 2015

Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort

4 stars
View map of 415 S. Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
268 out of 268
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.7

69% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
colleenmine
Family
Atlanta
Jun 3, 2014

mother/ daughters weekend

We had a fabulous stay at the Westgate. I know some reviews complained about being feeling they were sucked into a timeshare deal, but that was not the case with our stay. We booked our stay like we would any other hotel. The staff was very courteous. The rooms were clean and well supplied. The location was perfect. How much better can you get than oceanfront with pool, outside hotel restaurant, activities for kids and sun! Was pleasantly surprised since we usually book with well known hotel chains and this was evenly comparable . I would even say the staff was very accommodating to our needs. I would recommend this hotel to others. Thank you Westgate for a fun Weekend with my daughters.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Marybeth1234why
Couples
california
Jun 2, 2014

old

smelly room- requested the tower but didn't get it

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

2nd Ave Pier and 14th Ave Pier for dinner/lunch!!!

Review of Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Reed2013
Couples
Cayce sc
May 28, 2014

One year wedding anniversary!

I was completely taken back! This hotel is simply amazing! We are going back in September for a week just because the entire experience was above and beyond perfect! And they have the best piña coladas! :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Leanlow
Friends
Phila Pa
May 26, 2014

Perfect place to stay

Hotel and staff is nice I stay here every year for bike week

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Needed a beach sunrise
Family
Atlanta, GA
May 23, 2014

The week before The Season started

We had a room at this resort / timeshare booked for three nights the week before official vacation season started. We had a room that faced the ocean and had a balcony - so that part was perfect. The walls were paper thin (the woman next door had a boyfriend that she left at home, AND she got new underwear for this trip), and there were some small roaches in the bathroom (granted - that is a function of being in the humid south and not of cleanliness but it still startles you in the middle of the night). It is a timeshare resort, and the owner is David Seigel of Queen of Versailles notoriety. The sales force is omnipresent but not aggressive about approaching people who haven't expressed an interest. To make the resort special for owners, some basic hotel amenities are not available to people using it as a hotel. The intention of this trip was never to have an amazing hotel, we wanted a great view and easy beach access. We got what we needed in terms of view and access.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Dunkin Donuts that share a building with a ticket based arcade was fun & friendly.

Review of Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MaryC833
Couples
Bristol, PA
May 22, 2014

Celebrating Life!

I was recently diagnosed with stage 3 breast cancer. I just completed my last chemo treatment a few days before our trip. I booked the stay with my husband to celebrate! We were very impressed with how we were treated. Our room was awesome! It was definitely the best way for us to celebrate!!! Thank you so much for providing us with such a wonderful travel experience~!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Fabulous dining at The Sea Captain's House! Ambiance, service, & food was excellent!!!

Review of Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sarah Michigander
Friends
Novi, MI
May 13, 2014

Lovely Room

I absolutely loved our room. The view was amazing! It would have been nice if the sliding door had a screen due to the black bugs that were all over but other than that it was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Broadway was awesome. So many restaurants and nightlife things. There was also a lot of shopping but we did not make it to that area.

Review of Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Earyus
Family
Belleville, Michigan
May 2, 2014

Suckered!

good hotel, nice staff and the beach was amazing. I arrived with my wife and 20 month old son, it seems like the trip was going well until....... wait for it..... We were suckered by one of those awful timeshare representatives offering us all the free shows and free trips. I didn't realize until we got home what an awful financial decision we've just made in purchasing a time share. I am not blaming the hotel for my awful decision but boy do they make it extremely easy to do so. I am still in my allotted time to cancel but from what I here from previous owners, westgate timeshares make it extremely difficult. I feel so ashamed and suckered!!!! please wish me luck in the process of getting rid of this burden.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Family

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

The magic shows and mid evil times is the best

Review of Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Frequent Traverler
Family
Michigan
Apr 13, 2014

spring break

door on room was broken, fridge froze everything & was rusted & didn't shut well. This is NOT the hotel/resort that is pictured on line, it is not near as nice as was pictured. We will never stay here again. There were hotels up the beach that we stopped at that were a lot nicer for less money-but we booked on line off the photos that were shown assuming we got what we seen.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Family

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Broadway on the Beach is about a 20 minute drive, lots to see and do.

Review of Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anniversary couple 2014
Couples
myrtle beach sc
Mar 18, 2014

Great anniversary getaway!

This was a perfect room, all the pictures were exactly the way it was. Great anniversary getaway! Planning on doing it every year, the same place!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The Pirate Voyage! Amazing show and dinner!

Back to menu Return to top