$151 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 10, 2015 Check-out: Aug 11, 2015

Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort

4 stars
View map of 415 S. Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
265 out of 265
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.7

70% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Hanover
Jun 8, 2008

Location...that's about it.

The location is great, however the place is a dump. Carpet in the room was a bit dirty, and smelled dingy. We had family stay at another room and it was the same for them. The elevators were breaking down constantly. Staff was friendly and location was great though. The ocean view rooms were nice although tired. The parking situation is horrendous considering all the construction equipment for the sister property being built has closed off most of the lot. If you arrive late, you're parking on the street for a fee. Plenty for the kids to do. Broadway on the beach is ten minutes away and decent places to eat are walking distance. Breakfast Buffet in the hotel is a decent deal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Murrells Inlet for a Dolphin search boat ride is fun. Plenty of cheap eats on route 17. Ripley's Aquarium and the IMAX 3D movies is a must!

Review of Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
College Park
May 26, 2008

Great atmosphere

This was a great hotel. They had everything you needed in a vacation spot, except a jacuzzi. I guess I needed to spend some more money so I could get one of the condos with the jacuzzi tubs. Hotel has great ocean view rooms with balconies. Would recommend to a friend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

All you have to do is walk outside the hotel and your one the strip.

Review of Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Detroit, MI
Mar 18, 2008

I would stay here again!

The Westgate Hotel had very friendly staff. They were always willing to answer any questions and help in any way. It was our first visit to Myrtle Beach and it was very nice vacation spot. You could walk to everything and it was very clean and accomodating. I would come back and stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Friendlys is the name of the resturant just across the street and it had good food at great prices--very convientent.

Review of Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Mar 16, 2008

Great room!

I loved our 2 bedroom ocean front condo! The room was great!! I believe that once all of the renovations are complete, this will be a top hotel in Myrtle Beach! I would definitely recommend to friends!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Vonetta
Business
USA
Mar 16, 2008

Value priced hotel

The hotel was OK for the money spent. However, the hotel could use a few upgrades and closer attention to housekeeping details. I found green carpet in the halls to be dirty (always looked like it needed to vaccumed)and the bathtub in the room appeared to be dirty but it was more due to age. The city view room will have you looking at the parking lot and construction-the additional money for an oceanfront room would be money well spent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Hotel on beach but to get to other attractions it will require a short drive.

Review of Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Mar 16, 2008

Hotel accomodations were ...

Hotel accomodations were fine, but parkingwas a zoo!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Mar 15, 2008

Great Location-family friendly

This was a great deal. It was very clean and did'nt have that musky smell that alot of beach front properties have. The staff was great. Would say again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

On the Beach and across the street from the Pavilion.

Review of Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Rochester, NY
Mar 9, 2008

ocean front

The view was great. The room was small and rather dingy. The staff ws very friendly and helpful. The restaurant on site was only open some nightsand had a limited offerings.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Most activities were close by. Not wlking distance but a short drive. In walking distance ws an activity park for kids.Broadway at the Park was a short drive and offered both adult and kid activities. At night this Park offered dance ckubs and adult entertainment.

Review of Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Feb 29, 2008

Great Place To Stay

The Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort was a great place to stay. I felt very comfortable at this hotel the entire time. The staff was very friendly. I really liked the concierge desk, it was filled with tons of information and had someone there to answer any questions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a waterpark right next to the hotel and an amusement park right across from the hotel.

Review of Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Feb 18, 2008

Very nice room

Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort was overall a very lovely experience. Hotel construction was going on at the time which made getting back & forth to my room from outside a long experience. I would definetly recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great seafood dining close to hotel.

Back to menu Return to top