$68 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 28, 2014 Check-out: Dec 31, 2014

Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort

4 stars
415 S. Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
288 reviews
Westgate

Very good resort. All the employees are nice and friendly, made you feel welcome to stay. Location... See full review

  • Jacob3393
  • Sep 9, 2014
mini vaca

It was good. Our view was not that great. But over all it was good. See full review

  • ernesto.pedroza
  • Sep 4, 2014
Family-friendly hotel with a lazy river and outdoor pool
A Grand Strand address and a heated lazy river and outdoor pool are major draws at the Myrtle Beach by Westgate Resorts property, but the children's water play area, Kid’s Club and many planned adult activities elevate its true family resort status. Studios and suites make it easy to go on vacation with the kids thanks to residential amenities like full kitchens, washers and dryers and all the extras. Parents love the fact that kids under 10 eat free with a paying adult.
Highlights
  • Oceanfront studios and two-bedroom suites
  • Kids under 10 eat free with a paying adult
  • Kid’s Club for children 2 to 12
  • Heated outdoor pool and lazy river
  • Close to attractions
Rooms

Guests enjoy beach and city views from the studios and suites, which incorporate tropical accents like palm-inspired lamps and coastal artwork. Even the studios have a place to make a meal -- each is equipped with a kitchenette complete with mini-refrigerator, two-burner stovetop, microwave and toaster. Suites have full-sized kitchens as well as utensils, dishware, pots and pans. Suites also come with a washer and dryer.

Features

A heated outdoor pool and lazy river and Kid's Club keep the kids occupied. Potty-trained children ages 2 to 12 are welcome to play video and board games and make arts and crafts -- all under the supervision of staff.

 

Adults, meanwhile, participate in the multiple planned activities on site, from jewelry making to Mary Kay facials and feet treatments. Fees may apply.

Transportation
  • Grand Strand Airport (13.3 mi./21.4 km)
  • Myrtle Beach International Airport (2.2 mi./3.5 km)
Attractions
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk (1.2 mi./2 km)
  • Grand Strand (2.1 mi./3.3 km)
  • Children's Museum (2.1 mi./3.4 km)
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center (2.1 mi./3.4 km)
  • Franklin G Burroughs – Simeon B Chapin Art Museum (2.1 mi./3.4 km)
  • Broadway at the Beach  (2.4 mi./3.9 km)
  • Ripley's Aquarium (2.4 mi./3.9 km)
  • Myrtle Beach Pavilion Amusement Park (2.5 mi./4 km)
  • Myrtle Waves Water Park (2.5 mi./4.1 km)
  • Myrtle Beach State Park (2.5 mi./4.1 km)
  • NASCAR SpeedPark (2.5 mi./4.1 km)
  • Freestyle Music Park (3.5 mi./5.6 km)
  • Tanger Outlets (6.4 mi./10.2 km)
  • Carolina Opry (7.6 mi./12.2 km)

Business
  • Wi-Fi (fees apply)
  • Business center

Policies and fees
  • Guests are allowed to bring pets under 60 pounds to the hotel, but are required to pay a $75 refundable fee at check-in. If there is no damage upon check-out, the fee will be returned. A separate $80 nonrefundable cleaning fee is required at check-out. Only one cat or dog is permitted, and there are breed limitations. Guests with service animals will not be charged any of the above fees.
  • The hotel requires a $9.95 Nightly Resort Fee (per night, per reservation) that covers the following resort services: WiFi Internet access, local calls, fitness center and in-room safe

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort Rooms

Double Amusement Park View Guestroom
Recently renovated...The Double Amusement Park View Guestroom features two queen beds, full bathroom with shower/tub combination, mini refrigerator, coffee maker, large work desk, flat screen TV with cable television and a balcony with amusement park view.
Double Oceanfront Guestroom
Recently renovated...The Double Oceanfront Guestroom features two queen beds, full bathroom with shower/tub combination, mini refrigerator, coffee maker, large work desk, flat screen TV with cable television and a balcony with full ocean view.
One Bedroom Ocean View Villa
The coziness of a One Bedroom Ocean View Villa provides the ideal setting for memorable vacation getaway or business trip. Each of the furnished 385 Sq Ft villas feature a king bed, full bath with stall shower, queen sleeper sofa in the living area with dining table, kitchenette with microwave, mini refrigerator and 2-burner stove top, flat screen TV with DVD player and a balcony with partial ocean view.
One Bedroom Deluxe Ocean View Villa
The superbly adorned One-Bedroom, One-Bathroom Deluxe Ocean View Villa offers noteworthy spaciousness, creating the perfect background for your Myrtle Beach visit. Each of the furnished 765 Sq Ft villas feature a king bed with whirlpool tub in the master bedroom, full bath with walk-in shower, a queen sleeper sofa in the separate living area, a single banquette bed, fully equipped kitchen with dining area, washer/dryer, flat screen TV's with DVD player and a balcony with partial ocean view.
Two Bedroom Ocean View Villa
The beautifully decorated Two-Bedroom, Two-Bathroom Ocean View Villa offers spaciousness with an attention to detail your whole family will enjoy. Each of the furnished 1,230 Sq Ft villas feature a king bed in the master bedroom with whirlpool tub, a king bed in the second bedroom, 2 full baths with walk-in showers, two queen sleeper sofas in the separate living area with dining table, one single banquette bed, a fully equipped kitchen and a kitchenette, washer/dryer, flat screen TV's with DVD player and two balconies with partial ocean view.
One Bedroom Oceanfront Villa
The coziness of a One Bedroom Oceanfront Villa provides the ideal setting for memorable vacation getaway or business trip. Each of the furnished 311 Sq Ft villas feature a queen bed, full bath with shower/tub combination, queen sleeper sofa in the living area with dining table, kitchenette with microwave, mini refrigerator and 2-burner stove top, flat screen TV with DVD player and a balcony with full ocean view.
One Bedroom Deluxe Oceanfront Villa
The beautifully adorned One-Bedroom, One-Bathroom Deluxe Oceanfront Villa offers notable spaciousness. Each of the furnished 622 Sq Ft villas feature a king bed with whirlpool tub in the master bedroom, separate full bath with stall shower, a queen sleeper sofa in the separate living area with dining table, fully equipped kitchen, washer/dryer, flat screen TV's with DVD player, and a balcony with full ocean view.
Two Bedroom Oceanfront Villa
The wonderfully decorated Two-Bedroom, Two-Bathroom Oceanfront Villa offers significant spaciousness that is sure to please everyone. Each of the furnished 933 Sq Ft villas feature a king bed in the master bedroom with private bath and whirlpool tub, a queen bed in the guestroom, two sleeper sofas in the separate living areas with dining area, a fully equipped kitchen and a kitchenette, washer/dryer, flat screen cable television with DVD players and two balconies with full ocean view.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Game room
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Business center
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 0.1 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 0.8 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 1 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 1.2 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 1.9 mi
  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 2 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 2.2 mi
  • Springmaid Pier: 2.2 mi
  • Franklin G. Burroughs - Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum: 2.2 mi
  • MagiQuest: 2.4 mi
  • Palace Theater: 2.5 mi
  • WonderWorks: 2.5 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 2.5 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 2.6 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 2.9 mi
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 0.1 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 0.8 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 1 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 1.2 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 1.9 mi
  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 2 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 2.2 mi
  • Springmaid Pier: 2.2 mi
  • Franklin G. Burroughs - Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum: 2.2 mi
  • MagiQuest: 2.4 mi
  • Palace Theater: 2.5 mi
  • WonderWorks: 2.5 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 2.5 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 2.6 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 2.9 mi
  • Myrtle Beach State Park: 3.3 mi
  • Nascar SpeedPark Myrtle Beach: 5.7 mi
  • The Carolina Opry: 7.5 mi
  • Good Vibrations: 7.5 mi
  • King's North at Myrtle Beach National: 8.7 mi
  • Waccatee Zoo: 9.2 mi

Dining

Seaside Cafe
Enjoy delicious cuisine and spectacular views of the Atlantic Ocean at the casually elegant Seaside Cafe, which is open for dinner Thursday through Sunday. Room service is available (limited hours).
Coconut Willy's Pool Bar
Location - Hotel pool deck - enjoy a cool refreshing drink and relax by the pool. Open 11 am - 5 pm. June, July, August.
Banana Bay Lobby Bar
Location - Lobby area - the Lobby Bar offers a wide variety of beer, wine, mixed and frozen drinks served by friendly bar staff.
Catamaran Cafe
Location - Kid's activity area - Serves Lunch. Variety of sandwiches and grilled items freshly prepared right in front of eyes. Also, serve mixed, frozen drinks and ice cream treats.
Banana Bay Restaurant
Location - Hotel Oceanfront - Serves: Breakfast and Dinner. Informal, yet elegant - the Banana Bay Restaurant has a floor to ceiling view of the white sands of the Atlantic Ocean.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1000

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (288)

Ratings and reviews for Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
288 out of 288
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.7

70% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ontario, Canada
Jun 8, 2009

don't go there!

On Sat. we left room at 9:30 a.m. and came back at 2:30 p.m. Room had not been cleaned and we told them hairdryer not working when we left in the morning. At 3:30 went back down and told them no one in to clean room. At 4:30 went back down and said could we at least get clean towels and hairdryer and forget about cleaning the room. They came up with towels and hairdryer around 5:00 p.m. and since we had show tickets and wanted to go for dinner before it was a rush to get ready! Also, forget about parking in the hotel lot if you go out at night - there will be no parking spaces left. Even the overflow lot was full on Sat. night!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Brookgreen gardens in Murrell Inlet is well worth a visit. Allow all day and wear good walking shoes!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Columbia, SC
Jun 8, 2009

Nickle and Dime Resort, Hide Your wallet

Wanted to stay at the beach, checked in at 8pm and forced out by 10am the next morning or hit with $10.00 an hour late check out charge. Check in Staff [...], distracted and unfriendly, Did not tell us anything about hotel. Asked him what time the pool closed, he said 7 pm. (close Hours at pool 10pm), Woke up early. wife sat ona beach chair on the beach. quickly shoo'd away by life guard demanding $30.00 a day rental.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Northborough Ma.
Jun 2, 2009

Okay but you might want to rethink this

The beach location was great; choice of beach or resort pool. We did have issues with the hotel staff. We had wanted a king size bed; our reservation stated double or king size; when we asked for the king, we were told we would have to upgrade to a suite for that option. Coffee maker available in room was great but were given coffee for 1st day; when we requested some for next day were told they only gave it for the 1st day; we could purchase it from the front desk. No internet service in your room; the business center had 2 computers but only one was working most of the time we were there. if you brought your laptop, there was WiFi in the lobby. Since our plane left at 4pm, we requested a late check out; yes at $10.00/hr after 10am. When we pointed out that our reservation stated that 11 am was check out time, grudingly let us stay til 11 am. No maid service the 2nd day as we had a Do Not Disturb sign out til 10:30 in the morning. At our request, an evening maid came in after 6pm for towels and to empty trash. We could not bring their beach chairs to the beach since we were not owners; even an owner was only allowed 2 chairs/room. they did not make you feel very welcome.If you plan to stay more than a few days, you would do well to buy some chairs/beach umpbrella cheaply at one of the may stores in the area;just leave them behind if flying. The beach is city property; you could rent chairs/umbrella from them but $7/day/chair or $30/day for 2 chairs/umbrella. We were conversing with one of the owners who were thinking of selling their time share after 5 years; Not coming through on promises. If we went to Myrtle Beach again, liked the area but would definitely stay at a different hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The "Broadway on the Beach" was a short drive from the main beach area. Well worth it as there are several very good restaurants and shops; nice for strolling in the evening.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lautinburg, NC
Jun 2, 2009

westgate

Access to food and family entertainment were great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Minneapolis, MN
Jun 1, 2009

Cockroach in the hall for 3 days!

There was a dead cockroach about 1 inch long laying in the hall outside the elevator on our floor. I told someone at the front desk the first day we were there, he looked shocked and said he would take care of it immediately. 3 days later it was still there. I even mentioned it to housekeeping twice and still it was ignored. Makes you wonder how many more are there unnoticed. The first night I was there, I took a shower and put clean socks on to wear in the room, before bed I took my socks off and looked at them and the soles were absolutely black. I couldn't believe it. The carpet was so dirty it was black and felt moist. I threw the socks away. The door to our room was so warped my daughter and I had to ram our sholder in the door to open it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Jimmy Buffet's Margareta Ville was wonderfully fun and the food was great!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
plymouth nc
Jun 1, 2009

this is a timeshare i wouldnt buy

floor was soaking wet and the lady at the desk sent someone up and the typical response was he put towels all over the floor. the comode was nasty also

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

stay away from this hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
ASHEVILLE NC
Jun 1, 2009

ROMANTIC WEEKEND

MY HUSBAND AND I WENT FOR OUR ANNIVERSARY AND HAD A WONDERFUL TIME! THE OCEANFRONT ROOM WAS GREAT, THE BALCONY WAS TOO SMALL TO SUN BATHE BUT IT WAS NICE TO SIT AND WATCH THE SUN RISE. THE DOORS DIDN'T BLOCK OUT TOO MUCH NOISE AND WE HAD SOME YOUNG KIDS NEXT TO US THAT PLAYED THEIR GUITAR ALL NIGHT LONG, BUT THAT WAS NO FAULT OF THE HOTEL. IT IS AN OLDER HOTEL WITH ALL THE ADVANTAGES AND DISADVATANGES THAT GOES ALONG WITH. WE HAD A GREAT TIME AND WOULD DEFINITELY GO AGAIN!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Gray,Tn
May 31, 2009

Great for the money

Hotel staff excellent, pools very clean and warm,rooms do need new furniture and carpet. The fitness room was no longer there due to new construction.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Northeast
May 31, 2009

The hotel was OK.

The hotel was OK. Nothing luxurious if that is what you want. It was fair for the price. Rooms were small and could have been a little cleaner. It's an older hotel. Carpets need cleaning and we had to lift the cover of the toilet tank to flush. For the 3 days we were there it was fine. ONE BUMMER, you can't use the beach umbrella and chair unless you are a timeshare owner..if not the rental fee is $30, then the lifeguards have the nerve to post a sign asking for tips because they set them up. That was a big rip-off. Location was great from the airport and all actvities. We left on Saturday when it looked to be getting much more people coming in. Not much parking either, once it starts to get busy. We stayed during the week. Weds to Sat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Get a Garmin GPS system with rental car. It was great. Never had to ask for directions. And most hotels and attractions were pre-populated into the "recent finds"

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New Jersey
May 11, 2009

Great Location -Reasonable Price - Clean

We were there for a college graduation. The hotel staff treats you like your at a 5 Star hotel. There is a restaurant in the lobby and a general store across the street, in case you forgot anything. The pillows are great, so you dont ned to bring your own.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The teens were able to walk to Family Kingdom accross the street.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top