$79 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 26, 2015 Check-out: Apr 27, 2015

Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort

4 stars
View map of 415 S. Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
290 out of 290
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.7

70% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Stew 51
Maryland
Jan 21, 2013

We had a great stay

Very clean Resort with nice staff, just what we needed on a beach get away, will do it again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Sumter, SC
Jun 29, 2009

Fun for Families

This was a great hotel for a beach getaway. Very family oriented and very clean--even if a bit out dated. The breakfast buffet was inexpensive and well worth the price esp if you are traveling with kids--no need to search for food when it was right down stairs. There was a frriendly and very knowageable concierge staff (a bit unexpected)ready to point you to any attraction or restaurant. A nice tiki bar outside for frozen drinks and even a kids splash park pool. Would reccomend for families with small children.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Market Common is the newest shopping attraction that is much closer than Broadway on the beach or Barefoot landing--just in the opposite direction!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
mbfamilyvisitors
Business
oxford, nc
Jun 26, 2009

Westgate

Trip was fine, but checked bank statement upon return. I noticed that resort had charged me $50 that I can't explain.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Danbury, CT
Jun 23, 2009

Unbeatable Location for the Price

Upon arrival the desk clerk Ashley was very friendly and made an excellent first impression. During the stay Amanda again at the desk went out of her way to help us. Staff in general was curtious. Including the bar staff and ground staff. The closness to the ocean and having a balconey with the view of the ocean made for an enjoyable and memorable trip. I would recommend this site to others. Even though they were selling what appeared to be time shares, there was no solicitation and we never felt uncomfortable walking through the lobby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Murrell Inlet had excellent dining choices and was a 10 min drive. Food was excellent at the Divine Fish. Broadway on the Beach also had Landry's which was friendly and a nice happy hour 7 days a week.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Silver spring, MD
Jun 18, 2009

horrible, and the really horrible!

We will never stay at the Westgate hotel AGAIN!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
girlsweekender
Business
Atlanta, GA
Jun 15, 2009

Westgate weekend away

Check in was handled poorly by the staff. Complianed to MGNT and got extended check out time. Rooms were clean but old and well worn. Rusty hinges in the bathroom, peeling grout and paint throughout the room. The rooms were REALLY small and had LARGE furnature for the TV and mini fridge.Breakfast buffet was good and cheap. Pool is very, very small and way to many kids! Lazy river pool is a waste of space, its small and not enough tubes. I would not stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Great bar/dance scene at " Broadway" shopping area. 3 places one cover... drinks were reasonable and great choice of music. Get a cab!!!Shopping is also good at broadway and I reccomend eating there also. Alot of neat restaurants, some with long waits so call ahead to check. Key West grill was quick and so was Sr. Frogs. Jimmy Buffetts was +2 hour wait!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NC Family Fun
Business
Rocky Mount, NC
Jun 15, 2009

Great family vacation

Very pleasantly surprised. Room was very clean and comfortable. Lazy river and kid's pool were great. Wonderful location, right on the beach, walking distance to restaurants and family activities. Short drive to Broadway at the Beach. Only small negative is the consruction taking up some parking area. Would definitely stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New Jersey
Jun 14, 2009

Terrible Experience

We were supposed to stay at Westgate for 3 nights and ended up leaving after 2 because it was so terrible. I would absolutely not recommend staying at this hotel. We arrived at the hotel only to find that our neighbors were extremely noisy. Called down to the front desk to complain and they sent up "security" only for the yelling and banging to continue right after they were gone. Staff was very apathetic about our complaints and even after checking out a day early and expressing our dissatisfaction with the hotel did not offer any type of apology or compensation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Augusta, GA
Jun 13, 2009

The BEST so far!!!Fantastic

This was the 5th hotel I have stayed at in Myrtle Beach and has been by far the best. The staff were very helpful and friendly and the amenities were great. Pools were wonderful. Can't wait to go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Amusement park across street. Dining across street and in hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Bath, SC 29816
Jun 12, 2009

Friendly staff, lovely room.

The staff was very friendly and helpful. Our room was very clean and well setup. The pool and lazy river were a dream. The bar staff was nice and brought your food to you, you had come to the bar if you wanted a drink. The beach was right there, you didn't get tired out from walking from the Hotel to the beach. All in all a wonderful trip, I would stay there again for sure!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Mooresville, NC
Jun 8, 2009

good!

I went to Myrtle Beach with a couple of friends and we had a great time,we walked everywhere, the beach was awesome, we took a banana boat ride just 2 min away from the hotel, lots of shops around, the rooms are just ok to sleep and spend a little time on the balcony. The pool and lazy river are small, but good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Right in front of Family Kingdom

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top