$56 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 16, 2015 Check-out: Sep 17, 2015

Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort

4 stars
View map of 415 S. Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
268 out of 268
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.7

69% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Stew 51
Couples
Maryland
Jan 21, 2013

We had a great stay

Very clean Resort with nice staff, just what we needed on a beach get away, will do it again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Gray,Tn
May 31, 2009

Great for the money

Hotel staff excellent, pools very clean and warm,rooms do need new furniture and carpet. The fitness room was no longer there due to new construction.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Northeast
May 31, 2009

The hotel was OK.

The hotel was OK. Nothing luxurious if that is what you want. It was fair for the price. Rooms were small and could have been a little cleaner. It's an older hotel. Carpets need cleaning and we had to lift the cover of the toilet tank to flush. For the 3 days we were there it was fine. ONE BUMMER, you can't use the beach umbrella and chair unless you are a timeshare owner..if not the rental fee is $30, then the lifeguards have the nerve to post a sign asking for tips because they set them up. That was a big rip-off. Location was great from the airport and all actvities. We left on Saturday when it looked to be getting much more people coming in. Not much parking either, once it starts to get busy. We stayed during the week. Weds to Sat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Get a Garmin GPS system with rental car. It was great. Never had to ask for directions. And most hotels and attractions were pre-populated into the "recent finds"

Review of Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
New Jersey
May 11, 2009

Great Location -Reasonable Price - Clean

We were there for a college graduation. The hotel staff treats you like your at a 5 Star hotel. There is a restaurant in the lobby and a general store across the street, in case you forgot anything. The pillows are great, so you dont ned to bring your own.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The teens were able to walk to Family Kingdom accross the street.

Review of Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sweet Deal!
Business
Jacksonville, FL
May 9, 2009

Good Deal

Great Deal! I would stay again!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Greensboro
Apr 23, 2009

Good location,needs work

Rooms were worn but clean. Location is great, its right in the middle of myrtle beach with good beach access. Fantastic view of the beach. Pools OK. They are building a parking deck but because of that there isn't much parking space.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Raleigh, NC
Apr 15, 2009

Wonderful Getaway

My family enjoyed the swimming pool and being able to walk to the beach. Friendly staff service. Secure safe in the rooms to lock your personal belonging. I did not like people smoking in a (non smoking) resort in the next room and the staff could not stop it after several calls to the front desks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Atlanta, GA
Mar 24, 2009

Good location for the $$ & the marathon

staff was friendly & helpful

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Noizy Oyster under new ownership-great food, wonderful folks- THE BEST MARYLAND CRAB CAKES

Review of Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Kew Gardenhills
Oct 16, 2008

mix review- great staff ...

mix review- great staff but hotel is very old- the pool is very small- the room has a carpet that ?? when was vacummed- cleaning staff did come everyday to restock the towels and new beddings but def need a new carpeting

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
USA
Sep 21, 2008

Clean hotel not much else

The Westgate was one that I will check off as not going back. My mother, is handicapped. We were in the handicapp parking and was blocked in by a customer checking in. We asked two staff members did they know who the car belonged too. One said, yeah someone checking in and walked off. The second said I will find them. He came back and said, The person is taking his luggage up to the room and would be down later. Our room key did not work. The ice machine did not work and the vending machines were very expenisve. There was one staff member, who was with the concierge. He helped us so much. However, we will never go back. If this is a time share boy are they lacking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Millersville
Aug 26, 2008

Family friendly

Good location. Right across from the amusement park. Good location for people with young children.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Lots of fun stuff really close.

Back to menu Return to top