$128 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 11, 2015 Check-out: Jun 12, 2015

Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort

4 stars
View map of 415 S. Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
311 out of 311
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.7

70% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Stew 51
Maryland
Jan 21, 2013

We had a great stay

Very clean Resort with nice staff, just what we needed on a beach get away, will do it again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Myriam1953
Business
Ecuador
Aug 9, 2014

Amazing place

This is a really nice hotel but the staff needs to be more courteous and also they need to considered have more parking spaces.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Medieval times is a great show

Review of Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
LPSP
Business
Chicago Suburbs , IL
Jul 31, 2014

Weekend Getaway

This was our first time to Myrtle Beach. The location was great & the facility was decent overall. We were disappointed in the room/building we were given. When we booked it was described as "recently remodeled" but I would not describe it that way. It felt in need of updating - especially the bathroom. Apparently you have to be an " owner" to get the newest rooms. Though we overheard owners complaining about the facility.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Loco Gecko was a fun place for dinner/drinks, close by & a great staff .

Review of Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Summer time 2014
Business
Columbia, SC
Jul 28, 2014

Great service but rooms need improvement.

We booked this hotel for our family for two nights. When we arrived to the hotel (about 6:00 pm), the person at front desk offered us an ocean view room with a smaller tv instead of our original room with the amusement park view. I didn't care about the tv so I agreed. When we arrived to our room the view was very nice but the room wasn't. It was small and smelly and it didn't look any clean. We went out to have dinner and we we came back, some of the light fixtures didn't work, then I noticed the toilet was dirty, it had dry urine behind the toilet seat and I found there were still smelly wet hand towels from the previous guest on top of the shower curtain and when I tried to move them a small roach came out (I killed it). So my husband and I went to front desk to tell them we were unhappy with our room. The person at front desk apologized to us and sent somebody to clean the room immediately and a person from maintenance to get new light bulbs for the lamps. He also gave us complimentary free breakfast buffet for all the members in our party for our stay (2 days). He said they didn't have any other room available for the night but he offered to move us to a different room on the next day. When we went back to our room, somebody came over to clean the bathroom and she brought extra clean towels and room freshener spray. We had to keep the room for the next day and we were given a new room after 3:00 pm. The new room was very nice and spacious and CLEAN so even if we were very dissatisfied at the beginning of our trip, we were very pleased with their costumer service and how they helped us to have a better experience at the end. My husband noticed some other guest complaining about their rooms too, so we had a good experience at the end because of their excellent costumer service but I wouldn't recommend this hotel until they renovate all their rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

The Medieval show and dinner was great.

Review of Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
lisa fitz
Business
Charlotte, NC
Jul 15, 2014

Expected more

Based on the pictures online, I was expecting to arrive at a clean, modern, comfortable hotel. What I got instead was a crowded, run down, dirty hotel in need of a major upgrade. The bathroom was not clean and I felt the need to wear shower shoes while showering. The toilet ran the entire time & the AC worked only sometimes. Lastly, there are huge cockroaches roaming the halls and on our last day we found one in our room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Traveller00999
Business
Virginia
Jul 6, 2014

Average stay

Not really pleased to travel during 3rd July hurricane. Hotel front desk staff was rude on the phone, didn't even care abt the guess traveling during hurricane. Also please don't stay if you are not the owner of this property.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
North Jersey Visitor
Business
New Jersey
Jul 1, 2014

Pleasant stay at the Westgate Resort

This hotel was very kid friendly which is exactly what we were looking for. It was right across the street from the amusement park and convenient to the beach. The staff was very helpful and accommodating. The young lady who checked us in was extremely helpful. She upgraded us to an oceanfront suite at no additional cost after the room we were originally sent to was not what we expected or booked. All staff were super pleasant and made it a great stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
colleenmine
Business
Atlanta
Jun 3, 2014

mother/ daughters weekend

We had a fabulous stay at the Westgate. I know some reviews complained about being feeling they were sucked into a timeshare deal, but that was not the case with our stay. We booked our stay like we would any other hotel. The staff was very courteous. The rooms were clean and well supplied. The location was perfect. How much better can you get than oceanfront with pool, outside hotel restaurant, activities for kids and sun! Was pleasantly surprised since we usually book with well known hotel chains and this was evenly comparable . I would even say the staff was very accommodating to our needs. I would recommend this hotel to others. Thank you Westgate for a fun Weekend with my daughters.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Marybeth1234why
Business
california
Jun 2, 2014

old

smelly room- requested the tower but didn't get it

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

2nd Ave Pier and 14th Ave Pier for dinner/lunch!!!

Review of Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Reed2013
Business
Cayce sc
May 28, 2014

One year wedding anniversary!

I was completely taken back! This hotel is simply amazing! We are going back in September for a week just because the entire experience was above and beyond perfect! And they have the best piña coladas! :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Leanlow
Business
Phila Pa
May 26, 2014

Perfect place to stay

Hotel and staff is nice I stay here every year for bike week

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top