$79 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 26, 2015 Check-out: Apr 27, 2015

Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort

4 stars
View map of 415 S. Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
290 out of 290
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.7

70% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
sego
Business
Matthews NC
Sep 8, 2009

unbeatable location for the price.

Had a great time

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lisa, ex California beach bum
Business
Charlotte, NC
Sep 8, 2009

Good location for the price

It was a great location, right on the beach, we had an oceanfront room, with a spectacular view. The staff was excellent, very attentive to our needs. High ratings to go to the staff in Seaside Cafe, which is located in the lobby. They were very attentive to our needs, the food was excellent for the price, plus kids get to eat free with each adult entree. My only complaint would be the rooms were a little small, we were a family of five. It also was a little noisy at night, people were still on the beach at midnight lighting off fireworks. Other than that I would say it was a great deal for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
fort washington, md
Aug 27, 2009

vacation getaway

The ac was noisy-had to turn it down at night in order to sleep.maintenance was less than perfect-loose shower handle in bathtub-water in comode ran constantly. Few tv stations-old tv-no flat scream here. Housekeeping was less than perfect-soap scum on shower wall remained there through our stay eventhou it was very visible. On the possitive, concierge staff was very helpfull with all kind of informatio and right on recommendations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mama03
Business
myrtle beach, sc
Aug 26, 2009

Girls getaway

Staff was very friendly and helpful, room we stayed in could of been bigger. It also needed refrigerator and microwave. Also bathroom could of used more ventilation since it fogged up real easy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Anderson,SC
Aug 25, 2009

Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort

Great!! The staff was friendly and helpful.The room was clean ,neat and comfortable. Just what was expected.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jaye
Business
Surburbia Atlanta
Aug 23, 2009

Clean, Comfortable, Well-Kept

Very nice hotel! Clean, and comfortable. Friendly, professional staff. The only problem that I had was...since I booked through a third party it was as if I was punished for it..I was placed right above the noisy fans and I must have been given the room with the worse view...but even this problem was rectified. The manager moved me to a better location (oceanview) as soon as a room was avaiable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ware, MA
Aug 21, 2009

Unbeatable location for the price

Great family experience, had a good time, friendly staff, excellent maid service, excellent wait staff in the restruants. Great location for the price, rooms were well kept.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago,Il
Aug 21, 2009

The dump on the beach

The place was dirty the carpet made our socks black and the over all room lacked any routine maintenance the door had to be slamed to lock. We had to park accross a unsecure four lane street When I mentioned the condition of the room they said its getting tore down and condos built. I wouldnt suggest anyone purchase a condo based on their lack of custermer consern and service westgate properties are unreliable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
MrsB2009
Business
Columbia, MO
Aug 20, 2009

terribe

To start off, this hotel has an amazing view,but the nice things stop there. We arrived at the Westgate Resort to a hotel thats about 30 years old and VERY outdated. The pictures I looked at were either 30 years old (highly unlikely due to the quality of the pictures)or of their brand new "tower" that was no more than a year or two old. That was the first problem. We go up to the room in the main portion of the building, on the elevator there is graffiti, we get off the elevator to a floor that has plaster (yes plaster) falling off the walls, paint flaking away and carpet peeled up in the hallway heading to our room. We get to the room, we can barely open the door because at somepoint it has been kicked in and the hinges and latch don't line up. The mini fridge had no temp gauge in it, the paint was peeling off the walls, the furniture appeared as if it were used as props for a WWE match. the table was held together by a bolted in chunk of metal. The curtains in the "suite" had splatter stains, as well as the wall, the bathtub had stains in it as did the sink. there were protectors on the edges of the walls that were peeled up at the bottom and sticking out to jab you in the legs as you walked by. To top it all off, the comforter smelled terrible. We went to the front desk to complain and was given a key to another room to look at that wasnt any better. The parking was on the other side of a street, and is a nightmare to get in and out of as it is one of the few blocks in MB without a stoplight. I was told that there was "high speed internet" in every room. that was a lie, to get it in your room you had to pay 10 bucks a night. Instead to get the wireless that they advertise you have to sit in their lobby and wait for the incredibly slow internet to work. The next morning, on our way out the door, we were asked to sign a sheet saying that a lady had cleaned our room when infact she had not. All she did was rudely give us towels and continue to bicker with her co worker about who did the most rooms that day. None of vending machines worked or even had beverages in them. you paid 1.75 for a can of drink. Overall this place is disgusting and noisy, as well as expensive and made us never want to return to MB again. The 12% (soon to be 14%) sales tax in MB didnt help either. Horrible experience, wouldnt recommend to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

all the places we ate at, Hard Rock, Friendly's, Country Kitchen,and Ultimate California Pizza were fantastic. Great staff but not terribly affordable. The sales tax is 12% and is getting ready to be 14% which doesn't help either.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
zam970
Business
new fairfield,ct
Aug 20, 2009

horrible and very disappointed

the westgate hotel is located on the beach which was a great location. The hotel parking is very inconvenient and located across the street. There is no places to eat in the hotel with the exception of one cafe which was terrible. The rooms are gross. Rooms are small,smelly,dirty and roachs were present. The bedding was uncomfortable. the staff was friendly and helpful. I would definitely nit recommend this resort..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

broadway on the beach very nice.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top