$119 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 21, 2015 Check-out: May 22, 2015

Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort

4 stars
View map of 415 S. Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
309 out of 309
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.7

70% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Indian Trail, NC.
Apr 6, 2010

not bad but not without teens partying

Staff was very friendly and helpful. Very clean smokeless hotel. Beds were very hard. Last night there had to call front desk and police after midnight for room across the hall booked under their parents name to under age teens, about 10-12 in the room having loud party, slamming doors, yelling, foul language, drugs and alcohol. To many juveniles wanting to party. Other than that the hotel was nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
West Virginia
Apr 5, 2010

Good price Nice hotel

Overall the stay was good especially with the price and location of the hotel. We were very close to the strip and could walk pretty much everywhere. Ocean front was a big plus. The hotel was clean and the cleaning staff was friendly and quick at cleaning. The bad part was parking. If you came back in the evening it was hard to find a parking spot. Some of the staff was unfriendly and sarcastic also but overall a good stay and I would recommend the hotel. I will be staying there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Early bird specials are money savers and time savers. Check each restaurant for specials and you can usually get them around 4-5pm. The japanese steakhouses offer these and they give you enough food that if you get hungry late in the evening, you have leftovers.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Winston Salem,NC
Apr 2, 2010

Great locale, take your own beach chair

My overall stay was good. The staff was friendly. The maintenance was very helpful and quick. The hotel is located in a great location, across the street from a family amusement park...but not too close where the screams from the rides would bother you. My biggest issue that I had with the hotel is chairs for the beach. On their flyer that they give you upon check-in, it is stated (unless they've changed it) that 'as a guest...beach chairs can be used complimentary of the Westgate owners...call to reserve'. This is FALSE. When I called to reserve the chairs, I was told the chairs are for the 'resort owners' only. I went down to speak with the front desk, then the manager about it...even pointed out their printed statement. Was told by the manager it was a typo, that the fliers were printed up while he was on vacation or something. Yeah, ok. So where are your proofreaders? He told the staff to throw those fliers away. (Am I the only one who has ever brought this to their attention?) Needless to say, I didn't get the chairs. But check this, upon my check-out the same staff members were working...and more of those fliers (that were supposedly thrown away)were there to be handed out to the incoming guests. I hope they brought their own chairs!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ralph42
Business
Granite Falls, NC 28630
Mar 31, 2010

Great for Family Getaway

We took a small vacation with the kids and this was our firts time in Myrtle Beach SC and let me tell you the location is perfect there is no way you to get lost in town from this location a lot of places to go just walking distance from the hotel.we love this places and we are planing another trip in the next 6 weeks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

if you like Fast Food or eat in a nice Restaurant there are so many to pick just walking distance from Hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Rock Hill, SC
Mar 23, 2010

Can't beat the price!!!

Great location, right on the ocean, great beach! Loved all the pools too, especially the kiddie pool! A little loud during the night, but nothing crazy. We will definitely be back!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Within minutes of Broadway at the Beach! Really within minutes of most anything!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
West Middlesex, PA
Mar 15, 2010

Fantastic

We were there for a very brief stay, but would have loved to stay longer and will stay here again. The location was perfect. You can walk almost anywhere from the hotel. The staff was helpful and very pleasant. I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Chut
Business
Greenville, nc
Mar 13, 2010

Spring Break 2010

The only bad part was, that they didn't have wireless internet in the rooms and you had to pay extra for it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
schariti
Business
tawas town, MI
Mar 11, 2010

a great buy but need room wi-fi

Great, desk people friendly, hepful. Big enough room, clean and comfortable. Ad says WiFi accesible, well the lobby area is not the rooms that was the major downer. Price, location, ammenities all good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Syracuse, New York
Mar 9, 2010

Myrtle Beach Value

This resort was a good value for the money. It has typical beachfront rooms-nothing great but nothing bad either. For what we paid for an oceanfront room I have no complaints. It is not elegant by any means but the staff was friendly and accomodating, the breakfast buffet was good and the oceanfront view was excellent. Maid service was good but they could have vacuumed the rugs. There were plenty of towels but the sliding glass door needed a cleaning and the curtains needed laundering. The heating/AC unit was unbelievably loud-enough to disturb sleep. I would recommend this resort for a family on a budget but not much more.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Buffet wasn't a bad value

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
ny
Sep 20, 2009

westgate myrtle beach oceanfront resort

overall we had a great time. The staff was very friendly and always there to meet a need that you may have. The only negitive was the fact that our room did not get cleaned until the afternoon which was kinda of inconvenient but other than that we would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top