$149 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 16, 2015 Check-out: Aug 19, 2015

Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort

4 stars
View map of 415 S. Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
265 out of 265
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.7

70% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Chut
Business
Greenville, nc
Mar 13, 2010

Spring Break 2010

The only bad part was, that they didn't have wireless internet in the rooms and you had to pay extra for it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
schariti
Business
tawas town, MI
Mar 11, 2010

a great buy but need room wi-fi

Great, desk people friendly, hepful. Big enough room, clean and comfortable. Ad says WiFi accesible, well the lobby area is not the rooms that was the major downer. Price, location, ammenities all good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Syracuse, New York
Mar 9, 2010

Myrtle Beach Value

This resort was a good value for the money. It has typical beachfront rooms-nothing great but nothing bad either. For what we paid for an oceanfront room I have no complaints. It is not elegant by any means but the staff was friendly and accomodating, the breakfast buffet was good and the oceanfront view was excellent. Maid service was good but they could have vacuumed the rugs. There were plenty of towels but the sliding glass door needed a cleaning and the curtains needed laundering. The heating/AC unit was unbelievably loud-enough to disturb sleep. I would recommend this resort for a family on a budget but not much more.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Buffet wasn't a bad value

Review of Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
ny
Sep 20, 2009

westgate myrtle beach oceanfront resort

overall we had a great time. The staff was very friendly and always there to meet a need that you may have. The only negitive was the fact that our room did not get cleaned until the afternoon which was kinda of inconvenient but other than that we would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
baseballl coach
Business
greensboro, nc
Sep 14, 2009

Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort

it was just a small room to stay in, but high in price for what you got. the new condo portion is very nice, if you can buy one. not much of a place to enjoy, it had no extras eccept a tiny poolside bar.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
sego
Business
Matthews NC
Sep 8, 2009

unbeatable location for the price.

Had a great time

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lisa, ex California beach bum
Business
Charlotte, NC
Sep 8, 2009

Good location for the price

It was a great location, right on the beach, we had an oceanfront room, with a spectacular view. The staff was excellent, very attentive to our needs. High ratings to go to the staff in Seaside Cafe, which is located in the lobby. They were very attentive to our needs, the food was excellent for the price, plus kids get to eat free with each adult entree. My only complaint would be the rooms were a little small, we were a family of five. It also was a little noisy at night, people were still on the beach at midnight lighting off fireworks. Other than that I would say it was a great deal for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
fort washington, md
Aug 27, 2009

vacation getaway

The ac was noisy-had to turn it down at night in order to sleep.maintenance was less than perfect-loose shower handle in bathtub-water in comode ran constantly. Few tv stations-old tv-no flat scream here. Housekeeping was less than perfect-soap scum on shower wall remained there through our stay eventhou it was very visible. On the possitive, concierge staff was very helpfull with all kind of informatio and right on recommendations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mama03
Business
myrtle beach, sc
Aug 26, 2009

Girls getaway

Staff was very friendly and helpful, room we stayed in could of been bigger. It also needed refrigerator and microwave. Also bathroom could of used more ventilation since it fogged up real easy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Anderson,SC
Aug 25, 2009

Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort

Great!! The staff was friendly and helpful.The room was clean ,neat and comfortable. Just what was expected.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top