$152 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 28, 2014 Check-out: Jul 29, 2014

Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort

4 stars
415 S. Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
437 reviews
One year wedding anniversary!

I was completely taken back! This hotel is simply amazing! We are going back in September for a... See full review

  • Reed2013
  • May 28, 2014
Celebrating Life!

I was recently diagnosed with stage 3 breast cancer. I just completed my last chemo treatment a few... See full review

  • MaryC833
  • May 22, 2014
Family-friendly hotel with a lazy river and outdoor pool
A Grand Strand address and a heated lazy river and outdoor pool are major draws at the Myrtle Beach by Westgate Resorts property, but the children's water play area, Kid’s Club and many planned adult activities elevate its true family resort status. Studios and suites make it easy to go on vacation with the kids thanks to residential amenities like full kitchens, washers and dryers and all the extras. Parents love the fact that kids under 10 eat free with a paying adult.
Highlights
  • Oceanfront studios and two-bedroom suites
  • Kids under 10 eat free with a paying adult
  • Kid’s Club for children 2 to 12
  • Heated outdoor pool and lazy river
  • Close to attractions
Rooms

Guests enjoy beach and city views from the studios and suites, which incorporate tropical accents like palm-inspired lamps and coastal artwork. Even the studios have a place to make a meal -- each is equipped with a kitchenette complete with mini-refrigerator, two-burner stovetop, microwave and toaster. Suites have full-sized kitchens as well as utensils, dishware, pots and pans. Suites also come with a washer and dryer.

Features

A heated outdoor pool and lazy river and Kid's Club keep the kids occupied. Potty-trained children ages 2 to 12 are welcome to play video and board games and make arts and crafts -- all under the supervision of staff.

 

Adults, meanwhile, participate in the multiple planned activities on site, from jewelry making to Mary Kay facials and feet treatments. Fees may apply.

Transportation
  • Grand Strand Airport (13.3 mi./21.4 km)
  • Myrtle Beach International Airport (2.2 mi./3.5 km)
Attractions
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk (1.2 mi./2 km)
  • Grand Strand (2.1 mi./3.3 km)
  • Children's Museum (2.1 mi./3.4 km)
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center (2.1 mi./3.4 km)
  • Franklin G Burroughs – Simeon B Chapin Art Museum (2.1 mi./3.4 km)
  • Broadway at the Beach  (2.4 mi./3.9 km)
  • Ripley's Aquarium (2.4 mi./3.9 km)
  • Myrtle Beach Pavilion Amusement Park (2.5 mi./4 km)
  • Myrtle Waves Water Park (2.5 mi./4.1 km)
  • Myrtle Beach State Park (2.5 mi./4.1 km)
  • NASCAR SpeedPark (2.5 mi./4.1 km)
  • Freestyle Music Park (3.5 mi./5.6 km)
  • Tanger Outlets (6.4 mi./10.2 km)
  • Carolina Opry (7.6 mi./12.2 km)

Business
  • Wi-Fi (fees apply)
  • Business center

Policies and fees
  • Guests are allowed to bring pets under 60 pounds to the hotel, but are required to pay a $75 refundable fee at check-in. If there is no damage upon check-out, the fee will be returned. A separate $80 nonrefundable cleaning fee is required at check-out. Only one cat or dog is permitted, and there are breed limitations. Guests with service animals will not be charged any of the above fees.
  • The hotel requires a $9.95 Nightly Resort Fee (per night, per reservation) that covers the following resort services: WiFi Internet access, local calls, fitness center and in-room safe

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

33.6811 -78.8911
Area served
Myrtle Beach.
Nearby airports
Myrtle Beach International Airport.
Area description

Area Attractions Myrtle Beach Convention Center, Family Kingdom Amusement Park, Broadway the Beach 350 acres of shopping, restaurants and movies. Brookgreen Gardens, Legends in Concert, Medieval Times, House of Blues, Tanger Factory Stores, Myrtle Waves, Nascar Speedpark.

As a guest of Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort, enjoy one of the most outstanding stretches of beach on the Grand Strand.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5

Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort Rooms

Double Amusement Park View Guestroom
Recently renovated...The Double Amusement Park View Guestroom features two queen beds, full bathroom with shower/tub combination, mini refrigerator, coffee maker, large work desk, flat screen TV with cable television and a balcony with amusement park view.
Double Oceanfront Guestroom
Recently renovated...The Double Oceanfront Guestroom features two queen beds, full bathroom with shower/tub combination, mini refrigerator, coffee maker, large work desk, flat screen TV with cable television and a balcony with full ocean view.
One Bedroom Ocean View Villa
The coziness of a One Bedroom Ocean View Villa provides the ideal setting for memorable vacation getaway or business trip. Each of the furnished 385 Sq Ft villas feature a king bed, full bath with stall shower, queen sleeper sofa in the living area with dining table, kitchenette with microwave, mini refrigerator and 2-burner stove top, flat screen TV with DVD player and a balcony with partial ocean view.
One Bedroom Deluxe Ocean View Villa
The superbly adorned One-Bedroom, One-Bathroom Deluxe Ocean View Villa offers noteworthy spaciousness, creating the perfect background for your Myrtle Beach visit. Each of the furnished 765 Sq Ft villas feature a king bed with whirlpool tub in the master bedroom, full bath with walk-in shower, a queen sleeper sofa in the separate living area, a single banquette bed, fully equipped kitchen with dining area, washer/dryer, flat screen TV's with DVD player and a balcony with partial ocean view.
Two Bedroom Ocean View Villa
The beautifully decorated Two-Bedroom, Two-Bathroom Ocean View Villa offers spaciousness with an attention to detail your whole family will enjoy. Each of the furnished 1,230 Sq Ft villas feature a king bed in the master bedroom with whirlpool tub, a king bed in the second bedroom, 2 full baths with walk-in showers, two queen sleeper sofas in the separate living area with dining table, one single banquette bed, a fully equipped kitchen and a kitchenette, washer/dryer, flat screen TV's with DVD player and two balconies with partial ocean view.
One Bedroom Oceanfront Villa
The coziness of a One Bedroom Oceanfront Villa provides the ideal setting for memorable vacation getaway or business trip. Each of the furnished 311 Sq Ft villas feature a queen bed, full bath with shower/tub combination, queen sleeper sofa in the living area with dining table, kitchenette with microwave, mini refrigerator and 2-burner stove top, flat screen TV with DVD player and a balcony with full ocean view.
One Bedroom Deluxe Oceanfront Villa
The beautifully adorned One-Bedroom, One-Bathroom Deluxe Oceanfront Villa offers notable spaciousness. Each of the furnished 622 Sq Ft villas feature a king bed with whirlpool tub in the master bedroom, separate full bath with stall shower, a queen sleeper sofa in the separate living area with dining table, fully equipped kitchen, washer/dryer, flat screen TV's with DVD player, and a balcony with full ocean view.
Two Bedroom Oceanfront Villa
The wonderfully decorated Two-Bedroom, Two-Bathroom Oceanfront Villa offers significant spaciousness that is sure to please everyone. Each of the furnished 933 Sq Ft villas feature a king bed in the master bedroom with private bath and whirlpool tub, a queen bed in the guestroom, two sleeper sofas in the separate living areas with dining area, a fully equipped kitchen and a kitchenette, washer/dryer, flat screen cable television with DVD players and two balconies with full ocean view.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Game room
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Business center
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 0.1 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 0.8 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 1 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 1.2 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 1.9 mi
  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 2 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 2.2 mi
  • Springmaid Pier: 2.2 mi
  • Franklin G. Burroughs - Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum: 2.2 mi
  • MagiQuest: 2.4 mi
  • Palace Theater: 2.5 mi
  • WonderWorks: 2.5 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 2.5 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 2.6 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 2.9 mi
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 0.1 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 0.8 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 1 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 1.2 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 1.9 mi
  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 2 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 2.2 mi
  • Springmaid Pier: 2.2 mi
  • Franklin G. Burroughs - Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum: 2.2 mi
  • MagiQuest: 2.4 mi
  • Palace Theater: 2.5 mi
  • WonderWorks: 2.5 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 2.5 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 2.6 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 2.9 mi
  • Myrtle Beach State Park: 3.3 mi
  • Nascar SpeedPark Myrtle Beach: 5.7 mi
  • The Carolina Opry: 7.5 mi
  • Good Vibrations: 7.5 mi
  • King's North at Myrtle Beach National: 8.7 mi
  • Waccatee Zoo: 9.2 mi

Dining

Seaside Cafe
Enjoy delicious cuisine and spectacular views of the Atlantic Ocean at the casually elegant Seaside Cafe, which is open for dinner Thursday through Sunday. Room service is available (limited hours).
Coconut Willy's Pool Bar
Location - Hotel pool deck - enjoy a cool refreshing drink and relax by the pool. Open 11 am - 5 pm. June, July, August.
Banana Bay Lobby Bar
Location - Lobby area - the Lobby Bar offers a wide variety of beer, wine, mixed and frozen drinks served by friendly bar staff.
Catamaran Cafe
Location - Kid's activity area - Serves Lunch. Variety of sandwiches and grilled items freshly prepared right in front of eyes. Also, serve mixed, frozen drinks and ice cream treats.
Banana Bay Restaurant
Location - Hotel Oceanfront - Serves: Breakfast and Dinner. Informal, yet elegant - the Banana Bay Restaurant has a floor to ceiling view of the white sands of the Atlantic Ocean.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1000

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (437)

Ratings and reviews for Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
437 out of 437
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.7

70% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
newport tn
Sep 25, 2010

great value made you feel welcome

walked on beach went to ripleys played put put golf went to movies

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
newport tn
Sep 25, 2010

great value made you feel welcome

walked on beach went to ripleys played put put golf went to movies

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Carthage, NC
Sep 7, 2010

Great beach location

Location was great. Parking really sucks. We went on a casino cruise, got back around 1am and had to park in their 3rd parking lot which is 1.5 blocks away. I was in heels. Some people were picketing the hotel. Not sure what that was about. The signs said they were liars and the judge said to pay. The hotel is walking distance from the 2nd ave pier, which sets off fireworks. Husband and I went to the bar upstairs, ate dinner, and watched the fireworks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

There are so many things to do within walking distance from this hotel. Across the street you have an amusement park which has several things to do. A couple of buildings down, there was a water park. Beside the water park, they had para-sailing.

Review of Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Carthage, NC
Sep 7, 2010

Great beach location

Location was great. Parking really sucks. We went on a casino cruise, got back around 1am and had to park in their 3rd parking lot which is 1.5 blocks away. I was in heels. Some people were picketing the hotel. Not sure what that was about. The signs said they were liars and the judge said to pay. The hotel is walking distance from the 2nd ave pier, which sets off fireworks. Husband and I went to the bar upstairs, ate dinner, and watched the fireworks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

There are so many things to do within walking distance from this hotel. Across the street you have an amusement park which has several things to do. A couple of buildings down, there was a water park. Beside the water park, they had para-sailing.

Review of Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Richmond, VA
Aug 31, 2010

Great memories

Great location in front of Family Kingdom, nice beaches and restaurants close to many good tourist attractions, my kids love the pools, clean rooms but very small. Didn't like the parking since we have to park across the street. Don't pay for wireless internet you will be able to find it free. They do need showers after you go to beach, but they don't have any working

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Zoos, Helicopter rides, water parks are relatively close. Please check calendars of places you want to go to.

Review of Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Raleigh, NC
Aug 30, 2010

Minus the bugs please

The location was wonderful for the kids Just pick a better hotel. Rooms are outdate and not clean there were actually bugs. Saving grace for my kids was the beach and the pool. FYI if you are not an owner at Westgate you WILL be treated poorly. The irony of this is that we own a timeshare with Westgate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Location is awesome!!! The beach is right there and across the street the amusment park. Walking distance to great food and shopping.

Review of Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Raleigh, NC
Aug 30, 2010

Minus the bugs please

The location was wonderful for the kids Just pick a better hotel. Rooms are outdate and not clean there were actually bugs. Saving grace for my kids was the beach and the pool. FYI if you are not an owner at Westgate you WILL be treated poorly. The irony of this is that we own a timeshare with Westgate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Location is awesome!!! The beach is right there and across the street the amusment park. Walking distance to great food and shopping.

Review of Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
MzTaurus
Atlanta, GA
Aug 29, 2010

Not really a resort, just a reg hotel...

Upon 1st entrance to my room, there were two very odd odors (one was like a mildew smell & the other was from the old furniture). After letting the room air out for hours & striking some matches, the mildew order was died out. The room seemed small due to the oversized furniture in the standard room. If traveling with more than one guest, don't stay in the standard room. My phone didn't work. Someone from Maint. came up, but he wasn't able to figure out the issue & it was never resolved. The parking lot for guests was across the street & was very difficult to cross at all times. Oceanfront rooms were availble & very nice at sunrise/sunset to hear & see the waves crashing. There was a poolside bar, but it was very diserted during my 4 night stay. Ordered a daquiri one night, which was horrible for $7.25. There's a fee for wi-fi service, the business center consists of 2 PCs at $0.20/min & $0.75/pg to print. The "continental breakfast" consists of non-traditional continental items & costs $7.95. Shoney's is down the street $6.99 buffett.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
MzTaurus
Atlanta, GA
Aug 29, 2010

Not really a resort, just a reg hotel...

Upon 1st entrance to my room, there were two very odd odors (one was like a mildew smell & the other was from the old furniture). After letting the room air out for hours & striking some matches, the mildew order was died out. The room seemed small due to the oversized furniture in the standard room. If traveling with more than one guest, don't stay in the standard room. My phone didn't work. Someone from Maint. came up, but he wasn't able to figure out the issue & it was never resolved. The parking lot for guests was across the street & was very difficult to cross at all times. Oceanfront rooms were availble & very nice at sunrise/sunset to hear & see the waves crashing. There was a poolside bar, but it was very diserted during my 4 night stay. Ordered a daquiri one night, which was horrible for $7.25. There's a fee for wi-fi service, the business center consists of 2 PCs at $0.20/min & $0.75/pg to print. The "continental breakfast" consists of non-traditional continental items & costs $7.95. Shoney's is down the street $6.99 buffett.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Mommy, Auntie
CHARLOTTE, NC
Aug 24, 2010

Horrible Hotel

The hotel was so misleading because the lobby was clean, well maintained, and somewhat up to date. However, once you reached the upper floors, the halls were dirty with peeling paint, debris on the floor and huge waterbugs/cockroaches either dead or crawling around. The room was small and decrepit with rust stains in the sink, toilet and tub. Carpet was really old and just plain disgusting. The room smelled musty. There were natty blankets on the bed. The worse was the tiny, narrow terrace with really cheap lawn chairs and there was condencension on the glass terrace sliding door that would not come off since it was in between two layers of glass. This obstructed our "oceanfront" view. Front desk and concierge staff were curt and not helpful when we checked in or needed dining information. The only good thing about this trip was that it mercifully lasted 2 days. Needless to say, I would never go back there [...]!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Amusement Park for kids right across the street.

Back to menu Return to top