Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort ★★★★

Best price guarantee!

Find a lower price somewhere else and we'll pay 100% of the difference in Orbucks, plus up to $100 in additional Orbucks for Orbitz Rewards members Learn more

$89
avg/night
Rate and special offer based on
Check-in: Feb 26, 2016 Check-out: Feb 27, 2016

Westgate

Would not recommend Fri, Jul 23, 2010
The location is good. The pool is small and overall a low class of people stayed there. I am used to North Myrtle it is much better up there

Dining

Villa Romano...

| Atlanta GA Family

2 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 1 /5
  • Cleanliness: 3 /5
  • Hotel staff: 2 /5
  • Comfort: 3 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

GREAT PLACE TO STAY

Would recommend Mon, Jun 21, 2010
Check in was a little confusing to the clerk but we were quickly given a room much better than we had reserved. We reserved a ocean view and got an ocean front. The room was VERY clean and even though there was a room next to ours with children we did not hear any noise. We wanted a quiet and relaxing vacation and we certaintly got one.

| HANOVER, IN Couples

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

"Good, but could be better"

Would recommend Wed, Jun 16, 2010
Hotel has a great beach location. The furniture needs updating, however the hotel is under renovation that is occurring in phases. Construction is not interferring with your stay. Lots of teenagers who stayed up all night making a lot of noise.

Attractions

Friendly's is a wonderful restaurant that is located directly across the street. Nice family restaurant that serves breakfast, lunch and dinner.

| Memphis, TN Family

3 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 2 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 3 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 3 /5

Good Hotel For Price

Would recommend Wed, Jun 16, 2010
The hotel amenities were great, two pools, hot tub, lazy river and kids water play area. There were free beach chairs and umbrellas...but you had to carry them to/from beach. The rooms were clean but you had to request for housekeeping to come and clean during the stay. Kids eat free at hotel restaurant but the food is mediocre. Overall if you want a safe, clean and affordable beachfront location, this is good. We will return to location.

Dining

Ali Babas Pizza and Gyros

| Atlanta, Ga Family

3 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 3 /5
  • Hotel staff: 3 /5
  • Comfort: 3 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Really enjoyable experience

Would recommend Thu, Jun 10, 2010
This was a very pleasant hotel. It was really family friendly. The staff was very helpful.

| Batesburg,SC Family

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Great vacation destination

Would recommend Mon, Jun 7, 2010
I have been visiting Myrtle Beach for the past 28 years and this was by far the best trip ever. The staff was very friendly and attentive. The motel was very clean and so were each of the three pools. No problems what so ever staying here. I read the bad reviews before I went and wasn't really expecting this trip to go so well but I couldn't find not one thing wrong with the place except parking across the road. Even that wasn't so bad because it was well lit. I will definitely be taking my family back soon!

Entertainment hint

The motel is located across from The Family Kingdom amusement park.

| Union, SC Family

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

good location

Would recommend Mon, May 31, 2010
Good location next to pavilion area in center of Myrtle Beach. Parking lot was full, but hotel provided close by, off site secured parking.

Attractions

Pavilion

| Michigan Couples

3 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 3 /5

Not Great

Would not recommend Tue, May 25, 2010
The staff seems like they don't know what they are doing. not very friendly or happy. NO WELCOME OR HOW ARE YOU. The bar outside did not make good drinks. The parking attendant was the best I think the room was over priced.

| South Carolina Couples

2 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 3 /5
  • Hotel staff: 2 /5
  • Comfort: 3 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 2 /5

Very Happy With Resort

Would recommend Wed, May 5, 2010
We had a great experience at the Hotel! The only negative I have and why I only gave it 4 stars is that because you can only get WiFi in the lobby and they try to charge for internet. Otherwise, clean rooms, very friendly staff, great beach, great pools! Loved it. No one paid me to write this review and I don't have any affiliation with the resort. I read some of the bad reviews and don't understand them because my experience was excellent!

Attractions

There is a place called T.I.G.E.R.S where you can hold a tiger, but plan ahead to get hours. We really wanted to do this but couldnt fit it in because the Tigers are on there own schedule.

| St. Paul, MN Family

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Wedding Planning Time Destination Myrtle

Would not recommend Sun, Apr 25, 2010
When we first got there late at night. I asked the guy if I could use my AAA card and he gave me a look like I had four eyes and was like you paid for it already. I was like okay I didn't know if it could be taken off the bill or not. It also took him several minutes to wait on us because he was too busy watching television. We were extremely tired from traveling and no one was at the desk. The guests were loud and extremely noisy. The security guards came room to room asking if we seen anyone jumping from the balconies and at 3 a.m. people were screaming and knocking on the doors. We were barely at the hotel because of our schedule but not very happy when we were actually there. The hot tub and pool at the hotel next door attached to the Westgate was much nicer and quieter.

| Pittsburgh, PA Couples

2 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 3 /5
  • Hotel staff: 2 /5
  • Comfort: 3 /5
  • Location: 2 /5
  • Value: 2 /5