$152 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 28, 2014 Check-out: Jul 29, 2014

Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort

4 stars
415 S. Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
437 reviews
One year wedding anniversary!

I was completely taken back! This hotel is simply amazing! We are going back in September for a... See full review

  • Reed2013
  • May 28, 2014
Celebrating Life!

I was recently diagnosed with stage 3 breast cancer. I just completed my last chemo treatment a few... See full review

  • MaryC833
  • May 22, 2014
Family-friendly hotel with a lazy river and outdoor pool
A Grand Strand address and a heated lazy river and outdoor pool are major draws at the Myrtle Beach by Westgate Resorts property, but the children's water play area, Kid’s Club and many planned adult activities elevate its true family resort status. Studios and suites make it easy to go on vacation with the kids thanks to residential amenities like full kitchens, washers and dryers and all the extras. Parents love the fact that kids under 10 eat free with a paying adult.
Highlights
  • Oceanfront studios and two-bedroom suites
  • Kids under 10 eat free with a paying adult
  • Kid’s Club for children 2 to 12
  • Heated outdoor pool and lazy river
  • Close to attractions
Rooms

Guests enjoy beach and city views from the studios and suites, which incorporate tropical accents like palm-inspired lamps and coastal artwork. Even the studios have a place to make a meal -- each is equipped with a kitchenette complete with mini-refrigerator, two-burner stovetop, microwave and toaster. Suites have full-sized kitchens as well as utensils, dishware, pots and pans. Suites also come with a washer and dryer.

Features

A heated outdoor pool and lazy river and Kid's Club keep the kids occupied. Potty-trained children ages 2 to 12 are welcome to play video and board games and make arts and crafts -- all under the supervision of staff.

 

Adults, meanwhile, participate in the multiple planned activities on site, from jewelry making to Mary Kay facials and feet treatments. Fees may apply.

Transportation
  • Grand Strand Airport (13.3 mi./21.4 km)
  • Myrtle Beach International Airport (2.2 mi./3.5 km)
Attractions
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk (1.2 mi./2 km)
  • Grand Strand (2.1 mi./3.3 km)
  • Children's Museum (2.1 mi./3.4 km)
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center (2.1 mi./3.4 km)
  • Franklin G Burroughs – Simeon B Chapin Art Museum (2.1 mi./3.4 km)
  • Broadway at the Beach  (2.4 mi./3.9 km)
  • Ripley's Aquarium (2.4 mi./3.9 km)
  • Myrtle Beach Pavilion Amusement Park (2.5 mi./4 km)
  • Myrtle Waves Water Park (2.5 mi./4.1 km)
  • Myrtle Beach State Park (2.5 mi./4.1 km)
  • NASCAR SpeedPark (2.5 mi./4.1 km)
  • Freestyle Music Park (3.5 mi./5.6 km)
  • Tanger Outlets (6.4 mi./10.2 km)
  • Carolina Opry (7.6 mi./12.2 km)

Business
  • Wi-Fi (fees apply)
  • Business center

Policies and fees
  • Guests are allowed to bring pets under 60 pounds to the hotel, but are required to pay a $75 refundable fee at check-in. If there is no damage upon check-out, the fee will be returned. A separate $80 nonrefundable cleaning fee is required at check-out. Only one cat or dog is permitted, and there are breed limitations. Guests with service animals will not be charged any of the above fees.
  • The hotel requires a $9.95 Nightly Resort Fee (per night, per reservation) that covers the following resort services: WiFi Internet access, local calls, fitness center and in-room safe

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

33.6811 -78.8911
Area served
Myrtle Beach.
Nearby airports
Myrtle Beach International Airport.
Area description

Area Attractions Myrtle Beach Convention Center, Family Kingdom Amusement Park, Broadway the Beach 350 acres of shopping, restaurants and movies. Brookgreen Gardens, Legends in Concert, Medieval Times, House of Blues, Tanger Factory Stores, Myrtle Waves, Nascar Speedpark.

As a guest of Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort, enjoy one of the most outstanding stretches of beach on the Grand Strand.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5

Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort Rooms

Double Amusement Park View Guestroom
Recently renovated...The Double Amusement Park View Guestroom features two queen beds, full bathroom with shower/tub combination, mini refrigerator, coffee maker, large work desk, flat screen TV with cable television and a balcony with amusement park view.
Double Oceanfront Guestroom
Recently renovated...The Double Oceanfront Guestroom features two queen beds, full bathroom with shower/tub combination, mini refrigerator, coffee maker, large work desk, flat screen TV with cable television and a balcony with full ocean view.
One Bedroom Ocean View Villa
The coziness of a One Bedroom Ocean View Villa provides the ideal setting for memorable vacation getaway or business trip. Each of the furnished 385 Sq Ft villas feature a king bed, full bath with stall shower, queen sleeper sofa in the living area with dining table, kitchenette with microwave, mini refrigerator and 2-burner stove top, flat screen TV with DVD player and a balcony with partial ocean view.
One Bedroom Deluxe Ocean View Villa
The superbly adorned One-Bedroom, One-Bathroom Deluxe Ocean View Villa offers noteworthy spaciousness, creating the perfect background for your Myrtle Beach visit. Each of the furnished 765 Sq Ft villas feature a king bed with whirlpool tub in the master bedroom, full bath with walk-in shower, a queen sleeper sofa in the separate living area, a single banquette bed, fully equipped kitchen with dining area, washer/dryer, flat screen TV's with DVD player and a balcony with partial ocean view.
Two Bedroom Ocean View Villa
The beautifully decorated Two-Bedroom, Two-Bathroom Ocean View Villa offers spaciousness with an attention to detail your whole family will enjoy. Each of the furnished 1,230 Sq Ft villas feature a king bed in the master bedroom with whirlpool tub, a king bed in the second bedroom, 2 full baths with walk-in showers, two queen sleeper sofas in the separate living area with dining table, one single banquette bed, a fully equipped kitchen and a kitchenette, washer/dryer, flat screen TV's with DVD player and two balconies with partial ocean view.
One Bedroom Oceanfront Villa
The coziness of a One Bedroom Oceanfront Villa provides the ideal setting for memorable vacation getaway or business trip. Each of the furnished 311 Sq Ft villas feature a queen bed, full bath with shower/tub combination, queen sleeper sofa in the living area with dining table, kitchenette with microwave, mini refrigerator and 2-burner stove top, flat screen TV with DVD player and a balcony with full ocean view.
One Bedroom Deluxe Oceanfront Villa
The beautifully adorned One-Bedroom, One-Bathroom Deluxe Oceanfront Villa offers notable spaciousness. Each of the furnished 622 Sq Ft villas feature a king bed with whirlpool tub in the master bedroom, separate full bath with stall shower, a queen sleeper sofa in the separate living area with dining table, fully equipped kitchen, washer/dryer, flat screen TV's with DVD player, and a balcony with full ocean view.
Two Bedroom Oceanfront Villa
The wonderfully decorated Two-Bedroom, Two-Bathroom Oceanfront Villa offers significant spaciousness that is sure to please everyone. Each of the furnished 933 Sq Ft villas feature a king bed in the master bedroom with private bath and whirlpool tub, a queen bed in the guestroom, two sleeper sofas in the separate living areas with dining area, a fully equipped kitchen and a kitchenette, washer/dryer, flat screen cable television with DVD players and two balconies with full ocean view.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Game room
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Business center
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 0.1 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 0.8 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 1 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 1.2 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 1.9 mi
  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 2 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 2.2 mi
  • Springmaid Pier: 2.2 mi
  • Franklin G. Burroughs - Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum: 2.2 mi
  • MagiQuest: 2.4 mi
  • Palace Theater: 2.5 mi
  • WonderWorks: 2.5 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 2.5 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 2.6 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 2.9 mi
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 0.1 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 0.8 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 1 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 1.2 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 1.9 mi
  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 2 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 2.2 mi
  • Springmaid Pier: 2.2 mi
  • Franklin G. Burroughs - Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum: 2.2 mi
  • MagiQuest: 2.4 mi
  • Palace Theater: 2.5 mi
  • WonderWorks: 2.5 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 2.5 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 2.6 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 2.9 mi
  • Myrtle Beach State Park: 3.3 mi
  • Nascar SpeedPark Myrtle Beach: 5.7 mi
  • The Carolina Opry: 7.5 mi
  • Good Vibrations: 7.5 mi
  • King's North at Myrtle Beach National: 8.7 mi
  • Waccatee Zoo: 9.2 mi

Dining

Seaside Cafe
Enjoy delicious cuisine and spectacular views of the Atlantic Ocean at the casually elegant Seaside Cafe, which is open for dinner Thursday through Sunday. Room service is available (limited hours).
Coconut Willy's Pool Bar
Location - Hotel pool deck - enjoy a cool refreshing drink and relax by the pool. Open 11 am - 5 pm. June, July, August.
Banana Bay Lobby Bar
Location - Lobby area - the Lobby Bar offers a wide variety of beer, wine, mixed and frozen drinks served by friendly bar staff.
Catamaran Cafe
Location - Kid's activity area - Serves Lunch. Variety of sandwiches and grilled items freshly prepared right in front of eyes. Also, serve mixed, frozen drinks and ice cream treats.
Banana Bay Restaurant
Location - Hotel Oceanfront - Serves: Breakfast and Dinner. Informal, yet elegant - the Banana Bay Restaurant has a floor to ceiling view of the white sands of the Atlantic Ocean.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1000

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (437)

Ratings and reviews for Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
437 out of 437
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.7

70% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Master's Tournament Tourist Escapees
Augusta, GA
Apr 7, 2011

Westgate= A Great Place 2 Stay!

We went for a short 1 night stay at Westgate in Myrtle Beach to escape all of the traffic and tourists that had come to our town for the Master's Golf tournament and we wish we could have stayed longer! We were welcomed the minute we entered the hotel, everyone was friendly and helpful, and they even saw that we had 2 kids and upgraded our hotel for free (without even asking). Therefore, we had 4 beds, 2 balconies, and 2 TV's. This allowed us to have a peaceful vacation where the kids could watch "kids" shows and we could feel free to watch whatever we wanted in our ajoining room. The hotel is oceanfront, has a few pools, and even has activities planned for the kids (there are added activities scheduled for rainy days). We had a great time and would love to stay here again real soon!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Make sure you check out Barefoot Landing in North Myrtle Beach and Broadway at the Beach in Myrtle Beach for a unique shopping experience that has a variety of stores that will keep everyone entertained (even men who typically hate to shop).

Review of Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Master's Tournament Tourist Escapees
Augusta, GA
Apr 7, 2011

Westgate= A Great Place 2 Stay!

We went for a short 1 night stay at Westgate in Myrtle Beach to escape all of the traffic and tourists that had come to our town for the Master's Golf tournament and we wish we could have stayed longer! We were welcomed the minute we entered the hotel, everyone was friendly and helpful, and they even saw that we had 2 kids and upgraded our hotel for free (without even asking). Therefore, we had 4 beds, 2 balconies, and 2 TV's. This allowed us to have a peaceful vacation where the kids could watch "kids" shows and we could feel free to watch whatever we wanted in our ajoining room. The hotel is oceanfront, has a few pools, and even has activities planned for the kids (there are added activities scheduled for rainy days). We had a great time and would love to stay here again real soon!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Make sure you check out Barefoot Landing in North Myrtle Beach and Broadway at the Beach in Myrtle Beach for a unique shopping experience that has a variety of stores that will keep everyone entertained (even men who typically hate to shop).

Review of Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LizzieB
Laurinburg, NC
Apr 6, 2011

Fantastic family getaway

Our stay at the hotel was pleasing. We had very clean rooms. We ate at the hotel dining area and we ordered room service. The food was very good. The staff at the hotel took very good care of us. The children enjoyed the heated pools, the game room, and the jacuzzi. I will recommend this hotel to my friends, and will visit you again!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Right across the street is Family Kingdom.

Review of Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LizzieB
Laurinburg, NC
Apr 6, 2011

Fantastic family getaway

Our stay at the hotel was pleasing. We had very clean rooms. We ate at the hotel dining area and we ordered room service. The food was very good. The staff at the hotel took very good care of us. The children enjoyed the heated pools, the game room, and the jacuzzi. I will recommend this hotel to my friends, and will visit you again!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Right across the street is Family Kingdom.

Review of Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
mt carmel tn
Apr 2, 2011

great location

went to annual car show and eat seafood (great).would have liked a microwave in our room.probably would get a bigger and more of a higher priced room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

close to broadway at the beach for shopping and many great resturents.

Review of Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
mt carmel tn
Apr 2, 2011

great location

went to annual car show and eat seafood (great).would have liked a microwave in our room.probably would get a bigger and more of a higher priced room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

close to broadway at the beach for shopping and many great resturents.

Review of Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Richmond, VA
Mar 21, 2011

myrtle spring break

I stayed at the westgate for my mini spring break getaway, just to hit the beach and go out with friends. Overall I mean I am a college student so I mainly chose this hotel due to the low prices mixed with a convenient location. Obviously you're gonna get what you're paying for so this wasn't some elaborate luxury hotel. However for the price we paid I think it was a perfect spot. The pools in the back and jacuzzi were great along with the mini bar I thought were a great plus. It's right on the beach so you don't have to drive anywhere and there were plenty of places to get food around the area. The room itself was clean for the most part Our bathroom light was kind of old and would take a few minutes to turn on and the door was kind of hard to open. But the service was excellent and very helpful! If you are traveling with family I don't know if it would be the best choice because of the size and most of the people staying were younger. However definitely a perfect spot for college kids!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

If you're looking to go bar hopping or hit up a club going to the bars/clubs at broadway was a lot of fun! Definitely check out Senor Frogs!

Review of Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Richmond, VA
Mar 21, 2011

myrtle spring break

I stayed at the westgate for my mini spring break getaway, just to hit the beach and go out with friends. Overall I mean I am a college student so I mainly chose this hotel due to the low prices mixed with a convenient location. Obviously you're gonna get what you're paying for so this wasn't some elaborate luxury hotel. However for the price we paid I think it was a perfect spot. The pools in the back and jacuzzi were great along with the mini bar I thought were a great plus. It's right on the beach so you don't have to drive anywhere and there were plenty of places to get food around the area. The room itself was clean for the most part Our bathroom light was kind of old and would take a few minutes to turn on and the door was kind of hard to open. But the service was excellent and very helpful! If you are traveling with family I don't know if it would be the best choice because of the size and most of the people staying were younger. However definitely a perfect spot for college kids!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

If you're looking to go bar hopping or hit up a club going to the bars/clubs at broadway was a lot of fun! Definitely check out Senor Frogs!

Review of Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Mrbigman910
Carthage,NC
Mar 20, 2011

Not very pleased

I was not pleased,it started when I arrived for my 4 o'clock check in. After driving 3 and a half hours to get to the beach and get to the hotel they told me that the computers were down and they lost my reservation so I had to pre register and wait until the people that got there at 10am to get checked in.I told them that I had my confimation on my phone and they told me it didn't matter I still had to wait for people that didn't have a reservation.I was up set but I left my number and told them to call me when they had my rooom ready,3 hours later without hearing from them I just went back to the hotel to see if my room was ready and it was. I got my key and went to my room to find out it was not like the room that the orbits rep. had showed me when I booked the room and it was smaller then the room I had booked from orbits previously at another hotel last year.I will not take my family to this hotel nor refer my friends to this hotel. The reason I gave them two stars is because the bed slept good and the kiddie pool was nice that my kids didnt even enjoy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Friendlys Family Resturant

Review of Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Mrbigman910
Carthage,NC
Mar 20, 2011

Not very pleased

I was not pleased,it started when I arrived for my 4 o'clock check in. After driving 3 and a half hours to get to the beach and get to the hotel they told me that the computers were down and they lost my reservation so I had to pre register and wait until the people that got there at 10am to get checked in.I told them that I had my confimation on my phone and they told me it didn't matter I still had to wait for people that didn't have a reservation.I was up set but I left my number and told them to call me when they had my rooom ready,3 hours later without hearing from them I just went back to the hotel to see if my room was ready and it was. I got my key and went to my room to find out it was not like the room that the orbits rep. had showed me when I booked the room and it was smaller then the room I had booked from orbits previously at another hotel last year.I will not take my family to this hotel nor refer my friends to this hotel. The reason I gave them two stars is because the bed slept good and the kiddie pool was nice that my kids didnt even enjoy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Friendlys Family Resturant

Back to menu Return to top