$79 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 21, 2015 Check-out: Sep 23, 2015

Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort

4 stars
View map of 415 S. Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
268 out of 268
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.7

69% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
CCamp
Couples
Memphis
Aug 2, 2013

Wonderful Vacation

I had a problem the first day but they made sure everything was awesome.....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
mt carmel tn
Apr 2, 2011

great location

went to annual car show and eat seafood (great).would have liked a microwave in our room.probably would get a bigger and more of a higher priced room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

close to broadway at the beach for shopping and many great resturents.

Review of Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
Richmond, VA
Mar 21, 2011

myrtle spring break

I stayed at the westgate for my mini spring break getaway, just to hit the beach and go out with friends. Overall I mean I am a college student so I mainly chose this hotel due to the low prices mixed with a convenient location. Obviously you're gonna get what you're paying for so this wasn't some elaborate luxury hotel. However for the price we paid I think it was a perfect spot. The pools in the back and jacuzzi were great along with the mini bar I thought were a great plus. It's right on the beach so you don't have to drive anywhere and there were plenty of places to get food around the area. The room itself was clean for the most part Our bathroom light was kind of old and would take a few minutes to turn on and the door was kind of hard to open. But the service was excellent and very helpful! If you are traveling with family I don't know if it would be the best choice because of the size and most of the people staying were younger. However definitely a perfect spot for college kids!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

If you're looking to go bar hopping or hit up a club going to the bars/clubs at broadway was a lot of fun! Definitely check out Senor Frogs!

Review of Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Mrbigman910
Family
Carthage,NC
Mar 20, 2011

Not very pleased

I was not pleased,it started when I arrived for my 4 o'clock check in. After driving 3 and a half hours to get to the beach and get to the hotel they told me that the computers were down and they lost my reservation so I had to pre register and wait until the people that got there at 10am to get checked in.I told them that I had my confimation on my phone and they told me it didn't matter I still had to wait for people that didn't have a reservation.I was up set but I left my number and told them to call me when they had my rooom ready,3 hours later without hearing from them I just went back to the hotel to see if my room was ready and it was. I got my key and went to my room to find out it was not like the room that the orbits rep. had showed me when I booked the room and it was smaller then the room I had booked from orbits previously at another hotel last year.I will not take my family to this hotel nor refer my friends to this hotel. The reason I gave them two stars is because the bed slept good and the kiddie pool was nice that my kids didnt even enjoy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Friendlys Family Resturant

Review of Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Deltona FL
Mar 16, 2011

A Great Time and Value

It was wonderful. The price was great, the staff very friendly and accomodating, and the facilities were great. I had three children with me and they loved the children's water area and lazy river. The only disappointing thing was the hotel advertised an arcade for children, but there were only four machines.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
abingdon, va
Mar 12, 2011

spring break

Nice hotel friendly staff. Great area for a quick getaway

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Broadway at the beach

Review of Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
midland, mi
Jan 30, 2011

GREAT!!!!!

we had a very bad flight in from Detroit (delays and crying babbies)and so when the hotel upgraded us to a better room we were extremely happy! Everyone was so friendly and the room was clean and smelled good. very spacious. Thank You!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

there is a burger king a block away. We ordered Mamma Mias pizza that delivered and it was great!

Review of Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Spokane, WA
Jan 11, 2011

Don't waste your money

There are a thousand hotels at Myrtle Beach, so don't waste your money here. We stayed at the Westgate because it was getting late and we didn't have prior reservations. We had gone to several hotels but couldn't get a room. We were charged over $120 a night with a two night minimum. The first evening, we realized they charge for WiFi. Who charges for WiFi?.... Even Krispy Kreme donuts gives free WiFi. I have never had to pay for internet service before. The next day, after seeing two roaches in the room, we wanted our money back. All they would do was offer to send an exterminator. Besides the roaches, the high price for an old run down room and no free internet....the staff had an attitude as if they didn't care. After-all, we're just a couple of people out of the thousands they see. Don't be fooled by the nice entrance. For the rest of our visit, we stayed just down the street...much nicer hotel, no roaches, free internet and very nice staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Lot to do in Myrtle beach for all ages. Don't stay at the Westgate Myrtle Beach. You will waste your money and sleep with roaches and pay for internet.

Review of Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Single
NC
Oct 24, 2010

ok stay

it was ok. not to bad but not great

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
newport tn
Sep 25, 2010

great value made you feel welcome

walked on beach went to ripleys played put put golf went to movies

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Carthage, NC
Sep 7, 2010

Great beach location

Location was great. Parking really sucks. We went on a casino cruise, got back around 1am and had to park in their 3rd parking lot which is 1.5 blocks away. I was in heels. Some people were picketing the hotel. Not sure what that was about. The signs said they were liars and the judge said to pay. The hotel is walking distance from the 2nd ave pier, which sets off fireworks. Husband and I went to the bar upstairs, ate dinner, and watched the fireworks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

There are so many things to do within walking distance from this hotel. Across the street you have an amusement park which has several things to do. A couple of buildings down, there was a water park. Beside the water park, they had para-sailing.

Back to menu Return to top