$56 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 14, 2015 Check-out: Sep 15, 2015

Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort

4 stars
View map of 415 S. Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
268 out of 268
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.7

69% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mike and Judi
Friends
Conway, Sc Mohawk, NY
Dec 29, 2012

very nice place

I think it was great. Had ocean front view. very clean. I definatly will recomend and also I would go again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Not far from Broadway at the beach where they have many shops and entertainment. like ripley's aquarium, and many places to go and eat.

Review of Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Arionnasmom
Family
Nanticoke PA
Jul 2, 2011

Great Resort

The hotel was really nice. Staff really friendly. We were next door to a water park and across the street from rides. Pool and hot tub very clean and warm!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Wild Kingdom was fun!

Review of Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
BLACK BIKE WEEKENDER
Friends
NORFOLK VA
May 30, 2011

OMG OFF DA CHAIN

hotel wuz in a good location trust me u dnt want to stay on the northside southside is more nycer and kept up i will be bookin this hotel next year

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

park wuz nice club exception wuz nyce also

Review of Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
Hamlet, nc
May 25, 2011

Decent

The hotel was decent, nothing extravagant but not bad!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Newport,tn
May 17, 2011

Unbeatable location for the price

The hotel was located rite in the middle of myrtle beach,when I parked my vehicle upon arriving,I was able to walk to any of my desired locations,including Walgreens,the new Board Walk,and numerous se4afood resturants,the resort also offered a great breakfast buffet,a fantastic weekend get-a-way,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Raleigh, NC
Apr 26, 2011

This place was AWESOME

When I got to my room, which was perfect,there was a problem with housecleaning, and so they moved me to another room that was bigger and better than PERFECT!The rooms were spacious, beautiful and laid out well. I guess the strive to deliver good customer service and they provided the BEST customer service ever.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
ATL
Apr 21, 2011

Good family vacay

The lazy river was a great attraction at the hotel. The hotel was conveniently located at the beach. The rooms were average but good for the price. The only thing was there was no continental breakfast and all the food was at the guests expense.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Wilmington, NC
Apr 16, 2011

Stay away unless you have a timeshare

This hotel looks much better in the picture than it really is. There are new towers that are only time shares. The actual hotel is old and there is nothing indoors to do. I have stayed at much nicer hotels for less in Mrytle Beach. [...] The room was clean and the staff was friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
GA
Apr 11, 2011

very disappointed in room

woould have been nice to have a microwave, couch, queen size bed in the room. [...] Lady at the desk was a little rude [...](won't stay here again) complementary coffee was $1.00 a cup. On a scale of 1-5(5 being the highest) I would rate this trip as a 2.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Master's Tournament Tourist Escapees
Family
Augusta, GA
Apr 7, 2011

Westgate= A Great Place 2 Stay!

We went for a short 1 night stay at Westgate in Myrtle Beach to escape all of the traffic and tourists that had come to our town for the Master's Golf tournament and we wish we could have stayed longer! We were welcomed the minute we entered the hotel, everyone was friendly and helpful, and they even saw that we had 2 kids and upgraded our hotel for free (without even asking). Therefore, we had 4 beds, 2 balconies, and 2 TV's. This allowed us to have a peaceful vacation where the kids could watch "kids" shows and we could feel free to watch whatever we wanted in our ajoining room. The hotel is oceanfront, has a few pools, and even has activities planned for the kids (there are added activities scheduled for rainy days). We had a great time and would love to stay here again real soon!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Make sure you check out Barefoot Landing in North Myrtle Beach and Broadway at the Beach in Myrtle Beach for a unique shopping experience that has a variety of stores that will keep everyone entertained (even men who typically hate to shop).

Review of Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LizzieB
Family
Laurinburg, NC
Apr 6, 2011

Fantastic family getaway

Our stay at the hotel was pleasing. We had very clean rooms. We ate at the hotel dining area and we ordered room service. The food was very good. The staff at the hotel took very good care of us. The children enjoyed the heated pools, the game room, and the jacuzzi. I will recommend this hotel to my friends, and will visit you again!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Right across the street is Family Kingdom.

Back to menu Return to top