$68 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 22, 2014 Check-out: Dec 25, 2014

Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort

4 stars
415 S. Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
288 reviews
Westgate

Very good resort. All the employees are nice and friendly, made you feel welcome to stay. Location... See full review

  • Jacob3393
  • Sep 9, 2014
mini vaca

It was good. Our view was not that great. But over all it was good. See full review

  • ernesto.pedroza
  • Sep 4, 2014
Family-friendly hotel with a lazy river and outdoor pool
A Grand Strand address and a heated lazy river and outdoor pool are major draws at the Myrtle Beach by Westgate Resorts property, but the children's water play area, Kid’s Club and many planned adult activities elevate its true family resort status. Studios and suites make it easy to go on vacation with the kids thanks to residential amenities like full kitchens, washers and dryers and all the extras. Parents love the fact that kids under 10 eat free with a paying adult.
Highlights
  • Oceanfront studios and two-bedroom suites
  • Kids under 10 eat free with a paying adult
  • Kid’s Club for children 2 to 12
  • Heated outdoor pool and lazy river
  • Close to attractions
Rooms

Guests enjoy beach and city views from the studios and suites, which incorporate tropical accents like palm-inspired lamps and coastal artwork. Even the studios have a place to make a meal -- each is equipped with a kitchenette complete with mini-refrigerator, two-burner stovetop, microwave and toaster. Suites have full-sized kitchens as well as utensils, dishware, pots and pans. Suites also come with a washer and dryer.

Features

A heated outdoor pool and lazy river and Kid's Club keep the kids occupied. Potty-trained children ages 2 to 12 are welcome to play video and board games and make arts and crafts -- all under the supervision of staff.

 

Adults, meanwhile, participate in the multiple planned activities on site, from jewelry making to Mary Kay facials and feet treatments. Fees may apply.

Transportation
  • Grand Strand Airport (13.3 mi./21.4 km)
  • Myrtle Beach International Airport (2.2 mi./3.5 km)
Attractions
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk (1.2 mi./2 km)
  • Grand Strand (2.1 mi./3.3 km)
  • Children's Museum (2.1 mi./3.4 km)
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center (2.1 mi./3.4 km)
  • Franklin G Burroughs – Simeon B Chapin Art Museum (2.1 mi./3.4 km)
  • Broadway at the Beach  (2.4 mi./3.9 km)
  • Ripley's Aquarium (2.4 mi./3.9 km)
  • Myrtle Beach Pavilion Amusement Park (2.5 mi./4 km)
  • Myrtle Waves Water Park (2.5 mi./4.1 km)
  • Myrtle Beach State Park (2.5 mi./4.1 km)
  • NASCAR SpeedPark (2.5 mi./4.1 km)
  • Freestyle Music Park (3.5 mi./5.6 km)
  • Tanger Outlets (6.4 mi./10.2 km)
  • Carolina Opry (7.6 mi./12.2 km)

Business
  • Wi-Fi (fees apply)
  • Business center

Policies and fees
  • Guests are allowed to bring pets under 60 pounds to the hotel, but are required to pay a $75 refundable fee at check-in. If there is no damage upon check-out, the fee will be returned. A separate $80 nonrefundable cleaning fee is required at check-out. Only one cat or dog is permitted, and there are breed limitations. Guests with service animals will not be charged any of the above fees.
  • The hotel requires a $9.95 Nightly Resort Fee (per night, per reservation) that covers the following resort services: WiFi Internet access, local calls, fitness center and in-room safe

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort Rooms

Double Amusement Park View Guestroom
Recently renovated...The Double Amusement Park View Guestroom features two queen beds, full bathroom with shower/tub combination, mini refrigerator, coffee maker, large work desk, flat screen TV with cable television and a balcony with amusement park view.
Double Oceanfront Guestroom
Recently renovated...The Double Oceanfront Guestroom features two queen beds, full bathroom with shower/tub combination, mini refrigerator, coffee maker, large work desk, flat screen TV with cable television and a balcony with full ocean view.
One Bedroom Ocean View Villa
The coziness of a One Bedroom Ocean View Villa provides the ideal setting for memorable vacation getaway or business trip. Each of the furnished 385 Sq Ft villas feature a king bed, full bath with stall shower, queen sleeper sofa in the living area with dining table, kitchenette with microwave, mini refrigerator and 2-burner stove top, flat screen TV with DVD player and a balcony with partial ocean view.
One Bedroom Deluxe Ocean View Villa
The superbly adorned One-Bedroom, One-Bathroom Deluxe Ocean View Villa offers noteworthy spaciousness, creating the perfect background for your Myrtle Beach visit. Each of the furnished 765 Sq Ft villas feature a king bed with whirlpool tub in the master bedroom, full bath with walk-in shower, a queen sleeper sofa in the separate living area, a single banquette bed, fully equipped kitchen with dining area, washer/dryer, flat screen TV's with DVD player and a balcony with partial ocean view.
Two Bedroom Ocean View Villa
The beautifully decorated Two-Bedroom, Two-Bathroom Ocean View Villa offers spaciousness with an attention to detail your whole family will enjoy. Each of the furnished 1,230 Sq Ft villas feature a king bed in the master bedroom with whirlpool tub, a king bed in the second bedroom, 2 full baths with walk-in showers, two queen sleeper sofas in the separate living area with dining table, one single banquette bed, a fully equipped kitchen and a kitchenette, washer/dryer, flat screen TV's with DVD player and two balconies with partial ocean view.
One Bedroom Oceanfront Villa
The coziness of a One Bedroom Oceanfront Villa provides the ideal setting for memorable vacation getaway or business trip. Each of the furnished 311 Sq Ft villas feature a queen bed, full bath with shower/tub combination, queen sleeper sofa in the living area with dining table, kitchenette with microwave, mini refrigerator and 2-burner stove top, flat screen TV with DVD player and a balcony with full ocean view.
One Bedroom Deluxe Oceanfront Villa
The beautifully adorned One-Bedroom, One-Bathroom Deluxe Oceanfront Villa offers notable spaciousness. Each of the furnished 622 Sq Ft villas feature a king bed with whirlpool tub in the master bedroom, separate full bath with stall shower, a queen sleeper sofa in the separate living area with dining table, fully equipped kitchen, washer/dryer, flat screen TV's with DVD player, and a balcony with full ocean view.
Two Bedroom Oceanfront Villa
The wonderfully decorated Two-Bedroom, Two-Bathroom Oceanfront Villa offers significant spaciousness that is sure to please everyone. Each of the furnished 933 Sq Ft villas feature a king bed in the master bedroom with private bath and whirlpool tub, a queen bed in the guestroom, two sleeper sofas in the separate living areas with dining area, a fully equipped kitchen and a kitchenette, washer/dryer, flat screen cable television with DVD players and two balconies with full ocean view.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Game room
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Business center
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 0.1 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 0.8 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 1 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 1.2 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 1.9 mi
  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 2 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 2.2 mi
  • Springmaid Pier: 2.2 mi
  • Franklin G. Burroughs - Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum: 2.2 mi
  • MagiQuest: 2.4 mi
  • Palace Theater: 2.5 mi
  • WonderWorks: 2.5 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 2.5 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 2.6 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 2.9 mi
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 0.1 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 0.8 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 1 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 1.2 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 1.9 mi
  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 2 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 2.2 mi
  • Springmaid Pier: 2.2 mi
  • Franklin G. Burroughs - Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum: 2.2 mi
  • MagiQuest: 2.4 mi
  • Palace Theater: 2.5 mi
  • WonderWorks: 2.5 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 2.5 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 2.6 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 2.9 mi
  • Myrtle Beach State Park: 3.3 mi
  • Nascar SpeedPark Myrtle Beach: 5.7 mi
  • The Carolina Opry: 7.5 mi
  • Good Vibrations: 7.5 mi
  • King's North at Myrtle Beach National: 8.7 mi
  • Waccatee Zoo: 9.2 mi

Dining

Seaside Cafe
Enjoy delicious cuisine and spectacular views of the Atlantic Ocean at the casually elegant Seaside Cafe, which is open for dinner Thursday through Sunday. Room service is available (limited hours).
Coconut Willy's Pool Bar
Location - Hotel pool deck - enjoy a cool refreshing drink and relax by the pool. Open 11 am - 5 pm. June, July, August.
Banana Bay Lobby Bar
Location - Lobby area - the Lobby Bar offers a wide variety of beer, wine, mixed and frozen drinks served by friendly bar staff.
Catamaran Cafe
Location - Kid's activity area - Serves Lunch. Variety of sandwiches and grilled items freshly prepared right in front of eyes. Also, serve mixed, frozen drinks and ice cream treats.
Banana Bay Restaurant
Location - Hotel Oceanfront - Serves: Breakfast and Dinner. Informal, yet elegant - the Banana Bay Restaurant has a floor to ceiling view of the white sands of the Atlantic Ocean.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1000

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (288)

Ratings and reviews for Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
288 out of 288
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.7

70% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
farful
Annapolis
Sep 17, 2012

Great Time in Myrtle Beach

Waterfront hotel for this price What a deal. Great Location surrounded by really nice resort hotels.Beautiful beach. Staff most friendly. I will do it again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Virginia Beach, VA
Jul 8, 2011

Great Vacation

The hotel was great. It was right beside the water park and across the street from the amusement park. Even with the amusement park, it was quiet at night. The location was right on the beach, but away from the night-life area, which was great for my wife and I. The only problem was parking. They had a very small parking lot, with two over-flow lots. The problem came when we had to find the overflow lots. They were not shown to us at check-in. They were shown to us when we came back late and the lot was full. The security guard for the lot gave us the directions. They were HORRIBLE directions. Given to us like we were locals and new where we were going. In one occasion, we were told the lot was behind a building when it was in front! It does look like they are trying to fix this problem by building a parking garage. It appeared to me that they will wait until after the summer of 2011 to finish. Other than the parking, the hotel was great. We had a suite with a deck that viewed the north end of the ocean front. My wife and I said we would both go back to this hotel!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Friendly's is right across the street. Not the best service, but can't beat the location.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Charlotte NC
Jul 6, 2011

Bad Customer Service

Other than being oceanfront this place was horrible.. First you had to park across the street away from hotel.. and walk back across the busy street of ocean blvd with your kids which was extremely dangerous.. Second the tv didn't work had to replace that the first day..Light bulbs was out making room dark.. And i ask for towels and cups at 10am didn't get them till 4pm after going to talk to manager.. they charge you for internet access 5bucks a day... no complimentary breakfast unless you participate in that BS timeshare presentation for 2hours or an owner.. but the only thing good i give this place is the pools.. my kids loved the lazy river and kiddie pool..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Arionnasmom
Business
Nanticoke PA
Jul 2, 2011

Great Resort

The hotel was really nice. Staff really friendly. We were next door to a water park and across the street from rides. Pool and hot tub very clean and warm!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Wild Kingdom was fun!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
BLACK BIKE WEEKENDER
Business
NORFOLK VA
May 30, 2011

OMG OFF DA CHAIN

hotel wuz in a good location trust me u dnt want to stay on the northside southside is more nycer and kept up i will be bookin this hotel next year

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

park wuz nice club exception wuz nyce also

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Hamlet, nc
May 25, 2011

Decent

The hotel was decent, nothing extravagant but not bad!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Newport,tn
May 17, 2011

Unbeatable location for the price

The hotel was located rite in the middle of myrtle beach,when I parked my vehicle upon arriving,I was able to walk to any of my desired locations,including Walgreens,the new Board Walk,and numerous se4afood resturants,the resort also offered a great breakfast buffet,a fantastic weekend get-a-way,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jesse~
Business
New River Valley, Virginia
May 2, 2011

Great last minute weekend vacation!

It was just what my family needed! A great place to wisk the family away for the weekend. Great value for the money!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Raleigh, NC
Apr 26, 2011

This place was AWESOME

When I got to my room, which was perfect,there was a problem with housecleaning, and so they moved me to another room that was bigger and better than PERFECT!The rooms were spacious, beautiful and laid out well. I guess the strive to deliver good customer service and they provided the BEST customer service ever.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
ATL
Apr 21, 2011

Good family vacay

The lazy river was a great attraction at the hotel. The hotel was conveniently located at the beach. The rooms were average but good for the price. The only thing was there was no continental breakfast and all the food was at the guests expense.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Wilmington, NC
Apr 16, 2011

Stay away unless you have a timeshare

This hotel looks much better in the picture than it really is. There are new towers that are only time shares. The actual hotel is old and there is nothing indoors to do. I have stayed at much nicer hotels for less in Mrytle Beach. [...] The room was clean and the staff was friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top