$108 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 18, 2015 Check-out: May 21, 2015

Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort

4 stars
View map of 415 S. Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
291 out of 291
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.7

70% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ashley
Business
Noblesville, IN
Aug 13, 2011

Excellent Stay!

We were in the newer tower. It was amazing! Everything is clean and new. The only complaint I have is that they expected us to have lunch with a member of their stuff so they could try to sell us a timeshare. I would definitely stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
bluff city,tn
Aug 2, 2011

myrtle beach vacation

great location,very friendly and helpful staff.very clean rooms.multiple activities for the kids.enjoyed the stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

booked reservation ahead [...] and got a great room rate.also recieved opportunity to upgrade rooms when we arrived for very low rate

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
cromwell, ct
Jul 16, 2011

family getaway

this was our first trip to myrtle beach. we had an awesome time. the only thing is that our room had a couch and it was not all that comfy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Virginia Beach, VA
Jul 8, 2011

Great Vacation

The hotel was great. It was right beside the water park and across the street from the amusement park. Even with the amusement park, it was quiet at night. The location was right on the beach, but away from the night-life area, which was great for my wife and I. The only problem was parking. They had a very small parking lot, with two over-flow lots. The problem came when we had to find the overflow lots. They were not shown to us at check-in. They were shown to us when we came back late and the lot was full. The security guard for the lot gave us the directions. They were HORRIBLE directions. Given to us like we were locals and new where we were going. In one occasion, we were told the lot was behind a building when it was in front! It does look like they are trying to fix this problem by building a parking garage. It appeared to me that they will wait until after the summer of 2011 to finish. Other than the parking, the hotel was great. We had a suite with a deck that viewed the north end of the ocean front. My wife and I said we would both go back to this hotel!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Friendly's is right across the street. Not the best service, but can't beat the location.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Charlotte NC
Jul 6, 2011

Bad Customer Service

Other than being oceanfront this place was horrible.. First you had to park across the street away from hotel.. and walk back across the busy street of ocean blvd with your kids which was extremely dangerous.. Second the tv didn't work had to replace that the first day..Light bulbs was out making room dark.. And i ask for towels and cups at 10am didn't get them till 4pm after going to talk to manager.. they charge you for internet access 5bucks a day... no complimentary breakfast unless you participate in that BS timeshare presentation for 2hours or an owner.. but the only thing good i give this place is the pools.. my kids loved the lazy river and kiddie pool..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Arionnasmom
Business
Nanticoke PA
Jul 2, 2011

Great Resort

The hotel was really nice. Staff really friendly. We were next door to a water park and across the street from rides. Pool and hot tub very clean and warm!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Wild Kingdom was fun!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
BLACK BIKE WEEKENDER
Business
NORFOLK VA
May 30, 2011

OMG OFF DA CHAIN

hotel wuz in a good location trust me u dnt want to stay on the northside southside is more nycer and kept up i will be bookin this hotel next year

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

park wuz nice club exception wuz nyce also

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Hamlet, nc
May 25, 2011

Decent

The hotel was decent, nothing extravagant but not bad!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Newport,tn
May 17, 2011

Unbeatable location for the price

The hotel was located rite in the middle of myrtle beach,when I parked my vehicle upon arriving,I was able to walk to any of my desired locations,including Walgreens,the new Board Walk,and numerous se4afood resturants,the resort also offered a great breakfast buffet,a fantastic weekend get-a-way,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jesse~
Business
New River Valley, Virginia
May 2, 2011

Great last minute weekend vacation!

It was just what my family needed! A great place to wisk the family away for the weekend. Great value for the money!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top