$67 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 13, 2015 Check-out: Sep 16, 2015

Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort

4 stars
View map of 415 S. Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
268 out of 268
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.7

69% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
DNice013
Family
Silver Spring, MD
Sep 7, 2011

Expected a little more

We are owners with Westgate, and the resorts we stayed at in Orlando and Vegas were great! The Westgate Myrtle Beach is a little better than ordinary. I would say resort is a tad liberal for these accommodations. The staff was great, and it was very clean. The building seems a little old, other than a pool and small bar if offers little in the way of amenities. Also, if you aren't an owner you have to park two blocks away. Again, not a bad hotel. Just expected a more after staying at other Westgate properties.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
WOLFIE
Couples
Charleston, SC, USA
Aug 29, 2011

Not what I expected for a four star hotel

The room was not a 4star room. The bed was very old and it looked like it came from the salvation army. The carpet was so dirty my white socks were dirty within a few steps .There was no place to put our suitcases except on the floor. The bathroom was so small that only one person at a time could fit in it. I don`t know who rated it as a four star hotel but there rating was wrong . I would never stay there again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Denny C.
Friends
Fort Myers, FL.
Aug 27, 2011

Good Location for a Getaway.

We had a very good experience at this Resort aand would definitely recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
danny 39
Family
Long Island, New York, USA
Aug 22, 2011

NO WAY IS THIS A 4 STAR HOTEL

This hotel is seriously due for an update. Broken, scuffed up cheap furniture. I really think that housekeeping is the problem. There were pizza stains and crumbs in the bed on the first night and we did not eat pizza or any other food in the room. I'm sure it was left over from previous occupants. Ewww. Bathroom tub was dirty, and i really thinks all it needed is a good scrubbing with Ajax. Attention needs to be paid to the little details. Good location on the beach, nice oceanview but not worth staying here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
danny 39
Family
Long Island, New York, USA
Aug 22, 2011

NO WAY IS THIS A 4 STAR HOTEL

This hotel is seriously due for an update. Broken, scuffed up cheap furniture. I really think that housekeeping is the problem. There were pizza stains and crumbs in the bed on the first night and we did not eat pizza or any other food in the room. I'm sure it was left over from previous occupants. Ewww. Bathroom tub was dirty, and i really thinks all it needed is a good scrubbing with Ajax. Attention needs to be paid to the little details. Good location on the beach, nice oceanview but not worth staying here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

stay on the north side of myrtle beach. Most of the attractions are in the north. Better looking hotels.

Review of Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ashley
Couples
Noblesville, IN
Aug 13, 2011

Excellent Stay!

We were in the newer tower. It was amazing! Everything is clean and new. The only complaint I have is that they expected us to have lunch with a member of their stuff so they could try to sell us a timeshare. I would definitely stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
bluff city,tn
Aug 2, 2011

myrtle beach vacation

great location,very friendly and helpful staff.very clean rooms.multiple activities for the kids.enjoyed the stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

booked reservation ahead [...] and got a great room rate.also recieved opportunity to upgrade rooms when we arrived for very low rate

Review of Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
cromwell, ct
Jul 16, 2011

family getaway

this was our first trip to myrtle beach. we had an awesome time. the only thing is that our room had a couch and it was not all that comfy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Virginia Beach, VA
Jul 8, 2011

Great Vacation

The hotel was great. It was right beside the water park and across the street from the amusement park. Even with the amusement park, it was quiet at night. The location was right on the beach, but away from the night-life area, which was great for my wife and I. The only problem was parking. They had a very small parking lot, with two over-flow lots. The problem came when we had to find the overflow lots. They were not shown to us at check-in. They were shown to us when we came back late and the lot was full. The security guard for the lot gave us the directions. They were HORRIBLE directions. Given to us like we were locals and new where we were going. In one occasion, we were told the lot was behind a building when it was in front! It does look like they are trying to fix this problem by building a parking garage. It appeared to me that they will wait until after the summer of 2011 to finish. Other than the parking, the hotel was great. We had a suite with a deck that viewed the north end of the ocean front. My wife and I said we would both go back to this hotel!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Friendly's is right across the street. Not the best service, but can't beat the location.

Review of Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Single
Charlotte NC
Jul 6, 2011

Bad Customer Service

Other than being oceanfront this place was horrible.. First you had to park across the street away from hotel.. and walk back across the busy street of ocean blvd with your kids which was extremely dangerous.. Second the tv didn't work had to replace that the first day..Light bulbs was out making room dark.. And i ask for towels and cups at 10am didn't get them till 4pm after going to talk to manager.. they charge you for internet access 5bucks a day... no complimentary breakfast unless you participate in that BS timeshare presentation for 2hours or an owner.. but the only thing good i give this place is the pools.. my kids loved the lazy river and kiddie pool..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Single

Back to menu Return to top