$84 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 5, 2014 Check-out: Sep 6, 2014

Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort

4 stars
415 S. Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
289 reviews
One year wedding anniversary!

I was completely taken back! This hotel is simply amazing! We are going back in September for a... See full review

  • Reed2013
  • May 28, 2014
Celebrating Life!

I was recently diagnosed with stage 3 breast cancer. I just completed my last chemo treatment a few... See full review

  • MaryC833
  • May 22, 2014
Family-friendly hotel with a lazy river and outdoor pool
A Grand Strand address and a heated lazy river and outdoor pool are major draws at the Myrtle Beach by Westgate Resorts property, but the children's water play area, Kid’s Club and many planned adult activities elevate its true family resort status. Studios and suites make it easy to go on vacation with the kids thanks to residential amenities like full kitchens, washers and dryers and all the extras. Parents love the fact that kids under 10 eat free with a paying adult.
Highlights
  • Oceanfront studios and two-bedroom suites
  • Kids under 10 eat free with a paying adult
  • Kid’s Club for children 2 to 12
  • Heated outdoor pool and lazy river
  • Close to attractions
Rooms

Guests enjoy beach and city views from the studios and suites, which incorporate tropical accents like palm-inspired lamps and coastal artwork. Even the studios have a place to make a meal -- each is equipped with a kitchenette complete with mini-refrigerator, two-burner stovetop, microwave and toaster. Suites have full-sized kitchens as well as utensils, dishware, pots and pans. Suites also come with a washer and dryer.

Features

A heated outdoor pool and lazy river and Kid's Club keep the kids occupied. Potty-trained children ages 2 to 12 are welcome to play video and board games and make arts and crafts -- all under the supervision of staff.

 

Adults, meanwhile, participate in the multiple planned activities on site, from jewelry making to Mary Kay facials and feet treatments. Fees may apply.

Transportation
  • Grand Strand Airport (13.3 mi./21.4 km)
  • Myrtle Beach International Airport (2.2 mi./3.5 km)
Attractions
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk (1.2 mi./2 km)
  • Grand Strand (2.1 mi./3.3 km)
  • Children's Museum (2.1 mi./3.4 km)
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center (2.1 mi./3.4 km)
  • Franklin G Burroughs – Simeon B Chapin Art Museum (2.1 mi./3.4 km)
  • Broadway at the Beach  (2.4 mi./3.9 km)
  • Ripley's Aquarium (2.4 mi./3.9 km)
  • Myrtle Beach Pavilion Amusement Park (2.5 mi./4 km)
  • Myrtle Waves Water Park (2.5 mi./4.1 km)
  • Myrtle Beach State Park (2.5 mi./4.1 km)
  • NASCAR SpeedPark (2.5 mi./4.1 km)
  • Freestyle Music Park (3.5 mi./5.6 km)
  • Tanger Outlets (6.4 mi./10.2 km)
  • Carolina Opry (7.6 mi./12.2 km)

Business
  • Wi-Fi (fees apply)
  • Business center

Policies and fees
  • Guests are allowed to bring pets under 60 pounds to the hotel, but are required to pay a $75 refundable fee at check-in. If there is no damage upon check-out, the fee will be returned. A separate $80 nonrefundable cleaning fee is required at check-out. Only one cat or dog is permitted, and there are breed limitations. Guests with service animals will not be charged any of the above fees.
  • The hotel requires a $9.95 Nightly Resort Fee (per night, per reservation) that covers the following resort services: WiFi Internet access, local calls, fitness center and in-room safe

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

33.6811 -78.8911
Area served
Myrtle Beach.
Nearby airports
Myrtle Beach International Airport.
Area description

Area Attractions Myrtle Beach Convention Center, Family Kingdom Amusement Park, Broadway the Beach 350 acres of shopping, restaurants and movies. Brookgreen Gardens, Legends in Concert, Medieval Times, House of Blues, Tanger Factory Stores, Myrtle Waves, Nascar Speedpark.

As a guest of Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort, enjoy one of the most outstanding stretches of beach on the Grand Strand.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort Rooms

Double Amusement Park View Guestroom
Recently renovated...The Double Amusement Park View Guestroom features two queen beds, full bathroom with shower/tub combination, mini refrigerator, coffee maker, large work desk, flat screen TV with cable television and a balcony with amusement park view.
Double Oceanfront Guestroom
Recently renovated...The Double Oceanfront Guestroom features two queen beds, full bathroom with shower/tub combination, mini refrigerator, coffee maker, large work desk, flat screen TV with cable television and a balcony with full ocean view.
One Bedroom Ocean View Villa
The coziness of a One Bedroom Ocean View Villa provides the ideal setting for memorable vacation getaway or business trip. Each of the furnished 385 Sq Ft villas feature a king bed, full bath with stall shower, queen sleeper sofa in the living area with dining table, kitchenette with microwave, mini refrigerator and 2-burner stove top, flat screen TV with DVD player and a balcony with partial ocean view.
One Bedroom Deluxe Ocean View Villa
The superbly adorned One-Bedroom, One-Bathroom Deluxe Ocean View Villa offers noteworthy spaciousness, creating the perfect background for your Myrtle Beach visit. Each of the furnished 765 Sq Ft villas feature a king bed with whirlpool tub in the master bedroom, full bath with walk-in shower, a queen sleeper sofa in the separate living area, a single banquette bed, fully equipped kitchen with dining area, washer/dryer, flat screen TV's with DVD player and a balcony with partial ocean view.
Two Bedroom Ocean View Villa
The beautifully decorated Two-Bedroom, Two-Bathroom Ocean View Villa offers spaciousness with an attention to detail your whole family will enjoy. Each of the furnished 1,230 Sq Ft villas feature a king bed in the master bedroom with whirlpool tub, a king bed in the second bedroom, 2 full baths with walk-in showers, two queen sleeper sofas in the separate living area with dining table, one single banquette bed, a fully equipped kitchen and a kitchenette, washer/dryer, flat screen TV's with DVD player and two balconies with partial ocean view.
One Bedroom Oceanfront Villa
The coziness of a One Bedroom Oceanfront Villa provides the ideal setting for memorable vacation getaway or business trip. Each of the furnished 311 Sq Ft villas feature a queen bed, full bath with shower/tub combination, queen sleeper sofa in the living area with dining table, kitchenette with microwave, mini refrigerator and 2-burner stove top, flat screen TV with DVD player and a balcony with full ocean view.
One Bedroom Deluxe Oceanfront Villa
The beautifully adorned One-Bedroom, One-Bathroom Deluxe Oceanfront Villa offers notable spaciousness. Each of the furnished 622 Sq Ft villas feature a king bed with whirlpool tub in the master bedroom, separate full bath with stall shower, a queen sleeper sofa in the separate living area with dining table, fully equipped kitchen, washer/dryer, flat screen TV's with DVD player, and a balcony with full ocean view.
Two Bedroom Oceanfront Villa
The wonderfully decorated Two-Bedroom, Two-Bathroom Oceanfront Villa offers significant spaciousness that is sure to please everyone. Each of the furnished 933 Sq Ft villas feature a king bed in the master bedroom with private bath and whirlpool tub, a queen bed in the guestroom, two sleeper sofas in the separate living areas with dining area, a fully equipped kitchen and a kitchenette, washer/dryer, flat screen cable television with DVD players and two balconies with full ocean view.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Game room
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Business center
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 0.1 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 0.8 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 1 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 1.2 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 1.9 mi
  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 2 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 2.2 mi
  • Springmaid Pier: 2.2 mi
  • Franklin G. Burroughs - Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum: 2.2 mi
  • MagiQuest: 2.4 mi
  • Palace Theater: 2.5 mi
  • WonderWorks: 2.5 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 2.5 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 2.6 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 2.9 mi
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 0.1 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 0.8 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 1 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 1.2 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 1.9 mi
  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 2 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 2.2 mi
  • Springmaid Pier: 2.2 mi
  • Franklin G. Burroughs - Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum: 2.2 mi
  • MagiQuest: 2.4 mi
  • Palace Theater: 2.5 mi
  • WonderWorks: 2.5 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 2.5 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 2.6 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 2.9 mi
  • Myrtle Beach State Park: 3.3 mi
  • Nascar SpeedPark Myrtle Beach: 5.7 mi
  • The Carolina Opry: 7.5 mi
  • Good Vibrations: 7.5 mi
  • King's North at Myrtle Beach National: 8.7 mi
  • Waccatee Zoo: 9.2 mi

Dining

Seaside Cafe
Enjoy delicious cuisine and spectacular views of the Atlantic Ocean at the casually elegant Seaside Cafe, which is open for dinner Thursday through Sunday. Room service is available (limited hours).
Coconut Willy's Pool Bar
Location - Hotel pool deck - enjoy a cool refreshing drink and relax by the pool. Open 11 am - 5 pm. June, July, August.
Banana Bay Lobby Bar
Location - Lobby area - the Lobby Bar offers a wide variety of beer, wine, mixed and frozen drinks served by friendly bar staff.
Catamaran Cafe
Location - Kid's activity area - Serves Lunch. Variety of sandwiches and grilled items freshly prepared right in front of eyes. Also, serve mixed, frozen drinks and ice cream treats.
Banana Bay Restaurant
Location - Hotel Oceanfront - Serves: Breakfast and Dinner. Informal, yet elegant - the Banana Bay Restaurant has a floor to ceiling view of the white sands of the Atlantic Ocean.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1000

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (289)

Ratings and reviews for Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
289 out of 289
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.7

70% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sean017
Rego Park, NY, USA
Jan 2, 2012

Westgate Resort - Myrtle Beach

Lesson learned. I paid an extra $24 per night for a queen size bed and an ocean view. The bed was fine but the view was of the roadway and shut down water park next door. When I contacted the front desk they told me to go to the window and look to the right for a view of the beach. Technically, there was the beach but I felt a bit cheated. I showed them a picture taken from my window and asked if the room could be changed to a higher floor or closer to the ocean. They barely glanced at the picture and said "Yeah that's an ocean view" and I was told to come back the next day after people checked out to see if anything freed up. Although disappointed, I decided not to waste any more time haggling with the indifferent staff. The studio was 3 rooms. A living area with full kitchen, a bedroom, a tv in each and a bathroom with a nicely tiled shower (don't sit down on the"foot stool"). The couch was very uncomfortable, the small dining table was unstable and the top would spin, the flat screen tv in the bedroom was set off to the right instead of centered (why?) and the room was not cleaned in the 3 days we stayed. They did provide additional towels upon request. We had breakfast at the restaurant and the waitress was great. Unfortunately, the food was not. Pancakes were so hard and rubbery you couldn't cut them and the french toast wasn't much better. There are several pancake restaurants on Kings Highway and Grandma's Chicken restaurant was the best we tried. I'll go back to Myrtle Beach, but I'll avoid the Westgate Resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

The Pirates Voyage dinner show was lots of fun (next to Carolina Opry) and Legends was very entertaining. There are coupon books pretty much everywhere, which will save you money on every venue including the giant ferris wheel and Ripley's Believe It or Not. Myrtle Beach is great for adults and kids alike.

Review of Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
prav
Columbia, SC, USA
Dec 18, 2011

clean and well stocked rooom

stayed in the suite with kichnette and king bed. Room was very clean and kitchen had all the utensils.Would have been great if they had not charged for wireless.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
CherylRN
Delaware, USA
Dec 17, 2011

One nighter

I booked this hotel with my airfare, only needed to stay one night. I was by myself. I paid an extra $38 and that was about what it was worth... the staff was friendly...so it's not their fault...but the place needs overhauled. I bet there were only a dozen of us staying that night, so could we all have had a view of the ocean instead of the street? I mean, it IS Christmas...that would have been a perk. The curtains were those plastic liner types, and they were FILTHY. Ugh..and they didn't close completely so I didn't have a totally dark room. I do not have high expectations, but even I was a little disappointed in the room. However, I would say that the room was CLEAN (except for those drapes), the bathroom was clean, and the towels/washcloths were folded in those cutsie liitle shapes... The TV worked stupid too. At first the remote worked, and then it didn't. So I used the buttons on the TV itself, and they kept turning the sleep menu on. It was an old TV, not a flat screen. Since there were hardly any people staying there, it was quiet. I slept ok. And that's really all I needed...a bed. But would I recommend you vacation there or stay with children? NO. Absolutely not. A good renovation is what this place needs!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Myrtle Beach has plenty of varieties when you are hungry. Landry's is VERY expensive for dinner...Ultimate California Pizza has very good pizza. I also recommend seeing a show while you are here! I think I like MB even better than Florida!!

Review of Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jennie28
Queens, New York
Dec 9, 2011

Mini Getaway

Hotel was awesome!!!! doesnt get any better. Beds were comfy and rooms were clean and spotless. We even have a bath jacuzzi in our room. Of course it depends on what room you choose when you book. The staffs were so friendly and polite. Hotel grounds was always clean. The location is located right by the beach.... Overall a great experience....Would definitely visit again...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Boadwalk by the Sea is a great place to visit. There are so many things to do there. Shopping, food, etc..

Review of Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
American girl
Rochester Hills, MI, USA
Nov 14, 2011

Reserve Here!

The hotel was nice. They had lots of stuff to do for kids and adults. Like the different water parks. The jacuzzi was very nice. It is right off the beach. It is one of the best along S. ocean blvd. It is located by Broadway on the beach, tanger outlet, Costal grandview mall, market commons and if you walk a few blocks down there are LOTS, (literally LOTS) of things to do. By the way, I didn't have a car. So, if you are taking a taxi, the most you would spend on a one-way to the stated locations would be $20 or less. I really enjoyed it. I went by myself for my 19th birthday. The only thing that would have made it better was if I went when during the summer or spring break. Other than that, awesome.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Costal Grand mall has way more things than Tanger Outlet and Market Commons.

Review of Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
VacationingMomOf3
Greenville, SC, USA
Oct 19, 2011

Excellent Family Getaway

We only stayed the weekend, but would have loved to be there longer. The amenities were excellent. Even though it was not listed, there was a gym with an excellent view of the beach as well as a game room for the kids. Kids eat free at the breakfast buffet with paying adult. Great proximity to TONS of activities on Ocean Blvd within walking distance. The only down side was that there was a charge for wi-fi access, although the fee was not posted anywhere or mentioned until check out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ranae
Dunkirk, IN 47336, USA
Oct 13, 2011

romantic getaway

The hotel was wonderful, the view was beautiful and the stuff was very helpful. By far the best hotel ive been in for a long time. we enjoyed the tiki bar outside however the inside bar couldve stayed open a little later than it did.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Broadway at the beach

Review of Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Team Player
Raleigh, NC
Oct 12, 2011

weekend getaway

The hotel was a good experience for the weekend with the kids.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

good place for dining

Review of Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Thunt6
Lumberton, NC, USA
Oct 3, 2011

Not a non-smoking property. Bad, Bad Bad

Not a Non-smoking Property. Non-smoking policy not enforced. When we called the property, they stated they are a non smoking property. People were smoking on the balcony and the smoke would com in our room. Management states that they cannot enforce the non-smoking policy. Do not stay if you expect a nonsmoking property.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Plan small items each day and you will stay busy

Review of Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Liddy
Albany, NY, USA
Oct 2, 2011

nice hotel, but a bit outdated

This hotel was right on the ocean and had a small lazy river and mini kiddie water park area, much like all the other hotels in the area. This one also had an inground pool with a bar near by, but no indoor pool. Judging by the decor this hotel seems to be part of an 80's boom of development for time shares in the area. There are a few restaurants on site if your never want to leave the resort. It is a little farther away from the broadway area than most of the other hotels. But closer to the airport by a few minutes.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Back to menu Return to top

Change search