$104 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 11, 2015 Check-out: May 14, 2015

Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort

4 stars
View map of 415 S. Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
291 out of 291
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.7

70% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
HLynn
Business
South Milwaukee, WI, USA
Apr 17, 2012

Great location

The location was awesome. We had a room with a balcony on the ocean and was very impressed with it. The rest of the hotel was average. The toilet was temperamental. We had breakfast in the restaurant and it was a buffet for $9 per person and all you can eat. Would probably stay there again but may look around at others too. The price was pretty fair for the location and balcony overlooking the beach/ocean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cook2bake
Business
New York
Apr 15, 2012

A goob time.

This hotel was great it was acroos the street from Freidlys. We were able to have banana spilts.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

You have to go see the Renesence .fair.It was great.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
rainrose
Business
Ohio
Apr 15, 2012

Getaway

We stayed for 8 days and enjoy our trip. The hotel is close to everything you would want to experience. The room we stayed in was not the newer remodeled ones. Hotel staff was nice and occomadating . Lovedddd the pool side bar!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Tanger outlet malls are a must!!! They are great for a rainy day or if you have had to much sun!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
rwc2012
Business
Statesville, NC, USA
Apr 14, 2012

Terrible

Absolutely the worst room I have ever had. Nothing was good. Food was awe-full.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
octoberroads
Business
Xenia, OH 45385, USA
Apr 5, 2012

Perfect Spring Getaway!

My girlfriend and I stayed at Westgate recently for 6 days and 5 nights. I have not been this satisfied with a hotel stay in my life. The staff was courteous and polite and allowed us an early check-in. Our room was absolutely spotless along with the accompanying balcony. The beds were average but clean, nonetheless. The desk staff was kind each time we entered and exited the building. The breakfast in the morning is well worth the $7. The pool, while smaller, is very nice and has a great view of the ocean. The location is just far enough away from the middle of the action to allow what seems like a bit of quietness. I've told all of my friends, family, and co-workers to make Westgate a must in Myrtle Beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Mr. Fish is the best seafood restaurant I've ever been to in my life! If you like sushi, try the Volcano Rolls. You'll thank me!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
motherj3
Business
Illinois, USA
Apr 3, 2012

Excellent Hotel

Everything was just perfect. The room was very comfortable,clean and a perfect view of the ocean from our balcony!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
LaurenC
Business
Somerset, MA, USA
Mar 25, 2012

Spring break trip for a group of students

I came here with a group of friends. The hotel was OK, nothing special but it had what we wanted -- a pool, on the beach, safe, good location. The hotel restaurant's food was not very good, I wouldn't recommend eating there. Hotel staff was mixed -- they were either beyond accommodating and kind or were borderline rude. This was where most students were staying for spring break so I'd say it's definitely worth the price. Also, they are INCREDIBLY STRICT on noise!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
TabbyK
Business
South Carolina, USA
Mar 24, 2012

NASTY AND LOUD

This place is party central for spring breakers. I woke up 3 AM every day because of drunk people yelling down the hallways and security didn't do much. The carpet is so nasty that it made my feet black. The rooms stink so bad too. I will never stay here again.. This is NOT a family oriented hotel. A good example of this place is 'GHETTO PROJECTS'.. don't let photos lure you in.. You will be sorry. Stay at Island Vista or another resort because this one is HORRIBLE!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jaykay715
Business
NYC
Mar 19, 2012

had a great time

perfect perfect perfect . evrything was near by .. love the ochen .. love the real short walk to family kingdom

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

rent a moped right accross the street .. u will love it

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Travel2gether
Business
New York, NY, USA
Mar 13, 2012

Perfect long weekend getaway

From the time we checked in to the time we checked out, every hotel employee was more than willing to help. We stayed in an "oceanview" room in the tower. We were fortunate enough to have a beautiful view of the ocean and Myrtle Beach. The room was very clean, which had a sitting area/kitchette, nice size bathroom and separate bedroom with a balcony. The location of the hotel is on the south end of Myrtle Beach. The only negative is that there is not enough parking for all of the guests. Overall, it was a great vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top