Wayfarer Motel

2 stars
311 North Ocean Blvd., Myrtle Beach, SC 29582
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
1.4
out of 5
11 reviews
getto

Run down, broken bathroom fixtures,no utensils but had a stove and microwave. ...go figure, phone... See full review

  • sassysue
  • Jul 24, 2014
absolutely disgusting

My son and i planned a vacation and was planning on being here monday to stay at a resort but left... See full review

  • angry mom from pa
  • Feb 17, 2014
This is located across the street from the beach in downtown Myrtle Beach. The rooms are traditional motel efficiency rooms with heating, air conditioning, TV, dressers, full kitchen and full bathrooms. The two bed rooms have two double beds in one room. Some rooms have partial ocean views. The motel has a seasonal outdoor pool. There are several restaurants within walking distance. The motel also has free parking.

Hotel Map

33.6859 -78.8858
Area served
Myrtle Beach
Nearby airports
Grand Strand Airport, Myrtle Beach AFB/International Airport
Area description
Myrtle Beach is a prime tourist destination. It has been called the Seaside Golf Capital of the World with over 100 golf courses designed by the top names in the business and over 50 miniature golf courses as well. There are over 1600 full service restaurants with numerous dinner shows and Broadway style theater performances. For shoppers, there are many indoor malls and factory outlet centers. Myrtle Beach also has an excellent aquarium and several outdoor amusement parks and water parks. The motel is walking distance to the Family Kingdom Amusement Park, Myrtle Beach Adventures Zipline, Skywheel, and many other Boulevard attractions.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Wayfarer Motel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Wayfarer Motel Rooms

Efficiency
Rooms have 2 double beds along with heating, air conditioning, TV, dressers, full kitchen and full bathrooms.

Amenities

  • Pool
Activities
Pool

Nearby points of interest

  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 0.4 mi
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 0.4 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 0.6 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 0.7 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 1.5 mi
  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 1.6 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 1.8 mi
  • MagiQuest: 2 mi
  • Palace Theater: 2.1 mi
  • WonderWorks: 2.1 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 2.2 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 2.2 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 2.5 mi
  • Springmaid Pier: 2.7 mi
  • Franklin G. Burroughs - Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum: 2.7 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 0.4 mi
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 0.4 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 0.6 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 0.7 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 1.5 mi
  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 1.6 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 1.8 mi
  • MagiQuest: 2 mi
  • Palace Theater: 2.1 mi
  • WonderWorks: 2.1 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 2.2 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 2.2 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 2.5 mi
  • Springmaid Pier: 2.7 mi
  • Franklin G. Burroughs - Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum: 2.7 mi
  • Myrtle Beach State Park: 3.7 mi
  • Nascar SpeedPark Myrtle Beach: 5.7 mi
  • The Carolina Opry: 7 mi
  • Good Vibrations: 7 mi
  • King's North at Myrtle Beach National: 8.6 mi
  • Waccatee Zoo: 9.6 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (11)

Ratings and reviews for Wayfarer Motel

Overall score

1.4 / 5
5.01.0
11 out of 11
Amenities:
1.5
Room cleanliness:
1.5
Hotel staff:
2.2
Room comfort:
1.6
Location:
3.7
Value:
2.5

18% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Wayfarer Motel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Ricky C
Virginia Beach
Jun 25, 2012

The hotel location was great.

My wife and i agree, it would have been better to have stayed in garbage dumpster.The hotel is filty do not waste your money!!!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wayfarer Motel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
sassysue
nc
Jul 24, 2014

getto

Run down, broken bathroom fixtures,no utensils but had a stove and microwave. ...go figure, phone with no cord, no TV guide, had to go ask for towels every day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

2nd ave pier

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wayfarer Motel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
angry mom from pa
myrtle beach
Feb 17, 2014

absolutely disgusting

My son and i planned a vacation and was planning on being here monday to stay at a resort but left saturrday drove 10 hours and looked for a cheaper hotel and this by far was the worst experience i have ever experienced. We walked in and the smell of cigerette smoke was overbearing after being called back for my id, i came in and noticed a USED CONDOM ON THE FLOOR with the wrapper beside it, seriously i walked back up to the office told the guy and he didnt seemed suprised he walked back picked it up and said for the record its not a used condom. It was, and it doesnt matter clean the room better the counters were stivky and gross the bathroom was dirty after 5 minutes i decieed my 3 yr old and i were not staying there, reviews say bed bugs seriouslu somepne should do something about this hotel. And there was a joint out in the parking lot.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wayfarer Motel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Ricky C
Virginia Beach
Jun 25, 2012

The hotel location was great.

My wife and i agree, it would have been better to have stayed in garbage dumpster.The hotel is filty do not waste your money!!!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wayfarer Motel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Mailei
Raleigh, NC
Jun 18, 2012

NOT what I was expecting

Dirty even after they vacuumed. Bed bugs, Mold on the outside of the fridge, bodily fluids on the floor. Bathroom was gross. I have never been in an efficiency before where they don't offer a pot or silverware. Very run down, curtains falling down. See thru in the bathroom which faces other rooms. Had to put a towel up for privacy. It is across a busy street and another hotel is in front of it to get to the beach. Pay a little more and be happy. I just about cried.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wayfarer Motel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Mailei
Raleigh, NC
Jun 17, 2012

Yiikes....

Mold on the outside of the fridge. The bathroom was dirty, toilet seat broken, curtain falling off in bathroom. Usually when I've stayed at an efficiency there is a pot or two, silverware and plates. There was nothing here. The partying went on for awhile here, finally fell asleep. Got bit by BED BUGS. It is the worst place ever.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wayfarer Motel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Honiee
Fayetteville, NC, USA
Mar 20, 2012

Not what I thought

This hotel had a smell when you walk in the room. The toilet and bathtub was dirty. The sink had a leak and would not stop dripping. The floor had hair on it and the bathroom floor needed to be moped. The pool was so disguisting, black water, and trash in it....NASTY. The room beside me someone was shooting and when i ask the front desk about it they said they called the police and they never came out. But he think it was fire crackers. Don't know if I would ever go through online reservation because I would rather see the hotel first. One of my friends went to a hotel two building down and got a room for $40 a night without no reservation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

They had a Saint Patrick Parade and had a band performing

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wayfarer Motel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
valencia
Charlotte, NC, USA
Aug 23, 2011

You Get What You Pay For

The hotel it self was in a great location but you dont get any of the amenities that are on the website not even the basics like a clock or phone you are provided a stove with no pots pans or eating utensils and they dont give you towels and wash clothes on the day of check-out so bring your own and shower shoes because it isnt the cleanest

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Up side it was close to Pinkys

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wayfarer Motel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Statesville nc
Jul 10, 2011

worst hotel on strip

We ate and swam and did all the nodlrmal things u do at the beach. Two complaints the motel was beat up didn't trust anyone just was a place lay head down and we did not feel clean.next complaint was Rioz great concept restaurant but expensive and not worth the price.just un organized.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Damons

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wayfarer Motel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Brat fron North Carolina
Greenville, North Carolina
Jul 2, 2011

Great location

This is a very old hotel but it was clean and right across the street from the beach. Alot of the attractions were within walking distance. For the money it was a great place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wayfarer Motel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Mel Davis
Warrenton, NC
Aug 16, 2009

Great location: Not a bad motel:

I did alot of shopping in outlets.Iwalked alot cause things were very close.I enjoyed my stay and will stay there again. The staff was very nice and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

outlets,costco,sams club

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search