$59 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 1, 2014 Check-out: Sep 3, 2014

The Breakers Resort

3 stars
2008 North Ocean Blvd., Myrtle Beach, SC 29577
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
148 reviews
Great girl's getaway

Although it rained most of the time, the accommodations were great. We thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. See full review

  • Janice Joi
  • Aug 9, 2014
Best vacation ever

Even though there was no sun....we had a blast!! The room was perfect and we never moved the car.... See full review

  • Best vacation planner
  • Aug 5, 2014
The Breakers Resort Hotel has been serving and pleasing guests that continue to return year after year- a true Myrtle Beach tradition. Centrally located oceanfront at 21st Avenue North, and now anchoring the planned unit redevelopment for the city, guests will have easy access to all the shopping, dining and entertainment experiences the area has to offer.

Guest pleasing amenities include spacious oceanfront lawn with multiple pools & whirlpools, indoor pool & whirlpool, exercise room, restaurant and meeting facilities to accommodate groups of up to 150 people.

All guests occupying a rooom must be at least 21 years of age, unless accompanied by an adult.

Hotel Map

33.7011 -78.8696
Area served
Myrtle Beach
Nearby airports
Myrtle Beach AFB/International Airport
Area description
The wide, sandy beach and Atlantic surf invite swimming, boogie boarding, beachcombing, fishing (pier and deep-sea), boating, sandcastle-building, or simply soaking up the warm Southern sunshine. More than 100 golf courses are within easy driving distance. The Myrtle Beach National South, West, and King's North courses, designed by Arnold Palmer, are about 15 minutes from the resort.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Breakers Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

The Breakers Resort Rooms

One Bedroom Ocean View Suite
Breakers Resort @ 21st. Avenue North. One room suite with one king bed & one twin sofa bed. Small refrigerator, stove,oven,microwave & coffee maker.
Ocean View Room
Breakers Resort @ 21st. Avenue North. 2 Queen Beds, HD Flat Screen TV, Full bath, Kitchenette with compact refrigerator and microwave. Side ocean view balcony
Ocean Front Room
Breakers Resort at 21st Avenue North, Rooms with Two Double Beds include Oceanfront Balconies, 1 TV, Most with Refrigerator and Microwave.
Standard Hotel Room
Breakers Resort at 21st Avenue North, Bedroom: 2 Queen Beds, HD Flat Screen TV, Full Bath, Kitchenette with a compact refrigerator and microwave
North Tower Oceanfront Efficiency
2 Double Beds, HD Flat Screen TV, Full Bath, compact refrigerator, Microwave. Located at our Boutique North Tower, 8 Blocks North of main resort. Full access to all main Breakers amenities.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 0.3 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 0.4 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 0.7 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 0.8 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 1.1 mi
  • MagiQuest: 1.1 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 1.1 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 1.2 mi
  • WonderWorks: 1.4 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 1.5 mi
  • Palace Theater: 1.5 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 1.6 mi
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 1.8 mi
  • Springmaid Pier: 4.1 mi
  • Franklin G. Burroughs - Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum: 4.1 mi
  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 0.3 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 0.4 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 0.7 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 0.8 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 1.1 mi
  • MagiQuest: 1.1 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 1.1 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 1.2 mi
  • WonderWorks: 1.4 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 1.5 mi
  • Palace Theater: 1.5 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 1.6 mi
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 1.8 mi
  • Springmaid Pier: 4.1 mi
  • Franklin G. Burroughs - Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum: 4.1 mi
  • Myrtle Beach State Park: 5.1 mi
  • The Carolina Opry: 5.6 mi
  • Good Vibrations: 5.6 mi
  • Nascar SpeedPark Myrtle Beach: 5.7 mi
  • King's North at Myrtle Beach National: 8.3 mi
  • Waccatee Zoo: 10.7 mi

Dining

Papa's Restaurant
Join us for our bountiful Breakfast Buffet or your favorites from land and sea served daily.
Starbucks Coffee
Start your daily in our lobby Level Starbucks Coffee. Enjoy your favorite coffee beverage and fresh baked pastries.
Scoops
It's not the beach without icecream
Red Parrot
Oceanfront Views and lighter lunch fare as well as your favorite beverages are available from 11am - until daily
Baja Cantina
Serving lunch and your favorite frozen drinks until 5pm daily (seasonal)
Jaboys Pizza
Pizza, burgers and more

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (148)

Ratings and reviews for The Breakers Resort

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
51 out of 148
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.3
Value:
4

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Breakers Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ohio weekend traveler
Ohio
Jul 30, 2014

Odd view

First, let me start by saying the room was extremely clean! That is always a plus. Our view from the room was awful! We were placed on the 2nd floor of Paradise tower and our view was of a Pirate Ship. We could barely see any of the ocean, especially me since the railing of the tiny balcony was in my direct line of sight. I am sure the wiews are much better on floor 5 or higher. The front desk lady, Lauren, was excellent!. When I called to see if we could switch to a room on a higher floor she tried everything to accomodate. It wasn't possible to get another room, but we made the best of it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

If you want great seafood at good prices, try Nance's in Murrell's Inlet or Hoskin's in North Myrtle. Both are excellent!

Review of The Breakers Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
LJ62582
Charleston, SC
Jul 26, 2014

Unsanitary, Unsafe, Outdated. Stay at your own risk!

My husband and I arrived at the hotel and after check in we were given our keys to our first room. It was on the first floor and it was "ocean view." We walked in and the ocean view window was on the ground floor directly in front of the pool where there was a DJ dance party going on and tons of people in the pool and in front of the window. What is the point of an ocean view when you can't see the ocean? I also did not feel safe on the first floor right next to the walkway. We were able to get another room on the 8th floor but it was 2 buildings away and not ocean view. We got to that building and saw that the elevator only went up to the 7th floor and we has to walk up these dangerous and uneven stairs to get to the 8th floor. Not so fun while you're pregnant! The elevator actually had a sign that said, "Inspection Certificate is available in the maintenance department." Seriously?? That feels sooo safe! They couldn't get a copy of the inspection and post it? I took a picture of it because that has to be illegal! Maybe it's because the elevator only goes up to the 7th floor! We got to the room and it was just ok. It was a very outdated room and felt very musty and dirty. The bathroom was disgusting. The bathtub grout was dirty. There was no soap. There were 2 facial bars instead of the soap which were clearly reused once or more and the wrappers were soaked. My husband and I were too grossed out to even take a shower that night or sleep under the sheets after we took off the comforter. The pillows had a nasty musty smell. When we woke up at 7:30 in the morning, my husband looked up on the ceiling and saw a palmetto bug (southern roach). We quickly got up and got ready while we took turns watching the roach. While we were watching it, it FELL OFF THE CEILING AND LANDED ON THE BED!!!! If we slept 30 minutes later, it would have landed on us. We ran out of the room and checked out in the building 3 doors down. There are 7 buildings that this hotel is composed of. Nothing is together. I saw 2 of the buildings and they are nasty. Putting a tropical bedspread on does not equal nice or clean. This was not a $70 room, this was a $160+ room so I was not expecting the low quality. If you are used to cheaper hotels or motels, the Breakers will probably be ok but if not, DO NOT GO HERE! What a waste of money and the traumatizing experience will always be a negative memory for my husband and I. The reviews online did not accurately portray this place. Beware!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Review of The Breakers Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
kat snow
Wilmington NC
Jul 13, 2014

excellent place to stay

This was a GREAT place to stay...we SO enjoyed our room and plan on coming back again!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Broadway at the Beach is very close.

Review of The Breakers Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
judymoon
Lynchburg, va
Jul 2, 2014

Weekend getaway

We really enjoyed our stay at the breakers. The room was nice and clean and loved the fact that there was a live dj at the poolside during the day and loved the parrot grill food and barside

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Call taxi

Review of The Breakers Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tenn14
Central Kentucky
May 28, 2014

Fantastic getaway

Hotel and everything was great, but I would check the dates for any future biker events before I would consider returning to Myrtle Beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Captain Benjamins original seafood buffet.

Review of The Breakers Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Beanie87
North Augusta, SC
May 14, 2014

Much better than expected

Hotels in Myrtle Beach are hit or miss, this one is a direct hit. The hotel we got for the weekend getaway was amazing for the price. Of course it isn't a 5 star palace in NYC or Vegas, however it was worth every penny and then some! The location was perfect, the room was clean and the staff, all the staff, was courteous, friendly and helpful. I will most definitely stay again soon!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of The Breakers Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
rozeNwater
vero beach fl
May 5, 2014

perfect location

loved my stay.. the resort fees are a little high, but a wonderful time!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of The Breakers Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Liuz
Sc
Apr 21, 2014

Excellent

Big hotel with lots of fun. Lots of poolside and hot tub.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of The Breakers Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
pungy
myrtle beacg, sc
Feb 28, 2014

nice hotel

Had a very pleasant experience at this hotel. Will stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Broadway

Review of The Breakers Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Danny SC 77
Harleyville, SC
Feb 25, 2014

Good but not great

The location is great. The interior smelled like paint. The bathroom could have been cleaner. The carpet wasnt vaccumed. The staff was nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Dont waste your money at Pier 14. Its within walking distance of the Breakers but you can get better food for less somewhere else.

Back to menu Return to top

Change search