$129 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 10, 2014 Check-out: Aug 11, 2014

The Breakers Resort

3 stars
2008 North Ocean Blvd., Myrtle Beach, SC 29577
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
149 reviews
Much better than expected

Hotels in Myrtle Beach are hit or miss, this one is a direct hit. The hotel we got for the weekend... See full review

  • Beanie87
  • May 14, 2014
Great Weekend getaway

I had everything we needed, right on the beach, The parking was great, the kids loved the pool, we... See full review

  • Vass
  • May 12, 2014
The Breakers Resort Hotel has been serving and pleasing guests that continue to return year after year- a true Myrtle Beach tradition. Centrally located oceanfront at 21st Avenue North, and now anchoring the planned unit redevelopment for the city, guests will have easy access to all the shopping, dining and entertainment experiences the area has to offer.

Guest pleasing amenities include spacious oceanfront lawn with multiple pools & whirlpools, indoor pool & whirlpool, exercise room, restaurant and meeting facilities to accommodate groups of up to 150 people.

All guests occupying a rooom must be at least 21 years of age, unless accompanied by an adult.

Hotel Map

33.7011 -78.8696
Area served
Myrtle Beach
Nearby airports
Myrtle Beach AFB/International Airport
Area description
The wide, sandy beach and Atlantic surf invite swimming, boogie boarding, beachcombing, fishing (pier and deep-sea), boating, sandcastle-building, or simply soaking up the warm Southern sunshine. More than 100 golf courses are within easy driving distance. The Myrtle Beach National South, West, and King's North courses, designed by Arnold Palmer, are about 15 minutes from the resort.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Breakers Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

The Breakers Resort Rooms

One Bedroom Ocean View Suite
Breakers Resort @ 21st. Avenue North. One room suite with one king bed & one twin sofa bed. Small refrigerator, stove,oven,microwave & coffee maker.
Ocean View Room
Breakers Resort @ 21st. Avenue North. 2 Queen Beds, HD Flat Screen TV, Full bath, Kitchenette with compact refrigerator and microwave. Side ocean view balcony
Ocean Front Room
Breakers Resort at 21st Avenue North, Rooms with Two Double Beds include Oceanfront Balconies, 1 TV, Most with Refrigerator and Microwave.
Standard Hotel Room
Breakers Resort at 21st Avenue North, Bedroom: 2 Queen Beds, HD Flat Screen TV, Full Bath, Kitchenette with a compact refrigerator and microwave
North Tower Oceanfront Efficiency
2 Double Beds, HD Flat Screen TV, Full Bath, compact refrigerator, Microwave. Located at our Boutique North Tower, 8 Blocks North of main resort. Full access to all main Breakers amenities.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 0.3 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 0.4 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 0.7 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 0.8 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 1.1 mi
  • MagiQuest: 1.1 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 1.1 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 1.2 mi
  • WonderWorks: 1.4 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 1.5 mi
  • Palace Theater: 1.5 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 1.6 mi
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 1.8 mi
  • Springmaid Pier: 4.1 mi
  • Franklin G. Burroughs - Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum: 4.1 mi
  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 0.3 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 0.4 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 0.7 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 0.8 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 1.1 mi
  • MagiQuest: 1.1 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 1.1 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 1.2 mi
  • WonderWorks: 1.4 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 1.5 mi
  • Palace Theater: 1.5 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 1.6 mi
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 1.8 mi
  • Springmaid Pier: 4.1 mi
  • Franklin G. Burroughs - Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum: 4.1 mi
  • Myrtle Beach State Park: 5.1 mi
  • The Carolina Opry: 5.6 mi
  • Good Vibrations: 5.6 mi
  • Nascar SpeedPark Myrtle Beach: 5.7 mi
  • King's North at Myrtle Beach National: 8.3 mi
  • Waccatee Zoo: 10.7 mi

Dining

Papa's Restaurant
Join us for our bountiful Breakfast Buffet or your favorites from land and sea served daily.
Starbucks Coffee
Start your daily in our lobby Level Starbucks Coffee. Enjoy your favorite coffee beverage and fresh baked pastries.
Scoops
It's not the beach without icecream
Red Parrot
Oceanfront Views and lighter lunch fare as well as your favorite beverages are available from 11am - until daily
Baja Cantina
Serving lunch and your favorite frozen drinks until 5pm daily (seasonal)
Jaboys Pizza
Pizza, burgers and more

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (149)

Ratings and reviews for The Breakers Resort

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
7 out of 149
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.9
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.9
Value:
4.3

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Breakers Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
PAMIE 4
WHITE PLAINS ,N.Y.
Jun 14, 2014

great vacation

Overall, had a good experience.Will definately come back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Magnolias is the best!

Review of The Breakers Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Apartment searcher
Greenville, SC
May 3, 2012

Would recommend

I went in May and of course it wasn't crowded (yet). But everyone associated with the hotel was in good spirits and very friendly. The room was what I expected, clean, well kept, the little fridge and appliances were in working order and clean, too. Get a good rate, see some ocean, do the breakfast buffet at Papa's, and get a 4-star place at the beach for a few days before the summer heats up.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

Papa's had the best breakfast buffet I had ever seen ANYWHERE.

Review of The Breakers Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RickinVA 56
Northern VA
Apr 7, 2014

Great Room Great Price

Stayed at a queen bed hotel room, oceanfront in The Breakers. Room was neat and clean. View as excellent. Maid service was efficient, appliances all worked fine. Got a good rate and thought the overall experience was very good for the price. Would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of The Breakers Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Chicago, IL
Jul 22, 2007

Comfortable for Singles, Couples & Families

The resort is very friendly to all who come to visit. I came down a couple days early before meeting a friend and did not feel out of place or intimidated as a single female. The staff is super, the location is great, shopping, mini golf, various eating locations (all price ranges) and entertainment are within walking distance. If further than you want to walk a taxi ride is both easy & affordable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Hotels are right on the beach, mini golf and shopping all nearby.

Review of The Breakers Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Oct 2, 2007

Great Choice

I was there for a week by myself and it was great! The fact that there was the dining, the different pools, the bar, the workout room, the game room....made it so much better being by myself. Being alone I was worried at first but I felt very safe in my room not once did I feel afraid. Very secure! There was always something to do. The room I stayed in was very comfortable, almost a small apartnent! I liked the fact that the bathroom was separate from the vanity area and there was a sink with a long counter and there was adequate space for hanging clothes and they provided two suitcase stands. Did not feel cosed in at all. The hotel is close to everything but not too close! Great couple place and family place!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Dining is close, clubs are close, the strip is close, shopping is close, the perfect location.

Review of The Breakers Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Chicago, IL
Jul 22, 2007

Comfortable for Singles, Couples & Families

The resort is very friendly to all who come to visit. I came down a couple days early before meeting a friend and did not feel out of place or intimidated as a single female. The staff is super, the location is great, shopping, mini golf, various eating locations (all price ranges) and entertainment are within walking distance. If further than you want to walk a taxi ride is both easy & affordable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Hotels are right on the beach, mini golf and shopping all nearby.

Review of The Breakers Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Oct 2, 2007

Great Choice

I was there for a week by myself and it was great! The fact that there was the dining, the different pools, the bar, the workout room, the game room....made it so much better being by myself. Being alone I was worried at first but I felt very safe in my room not once did I feel afraid. Very secure! There was always something to do. The room I stayed in was very comfortable, almost a small apartnent! I liked the fact that the bathroom was separate from the vanity area and there was a sink with a long counter and there was adequate space for hanging clothes and they provided two suitcase stands. Did not feel cosed in at all. The hotel is close to everything but not too close! Great couple place and family place!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Dining is close, clubs are close, the strip is close, shopping is close, the perfect location.

Back to menu Return to top