$59 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 28, 2014 Check-out: Sep 30, 2014

The Breakers Resort

3 stars
2008 North Ocean Blvd., Myrtle Beach, SC 29577
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
171 reviews
Great hotel in a great location!

This was my first time staying at The Breakers and I would definitely go back. We stayed in the... See full review

  • Football Fan PSU
  • Sep 17, 2014
Wonderful night over

Excellent place and staff. Room was great. Couldn't ask for anything better. See full review

  • Royjc
  • Sep 15, 2014
The Breakers Resort Hotel has been serving and pleasing guests that continue to return year after year- a true Myrtle Beach tradition. Centrally located oceanfront at 21st Avenue North, and now anchoring the planned unit redevelopment for the city, guests will have easy access to all the shopping, dining and entertainment experiences the area has to offer.

Guest pleasing amenities include spacious oceanfront lawn with multiple pools & whirlpools, indoor pool & whirlpool, exercise room, restaurant and meeting facilities to accommodate groups of up to 150 people.

All guests occupying a rooom must be at least 21 years of age, unless accompanied by an adult.

Hotel Map

33.7011 -78.8696
Area served
Myrtle Beach
Nearby airports
Myrtle Beach AFB/International Airport
Area description
The wide, sandy beach and Atlantic surf invite swimming, boogie boarding, beachcombing, fishing (pier and deep-sea), boating, sandcastle-building, or simply soaking up the warm Southern sunshine. More than 100 golf courses are within easy driving distance. The Myrtle Beach National South, West, and King's North courses, designed by Arnold Palmer, are about 15 minutes from the resort.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Breakers Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

The Breakers Resort Rooms

One Bedroom Ocean View Suite
Breakers Resort @ 21st. Avenue North. One room suite with one king bed & one twin sofa bed. Small refrigerator, stove,oven,microwave & coffee maker.
Ocean View Room
Breakers Resort @ 21st. Avenue North. 2 Queen Beds, HD Flat Screen TV, Full bath, Kitchenette with compact refrigerator and microwave. Side ocean view balcony
Ocean Front Room
Breakers Resort at 21st Avenue North, Rooms with Two Double Beds include Oceanfront Balconies, 1 TV, Most with Refrigerator and Microwave.
Standard Hotel Room
Breakers Resort at 21st Avenue North, Bedroom: 2 Queen Beds, HD Flat Screen TV, Full Bath, Kitchenette with a compact refrigerator and microwave
North Tower Oceanfront Efficiency
2 Double Beds, HD Flat Screen TV, Full Bath, compact refrigerator, Microwave. Located at our Boutique North Tower, 8 Blocks North of main resort. Full access to all main Breakers amenities.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 0.3 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 0.4 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 0.7 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 0.8 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 1.1 mi
  • MagiQuest: 1.1 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 1.1 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 1.2 mi
  • WonderWorks: 1.4 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 1.5 mi
  • Palace Theater: 1.5 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 1.6 mi
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 1.8 mi
  • Springmaid Pier: 4.1 mi
  • Franklin G. Burroughs - Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum: 4.1 mi
  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 0.3 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 0.4 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 0.7 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 0.8 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 1.1 mi
  • MagiQuest: 1.1 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 1.1 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 1.2 mi
  • WonderWorks: 1.4 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 1.5 mi
  • Palace Theater: 1.5 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 1.6 mi
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 1.8 mi
  • Springmaid Pier: 4.1 mi
  • Franklin G. Burroughs - Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum: 4.1 mi
  • Myrtle Beach State Park: 5.1 mi
  • The Carolina Opry: 5.6 mi
  • Good Vibrations: 5.6 mi
  • Nascar SpeedPark Myrtle Beach: 5.7 mi
  • King's North at Myrtle Beach National: 8.3 mi
  • Waccatee Zoo: 10.7 mi

Dining

Papa's Restaurant
Join us for our bountiful Breakfast Buffet or your favorites from land and sea served daily.
Starbucks Coffee
Start your daily in our lobby Level Starbucks Coffee. Enjoy your favorite coffee beverage and fresh baked pastries.
Scoops
It's not the beach without icecream
Red Parrot
Oceanfront Views and lighter lunch fare as well as your favorite beverages are available from 11am - until daily
Baja Cantina
Serving lunch and your favorite frozen drinks until 5pm daily (seasonal)
Jaboys Pizza
Pizza, burgers and more

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (171)

Ratings and reviews for The Breakers Resort

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
171 out of 171
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.4
Value:
4

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Breakers Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
SC Momma
South Carolina
Jun 22, 2012

Very unclean

First night, pulled back the sheets to get into bed and there was urine on the sheet. Took a while to get bed changed. The next day we did not get any linen service. We had no comforters on the bed either. Manager was not pleasant to deal with. Later in the day we finally got the comforters and clean towels. Never was compensated for this. Floors were dirty and I saw fleas as well. Would not stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Broadway was just a couple of miles away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Breakers Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Djolofman
Myrtle Beach, SC
Dec 4, 2012

No complimentary coffee!!!

Maybe this was just a mistake on the housekeeping staff’s part, but I have never been to a hotel without free coffee. I really did not like the fact that my room door was “exposed” to the outside. Anybody could have walked in knock on my door without any interaction with the staff. The HEATER!!! That thing kept on waking me and my wife up every 15 minutes to the point I had to turn it off in the middle of the night and bundle up. Yes, it was loud. They have free parking but good luck finding a spot and they are tight! I wish I pay a little more or even less for a better deal elsewhere. Good location though

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Breakers Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
M Runner
Iowa
Feb 22, 2013

Not the most restful

Neighbors were loud. Wind blew through the doors which made the area very cold. Had an extra "resort fee" which we have no idea what that would be for. Being in February there wasn't too much to do at the "resort". Asked the staff where the breakfast was and they told us. Found out if we had prepaid at the hotel, we could have saved money. Not sure why they didn't tell us since they told us where to go. One positive, was the view of the ocean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

It was a long walk to the Aquarium but well worth it!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Breakers Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
lady bubba
Norwalk, CT, USA
Sep 24, 2011

just ok

went to myrtle beach last week. hotel location good, but in the room found two roaches. it was nasty. according to front desk, this was a common thing. rest was so-so.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Breakers Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Bobkat7438
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Oct 28, 2012

Screw up

We were suppose to have an ocean room. We booked online and when we checked in we were off the beach. I ended up paying extra to get beach front. That was a surprise I didn't want.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Get to the boardwalk. It's nice to get off the main district a little.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Breakers Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Holden mom of 3
Sc
Sep 2, 2014

Holden mom of 3

A great location. Good place to stay for a weekend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Breakers Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
kerns kaya
new york, new york
Sep 15, 2014

getaway

My experience at this hotel was good over all. The staff was helpful at times.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

boardwalk at the beach

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Breakers Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Danny SC 77
Harleyville, SC
Feb 25, 2014

Good but not great

The location is great. The interior smelled like paint. The bathroom could have been cleaner. The carpet wasnt vaccumed. The staff was nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Dont waste your money at Pier 14. Its within walking distance of the Breakers but you can get better food for less somewhere else.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Breakers Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
LenasFam
South Carolina
Apr 21, 2014

Overnight birthday celebration

Pros: The hotel was nice. We enjoyed the complimentary DVD rentals. Heated indoor pools were nice for cold day. Ocean view. Staff member TONY was super helpful and kind!! Close to MagiQuest and Medieval Times! Cons: Door had been kicked in at some point and just spackled/painted over. Medium stain on comforter (hopefully chocolate milk and not blood). Kids found a piece of pineapple in their bed.....we had NO food in the room. :-/

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Breakers Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Atlanta, GA
Jun 18, 2007

Great Customer Service

When I first walked into the room I was disappointed. The carpet was nasty with huge stains. The room had not had a real cleaning probably since it opened. Dust everywhere. The sliding glass door handle came off and I had to call maintenance. The customer service was great. Friendly and accommodating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search