The Breakers Resort ★★★

Best price guarantee!

Find a lower price somewhere else and we'll pay 100% of the difference in Orbucks, plus up to $100 in additional Orbucks for Orbitz Rewards members Learn more

$47
avg/night
Rate and special offer based on
Check-in: Mar 1, 2016 Check-out: Mar 4, 2016
3.9 /5
Overall score
86%
Would recommend
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.5
Value:
4
1 2 3 4 5

Select your room

Overview

Located directly on the gorgeous Atlantic Ocean shore is The Breakers Resort in Myrtle Beach. This family-friendly hotel makes having fun easy with an excellent water park that features varying sizes of swimming pools located in both indoor and outdoor areas, water slides, a pirate ship, a lazy river, several hot tubs and a sauna. Those who want to try surfing or swimming near the beach can feel safe knowing that the City of Myrtle Beach provides lifeguard services. The hotel also offers one paid daily admission to various local attractions each day of your stay with additional savings for each member of the family.

Highlights

Key facts

Try out the unique Thai herbal ball massage or the signature Myrtle rocks massage at Cinzia Spa.

The hotel provides DVD players in each room and free unlimited DVD rentals of top-rated movies.

The Red Parrot Oceanfront Bar and Grill offers fresh salads, seafood dishes and popular beach drink specials.

A hearty breakfast buffet is available each morning at Papa's Cafe.

Hints and tips

If you want to spend some time in the spa or exploring some adult activities, be sure to sign your children up for the hotel's Kid's Club. The staff members are great with children, and they engage them in activities that are fun and educational. Sand sculpture contests, tie-dye tee-shirt projects, rubber duck races and scavenger hunts are just a few of the most popular choices.

Nearby attractions

Local neighborhood information

The hotel is near several excellent golf courses such as King's North At Myrtle Beach National, West Course at Myrtle Beach National and Arrowhead Country Club. If your family prefers mini-golf, you can walk right next door to the Lost Mine Miniature Golf Course or just a bit further to Captain Hook's Adventure Golf. Children enjoy the fun interactive exhibits at the nearby Children's Museum of South Carolina.

Dining

Papa's Restaurant
Join us for our bountiful Breakfast Buffet or your favorites from land and sea served daily.
Starbucks Coffee
Start your daily in our lobby Level Starbucks Coffee. Enjoy your favorite coffee beverage and fresh baked pastries.
Scoops
It's not the beach without icecream
Red Parrot
Oceanfront Views and lighter lunch fare as well as your favorite beverages are available from 11am - until daily
Baja Cantina
Serving lunch and your favorite frozen drinks until 5pm daily (seasonal)
Jaboys Pizza
Pizza, burgers and more

Recommendations for you

Guest score 3.7 / 5
$45

Bay View Resort

★★★★
Guest score 3.9 / 5
$53
Guest score 3.9 / 5
$42
Guest score 4.3 / 5
$63
Guest score 4.1 / 5
$46
Guest score 3.6 / 5
$49

Amenities

Featured

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool

Activities

  • Pool

Dining

  • Restaurant
  • Room service

Services

  • Conference facilities

Internet

  • WiFi

Parking

  • Free parking

Accessibility

  • Accessible Rooms/Facilities

Reviews

3.9 /5 Overall score

86% Would recommend

  • Amenities: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5
  • Hotel staff: 4.2/5
  • Comfort: 3.9/5
  • Location: 4.5/5
  • Value: 4/5

Staycation

Would recommend Sat, Nov 21, 2015
My fiance' and I thought it would be great to have a short staycation here in Myrtle Beach. The Breakers Resort was just we needed. The calm, relaxed atmosphere, seaside view and excellent staffing made the mini vacation wonderful. The suite was clean and spacious with a beachy feel. The hotel is located on the best part of the boulevard, blocks from much of the downtown's attractions and activities. I would recommend this hotel to anyone vacationing in Myrtle Beach.

| georgetown Couples

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Very good trip

Would recommend Wed, Nov 18, 2015
Hotel was as better than expected based on the reviews of past guests. Room was clean and fresh, we had 2 queen beds which we really needed, and a private balcony which was really ideal for watching the sunset. The breakfast buffet was great at the papa's restaurant and is only for $8 when purchased at the hotel front desk or when done as a bundle with the hotel package. The lazy river which I initially thought was for kids ended been a wonderful end of day relaxer. Spa and pools were exceptional staff was great. I would definitely stay at this hotel again.

| n. Truro Couples

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Lacrosse trip

Would not recommend Tue, Nov 10, 2015
Let me tell you about my first and probably are last to breakers. We arrived to Breakers around 8pm . Went to check in two employees were at the check in desk . One was with a customer the or the was doing something on the computer and looked up at us . While we were standing in the line for next Customer like a person walked in and just stood next to the line . We were standing and waiting for the next available clerk to help us . The clerk ask if she could check the person that just walked in and just ignored us . Come to find out later in the evening that the clerk was the night time manager . Not very happy . Room 506 could hear the elavator all night. The room next to us must have paper thin walls could hear everything that was gapping in that room.

| N/A Family

3 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 3 /5
  • Hotel staff: 1 /5
  • Comfort: 2 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Family trip

Would recommend Fri, Oct 16, 2015
I had an amazing time. Room and view was beautiful. Kitchen was very nice. Patio and place to sit abs smoke. No complaints. ...

| Godwin Family

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Overnight stay

Would not recommend Tue, Oct 13, 2015
Very noisy property and location was not the greatest. Good TV and microwave. Inconvenient parking would not return.

| N/A Couples

3 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 3 /5
  • Hotel staff: 2 /5
  • Comfort: 3 /5
  • Location: 2 /5
  • Value: 3 /5

Wedding of Nephew

Would not recommend Wed, Sep 30, 2015
The hotel was catering to a group that needed more education in the respect for other guest.

| N/A Family

2 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 1 /5
  • Cleanliness: 2 /5
  • Hotel staff: 1 /5
  • Comfort: 2 /5
  • Location: 3 /5
  • Value: 2 /5

Not worth it!!

Would not recommend Mon, Sep 14, 2015
Hotel room was not as roomy for the price. Could not sit on balcony becuz people above were out smoking cigarettes and marijuana constantly. Maid didn't clean room one day. Had to call for towels multiple times and cooking pans were not sufficiently furnished. Overall not happy with room.

| N/A Family

2 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 2 /5
  • Hotel staff: 2 /5
  • Comfort: 2 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 2 /5

Not worth the money

Would not recommend Wed, Jul 29, 2015
Our room had plaster falling off the ceiling which was all over the floor. We told 3 different hotel staff before it was finally cleaned up. The house keeping staff was very friendly and nice, they were much more helpful then the front desk staff. They also had a new person training at check in, who charged my debit card a second time, which meant I didn't have access to a lot of the money in my account the whole week we were there.

| N/A Couples

2 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 1 /5
  • Hotel staff: 1 /5
  • Comfort: 1 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 1 /5

Roach Resort

Would recommend Sat, Jul 4, 2015
It was a nice place but with abunch of roachs.. smh

| N/A Family

3 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 3 /5

Awesome Hotel Loved it!

Would recommend Sat, Jun 13, 2015
It was clean, fun, they had activities. We loved it!

| Flower Mound Family

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Top hotels

Nearby points of interest

The Children's Museum of South Carolina 0.3 mi
Myrtle Beach Convention Center 0.4 mi
Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel 0.7 mi
Ripley's Believe It of Not 0.8 mi
Myrtle Beach Boardwalk 1.1 mi
Ticketreturn.com Field 1.1 mi
Ripley's Aquarium 1.2 mi
WonderWorks 1.4 mi
Legends in Concert 1.5 mi
Palace Theater 1.5 mi
Le Grande Cirque 1.6 mi
Family Kingdom Amusement Park 1.8 mi
Springmaid Pier 4.1 mi
Franklin G. Burroughs - Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum 4.1 mi
Myrtle Beach State Park 5.1 mi
The Carolina Opry 5.6 mi
Good Vibrations 5.6 mi
King's North at Myrtle Beach National 8.3 mi
Waccatee Zoo 10.7 mi

Hotel Policies

  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

$47
avg/night
Choose dates
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 1, 2016 Check-out: Mar 4, 2016