$139 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 29, 2015 Check-out: Jul 31, 2015

The Breakers Resort

3 stars
View map of 2008 North Ocean Blvd., Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
225 reviews
Awesome Hotel Loved it!

It was clean, fun, they had activities. We loved it! See full review

  • EDITH K.
  • Jun 13, 2015
Relaxing vacay

Great stay! Everyone super helpful and polite. Great location and loved our stay! Thank you so much! See full review

  • Tabatha M.
  • Jun 3, 2015
The Breakers Resort Hotel has been serving and pleasing guests that continue to return year after year- a true Myrtle Beach tradition. Centrally located oceanfront at 21st Avenue North, and now anchoring the planned unit redevelopment for the city, guests will have easy access to all the shopping, dining and entertainment experiences the area has to offer.

Guest pleasing amenities include spacious oceanfront lawn with multiple pools & whirlpools, indoor pool & whirlpool, exercise room, restaurant and meeting facilities to accommodate groups of up to 150 people.

All guests occupying a rooom must be at least 21 years of age, unless accompanied by an adult.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Breakers Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

The Breakers Resort Rooms

One Bedroom Ocean View Suite
Breakers Resort @ 21st. Avenue North. One room suite with one king bed & one twin sofa bed. Small refrigerator, stove,oven,microwave & coffee maker.
Ocean View Room
Breakers Resort @ 21st. Avenue North. 2 Queen Beds, HD Flat Screen TV, Full bath, Kitchenette with compact refrigerator and microwave. Side ocean view balcony
Ocean Front Room
Breakers Resort at 21st Avenue North, Rooms with Two Double Beds include Oceanfront Balconies, 1 TV, Most with Refrigerator and Microwave.
Standard Hotel Room
Breakers Resort at 21st Avenue North, Bedroom: 2 Queen Beds, HD Flat Screen TV, Full Bath, Kitchenette with a compact refrigerator and microwave
North Tower Oceanfront Efficiency
2 Double Beds, HD Flat Screen TV, Full Bath, compact refrigerator, Microwave. Located at our Boutique North Tower, 8 Blocks North of main resort. Full access to all main Breakers amenities.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 0.3 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 0.4 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 0.7 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 0.8 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 1.1 mi
  • MagiQuest: 1.1 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 1.1 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 1.2 mi
  • WonderWorks: 1.4 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 1.5 mi
  • Palace Theater: 1.5 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 1.6 mi
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 1.8 mi
  • Springmaid Pier: 4.1 mi
  • Franklin G. Burroughs - Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum: 4.1 mi
  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 0.3 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 0.4 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 0.7 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 0.8 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 1.1 mi
  • MagiQuest: 1.1 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 1.1 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 1.2 mi
  • WonderWorks: 1.4 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 1.5 mi
  • Palace Theater: 1.5 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 1.6 mi
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 1.8 mi
  • Springmaid Pier: 4.1 mi
  • Franklin G. Burroughs - Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum: 4.1 mi
  • Myrtle Beach State Park: 5.1 mi
  • The Carolina Opry: 5.6 mi
  • Good Vibrations: 5.6 mi
  • Nascar SpeedPark Myrtle Beach: 5.7 mi
  • King's North at Myrtle Beach National: 8.3 mi
  • Waccatee Zoo: 10.7 mi

Dining

Papa's Restaurant
Join us for our bountiful Breakfast Buffet or your favorites from land and sea served daily.
Starbucks Coffee
Start your daily in our lobby Level Starbucks Coffee. Enjoy your favorite coffee beverage and fresh baked pastries.
Scoops
It's not the beach without icecream
Red Parrot
Oceanfront Views and lighter lunch fare as well as your favorite beverages are available from 11am - until daily
Baja Cantina
Serving lunch and your favorite frozen drinks until 5pm daily (seasonal)
Jaboys Pizza
Pizza, burgers and more

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for The Breakers Resort

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
101 out of 225
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.1

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Breakers Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
superdad2014
Business
nc
Jan 9, 2014

things have changed

New carpet.. super clean ..staff courteous and fron desk were great.... love the free movie selection

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Breakers Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mariusz75
Business
New Jersey
Apr 8, 2014

Great place

Very clean,friendly staff. Maggie in reception very professional.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Breakers Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Janette The Raven Maven
Business
Ithaca, New York
Apr 22, 2014

Family Spring Break Get-a-way

Upon registration, the staff was friendly and helpful. It was a bit confusing as the resort has a few buildings. We were given a room at the Palms building. Our room included 2 queen beds, a murphy bed in the living room along with a sofa and table with 4 chairs;very roomy. We had 2 televisions (flat screens) a stocked kitchen and a bathroom in addition to an ocean view room with balcony. There was a safe in the room in case we needed to put our valuables. Each floor has a coin operated washer/dryer at $1.00 each load. The Palms had a heated outdoor pool with3 hot tubs overlooking the ocean. We had access to movies through the use of a machine like a Redbox which were free. There was a lot for the children to do. There was a Lazy River with tubes and another heated indoor pool and an outdoor huge Pirate ship water play...The staff was always visible picking up after the guests. The Breakers is centrally located near restaurants, shops, the Pier and Sky ferris wheel...there is a Family Dollar store within walking distance where you can get necessities like milk, beach things, and knick knacks.As for grown-up entertainment, on the premisses is the Parrot Bar, tasty Pina Coladas! Overall great trip and the accomodations were impressive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

The Family Dollar store has things you may have forgotten for very reasonable prices...

Review of The Breakers Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Flogirl73
Business
Florence, South Carolina
Apr 25, 2014

Awesome spring break getaway!!!!!

The staff was awesome. A very friendly but professional atmosphere. I had a very speedy check in. The room was very clean and nice. The location was superb. Also the price was very affordable. Great place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Breakers Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
FROSTYSNOW
Business
Charlotte, NC
Apr 29, 2014

loved it

Great visit, great people, nice amenities and wonderful staff. The value of the room was perfect. It was

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

The broadwalk is just two blocks west from the hotel....that was absolutely perfect.

Review of The Breakers Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ColeB
Business
NC
May 5, 2014

Great family fun!

One of the best places to stay at in Myrtle Beach. My family and I go to the Myrtle beach several times a year. This was are first time at Breakers and it has to be one of the top family places we have ever been too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Abuelos!

Review of The Breakers Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
tom tom
Business
columbia sc
Oct 11, 2011

Last minute trip

I enjoyed the time i was there. I was only there for one day and the staff was very friendly. Plenty of restuarants on the strip. Overall it was a good stay and I would reccommend this hotel tell anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Breakers Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
melissaski
Business
New York, NY, USA
Jan 26, 2012

Love Love Love!!!

I have been vacationing in Myrtle Beach for 13 years (since I was 10); this is the best hotel for single/people without kids. I have stayed at multiple hotels/resorts and this has been the best experience for me, boyfriend, and mother (on the same vacation). Every afternoon the DJ plays music, which was a nice touch. The DJ plays all types of music which appeals to everyone (anything you ask for). I did not have a problem with anything, even the questions I asked at the front desk. I eve had an issue with parking late one night and they paid the parking ticket without a problem! This is the best resort I have stayed in, in my 13 years. I plan on coming back summer of 2012 as well as buying one of their condominiums.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Breakers Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Roxy Flaca
Business
Fairfax, Virginia
Jul 31, 2012

Great getaway

This hotel is amazing! It's really big and has different buildings all belonging to the same chain... So it can be a bit confusing when you're checking in. We accidentally went to one of the northern buildings, but the hotel clerk was really nice and helpful in helping us find the correct building. When you check in, they provide really useful information like a map, private parking pass and bracelets to let you in to the many pools that they own. It's located right there on the beach..and only takes a few steps to get there! I recommend this hotel to anybody who wants to have a nice getaway by the beautiful beach! I certainly will come here again next year, but for a longer time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Breakers Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Joyren
Business
Conover, NC
Dec 28, 2012

Christmas family vacation

Great vacation. The room was large and my family of 4 was very comfortable. Upon leaving, we failed to get two of our small totes, we were called. That was great customer service. Would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Medieval Times Dinner Theater and Pirates Voyage Dinner Theater great shows

Back to menu Return to top