$54 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 15, 2015 Check-out: Apr 16, 2015

The Breakers Resort

3 stars
View map of 2008 North Ocean Blvd., Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Breakers Resort

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
203 out of 203
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.1

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Breakers Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sandy Wave Watcher
Business
Piedmont, NC
Sep 8, 2012

The Breakers Resort

We enjoyed our stay. Our room was clean and very adequate for our needs, except we felt the "kitchenette" was minimal. We expected a little more than was there (only a small frig, toaster and microwave and coffee maker w/o coffee). We always enjoy a free breakfast included, but then that was not advertised so it wasn't expected. We also enjoy an oceanfront room, but the price was less than if it had been that. We did have a view of the ocean from our side balcony. We viewed the exercise room and thought it was nice, though didn't have a chance to use it. We enjoyed one of the pools one afternoon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

There were many restaurants in the area that were either a short walk or long walk away. There was a restaurant for breakfast across the street, but we never tried it.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Breakers Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Snyder's
Business
Virginia
Sep 8, 2012

Great inexpensive Beach Hotel

We were a little worried since we weren't paying $180/night like other on the beach hotels. Though the hotel didn't look brand spanking new, it was clean and nice, the staff was excellent and responsive, the location was great, and the amenities were pretty good (except no soaps or small things in bathroom). Overall, we really enjoyed our stay & would recommend it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Breakers Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
GandD
Business
Hartford, CT
Sep 16, 2012

Enjoyed the stay

Breakers is a really nice hotel, the pools are great. You have to try the lazy river. Lots of opportunity to enjoy the waters. A stroll on the beach at any time. Direct access to the beach. We had a 12 cup coffee maker in the room as well as a toaster. So breakfast in bed was easy to accomplish, or watch the sun come up over the ocean from your balcony. There are a coffee shop, ice cream shop and pizza place close by, also a bar with frozen drinks. Would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

bring coffee and 12-cup filters for the coffee maker in the room, also english muffins or bagels, you have a toaster and microwave in the room, also a small fridge (not mini).

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Breakers Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rwharris
Business
North Carolina
Sep 29, 2012

Great trip

Clean room.good location close to everything. Only problem was the front desk called my room at 2 am the last night of our stay and told me that security needed me to move my vehicle because I was double parked in their garage.. After getting up walking across street to move my truck. I found that I had one tire on the parking place line. While trying to find another space (because the car next to me was also over the line) I counted 9 cars that were also parked this way. I was not a happy camper about this issue. I parked there at 10:00 after returning from dinner. If there was a problem I would think they could have let me know before 2 am. If you stay at the breakers drive a compact car not a SUV or full sized truck their parking is terrible.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Breakers Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Shakey24
Business
Hendersonville, NC
Nov 9, 2012

Very Nice

Was very clean and close to everything. Indoor pools and hot tubs very nice. Would stay there again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Ate at Kansis city steak house was very good you could drive or walk.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Breakers Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Carol J.
Business
Charlotte, NC
Nov 6, 2012

Great Value

This hotel was a great value for the price I paid. It was convient and the staff was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Breakers Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
str8livin
Business
Laurinburg, NC
Nov 25, 2012

Decent stay

Decent stay with great location and amenities. But their version on an ocean view room and the Internet were different. To them "ocean view = partial ocean view". They call their ocean view a "oceanfront view", which is different than the internet and it cause confusion when confirming our room at check-in. However the service was really nice and they quickly made the adjustment and we had a very nice stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Breakers Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KimS5
Business
Columbia, SC
Jun 22, 2013

Wonderful stay!

We came down to the beach for a spur of the moment trip and this hotel was a great choice! The people at the registration office are very friendly. The hotel room was clean. The pools can get very crowded and it's a little difficult to find a lounge chair in the early afternoon. The hotel did not supply any coffee, but they had a coffeepot in the room. For someone who lives off of coffee, this was a thumbs down. Overall, nice stay and would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Breakers Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Last Minute Lucy
Business
Columbus
Jul 4, 2013

Day of Reservation- Best Deal in Myrtle

Friendly, accommodating staff. Fun atmosphere in central location. Fantastic deal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Michael's NY Style Pizza

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Breakers Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Wendyhoy
Business
Orangeburg, sc
Jul 19, 2013

Bday getaway

This was our second experience at this resort. We loved it. We had a great time just like before. Security was awesome and entertainment was great. The kids loved the DJ. It was nice, the kids say it was like a pool party. I loved the fact that we could order food from poolside. Can't wait to go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top