$63 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 10, 2015 Check-out: May 11, 2015

The Breakers Resort

3 stars
View map of 2008 North Ocean Blvd., Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Breakers Resort

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
217 out of 217
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.1

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Breakers Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Blessed Mom of Two
Business
Asheboro, NC
Apr 17, 2014

Wonderful Family Getaway

Our family trip was amazing; beautiful weather, great food, great family atmosphere!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Benjamin's Crab shack

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Breakers Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Teacher99
Business
SC
Apr 17, 2014

Spring Break Fun

Totally loved it!!! The weather turned bad but was still able to enjoy the indoor pools and sauna.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Breakers Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Charleston Soccer Mom
Business
South Carolina
Apr 28, 2014

The Breakers

Overall good experience. Was able to check in early and get right to the pool/beach. Room was nicer than a lot of the other places on the Myrtle Beach strip. Only complaint was the mattress on the bed was not comfortable--slanted downhill to one side.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Breakers Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NICOLE G
Business
CHARLESTON,SC
Apr 22, 2014

Mini weekend get-a-way

I had a mini family vacation (family of three) the room was spacious ocean view / pool view, the lazy river was great, everything was close by. I totally enjoyed my self. check-in was good the bell-boy was great but checking out the lady said I owed for the stay and then quickly corrected herself other than that the rest of the hotel stay was uneventful. The kids had fun. (My sister and my niece stayed in they other room I booked which was a non-suite but they enjoyed the stay as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Breakers Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Paris2232
Business
Smithfield North Carolina
Apr 19, 2014

Great family vacation resort

My family and I loved this resort!! Glad I booked this reservation!! We loved how everything was so close. Starbucks is always a great plus and we just absolutely loved their indoor pools... They were amazing considering that's were we spent majority of our time. We will be vacationing there again!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Breakers Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Traceyk
Business
Western NY
Apr 25, 2014

Nice Getaway

Rooms were very nice like it was recently painted. Had nice pool areas and outside patio deck with lounge chairs. I would not hesitate to stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Breakers Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mazzie love
Business
East Meadow, New York
May 2, 2014

Good

Very good with the exception that we seemed too far away. We were in the North Tower on 27th Avenue. I feel there also could have been better parking

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Breakers Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Flor the best
Business
Miami,Florida
May 5, 2014

Nice family vacation!

I like it is a very nice place to comeback again, ,my kid was happy with the lazy river

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Breakers Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Sep 30, 2007

break

very comfortable, the room seemed much larger than most with a desk area and a table and two chairs. I liked the fact that the bathroom was separate from the vanity area and there was a sink with a long counter and there was adequate space for hanging clothes

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Games, haunted house

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Breakers Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Buzzstone
Business
Fond du Lac Wisconsin
Dec 27, 2011

Nice Value for the off season

Overall received nice value for the money spent. It was off season but we had sunshine. Ocean view room, parking included, good friendly service from everyone. Access to beach. Great location for access to the area. Nice facility for not being the newest on the strip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top