$51 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 27, 2015 Check-out: Sep 30, 2015

The Breakers Resort

3 stars
View map of 2008 North Ocean Blvd., Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Breakers Resort

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
212 out of 212
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.1

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Breakers Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kanewman
Single
Columbia, SC
Sep 1, 2014

Great Stay and Great Location!

Perfect location, close to everything! The room was very clean and spacious. Plenty of shops, dining and things to do close by. You can walk a few blocks down to the boardwalk, or drive right down the street to Broadway at the Beach. There are five buildings to this hotel, three parking garages, plenty of pools and hot tubs. There were three elevators on every floor in my building, free DVD rentals and a restaurant in the building adjacent. Just an overall great experience. Under $200 for an oceanfront room with a bedroom, kitchen, bathroom and living room over a holiday weekend, I fell in love and would definitely go back given the chance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

A lot of things to do there you can pay for online and its way cheaper and faster than waiting in the long lines and paying way more. The public parking garage at the boardwalk charges $8 and you have to wait in long lines. Just download the ParkMobile app and it only charges $6 and no lines. Same for any Ripleys attractions, just pay online, its cheaper and you get to skip the lines and just scan the barcode on your phone.

Review of The Breakers Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Br and Co
Couples
Tennessee
Sep 3, 2014

Great!

Couldn't be more happy with this place. Everything was top notch. It's definitely the first place I'll look for future Myrtle Beach vacations

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Papa's right acrossed the street is great

Review of The Breakers Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Shiva Perisetty
Friends
Florence, SC
Sep 2, 2014

Great Location.. Wonderful Staff..

Enjoyed it to the core staying oceanfront at Breakers.. Strayed there with a group of friends for the long weekend .. Had a Great time all in all !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of The Breakers Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kathy in NJ
Couples
New Jersey
Sep 7, 2014

Great hotel

Very pleased with this hotel and I will definitely book with it again. Great location. Staff was very friendly. Had a snafu when registering when I first got there.....something about tthe travel site reservation did not show up in the hotels records but the staff corrected it immediately. Had a great time and enjoyed my stay at the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Everything within either walking distance or a short drive. Restaurant row is only a mile away.

Review of The Breakers Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kareemadj
Couples
Philadelphia
Sep 9, 2014

Beautiful!

We had a wonderful time being steps away from the beach!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Parasailing and Banana Boating!

Review of The Breakers Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Football Fan PSU
Family
Baltimore, MD
Sep 17, 2014

Great hotel in a great location!

This was my first time staying at The Breakers and I would definitely go back. We stayed in the Palms Tower and our room was a little outdated. However, it was very spacious and the pool amenities more than made up for the room décor. The beach access was great too. The only tip I would give is do not arrive at 3pm to check in. The line at 3 was very long. The staff did a great job keeping it moving but next time I will arrive a little later.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a Bagel Factory 2 blocks away with the best NY style bagels.

Review of The Breakers Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Big Nanny
Family
Elizabethton, TN
Sep 26, 2014

fun for the grandson

When I booked this hotel, all of my decisions were based upon amenities for my 4 year old grandson. He absolutely loved this hotel. The hotel was pretty good for grown-ups too. The room was quite clean and updated. The only thing I would have changed was we were given a room directly above the bar. One night the music thumped loudly til midnight and my grandson is only 4 and usually goes to bed at 930.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

We visited Dirty Don's Seafood across the street. Great location and value.

Review of The Breakers Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Royjc
Family
Chesterfield
Sep 15, 2014

Wonderful night over

Excellent place and staff. Room was great. Couldn't ask for anything better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of The Breakers Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
chris Myers
Couples
curtice ohio
Sep 22, 2014

best place to stay

Everything about the place was great beat staff great people and good food for the price

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of The Breakers Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
wv doc
Family
Bluefield, WV, USA
Sep 27, 2014

Breakers resort

We had a great time sitting on the balcony watching the ocean. The water park and lazy river are great too!!! Would def recommend this place. p.s. There is a starbucks and ben and jerrys as well as a 7/11 type store.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Back to menu Return to top