$63 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 6, 2015 Check-out: May 7, 2015

The Breakers Resort

3 stars
View map of 2008 North Ocean Blvd., Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Breakers Resort

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
217 out of 217
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.1

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Breakers Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
judymoon
Business
Lynchburg, va
Sep 2, 2014

fantastic end of summer trip

We really enjoyed our stay at this hotel , the staff members were friendly and very efficient on meeting our needs. The pools and lazy river were so relaxing and the live dj made it even better. The location was also a plus everywhere we went was so close and convenient from our hotel. I would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Broadway at the beach has about every type of restaurant one could imagine.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Breakers Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Relaxed woman
Business
Myrtle beach, South Carolina
Sep 3, 2014

Fantastic couple getaway

Very pleasant staff. The hotel was very clean. Located in the middle of restaurants and stores, you could walk, which is great! We will stay there again in future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Book your breakfast a day in advanced.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Breakers Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kanewman
Business
Columbia, SC
Sep 1, 2014

Great Stay and Great Location!

Perfect location, close to everything! The room was very clean and spacious. Plenty of shops, dining and things to do close by. You can walk a few blocks down to the boardwalk, or drive right down the street to Broadway at the Beach. There are five buildings to this hotel, three parking garages, plenty of pools and hot tubs. There were three elevators on every floor in my building, free DVD rentals and a restaurant in the building adjacent. Just an overall great experience. Under $200 for an oceanfront room with a bedroom, kitchen, bathroom and living room over a holiday weekend, I fell in love and would definitely go back given the chance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

A lot of things to do there you can pay for online and its way cheaper and faster than waiting in the long lines and paying way more. The public parking garage at the boardwalk charges $8 and you have to wait in long lines. Just download the ParkMobile app and it only charges $6 and no lines. Same for any Ripleys attractions, just pay online, its cheaper and you get to skip the lines and just scan the barcode on your phone.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Breakers Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Br and Co
Business
Tennessee
Sep 3, 2014

Great!

Couldn't be more happy with this place. Everything was top notch. It's definitely the first place I'll look for future Myrtle Beach vacations

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Papa's right acrossed the street is great

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Breakers Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Shiva Perisetty
Business
Florence, SC
Sep 2, 2014

Great Location.. Wonderful Staff..

Enjoyed it to the core staying oceanfront at Breakers.. Strayed there with a group of friends for the long weekend .. Had a Great time all in all !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Breakers Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kathy in NJ
Business
New Jersey
Sep 7, 2014

Great hotel

Very pleased with this hotel and I will definitely book with it again. Great location. Staff was very friendly. Had a snafu when registering when I first got there.....something about tthe travel site reservation did not show up in the hotels records but the staff corrected it immediately. Had a great time and enjoyed my stay at the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Everything within either walking distance or a short drive. Restaurant row is only a mile away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Breakers Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kareemadj
Business
Philadelphia
Sep 9, 2014

Beautiful!

We had a wonderful time being steps away from the beach!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Parasailing and Banana Boating!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Breakers Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Football Fan PSU
Business
Baltimore, MD
Sep 17, 2014

Great hotel in a great location!

This was my first time staying at The Breakers and I would definitely go back. We stayed in the Palms Tower and our room was a little outdated. However, it was very spacious and the pool amenities more than made up for the room décor. The beach access was great too. The only tip I would give is do not arrive at 3pm to check in. The line at 3 was very long. The staff did a great job keeping it moving but next time I will arrive a little later.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a Bagel Factory 2 blocks away with the best NY style bagels.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Breakers Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Big Nanny
Business
Elizabethton, TN
Sep 26, 2014

fun for the grandson

When I booked this hotel, all of my decisions were based upon amenities for my 4 year old grandson. He absolutely loved this hotel. The hotel was pretty good for grown-ups too. The room was quite clean and updated. The only thing I would have changed was we were given a room directly above the bar. One night the music thumped loudly til midnight and my grandson is only 4 and usually goes to bed at 930.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

We visited Dirty Don's Seafood across the street. Great location and value.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Breakers Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Royjc
Business
Chesterfield
Sep 15, 2014

Wonderful night over

Excellent place and staff. Room was great. Couldn't ask for anything better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top