The Breakers Resort

3 stars
View map of 2008 North Ocean Blvd., Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Breakers Resort

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
212 out of 212
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.1

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Breakers Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MusicLuvr2481
Business
Vernon, CT
Sep 7, 2011

Great holiday weekend vaca!

My boyfriend and I stayed at the Breakers Resort from 8/31 to 9/3/11 and thoroughly enjoyed every minute of our stay! It was a quick trip that we put together last minute and we got a great rate through Orbitz for both the hotel and the flight. Our flight got in early and the hotel was able to let us check-in about 3 hours before our actual check-in time. Breakers is located right on the beach which never seems crowded. There is also a lazy river pool (among other pools) that we liked to lounge in. We had breakfast 2 out of 3 mornings across the street at Papa's and the buffet is amazing. Also, the staff over there was so nice! We had drinks and lunch a couple nights and one late night round of drinks at the Red Parrot, located in the same building where our room was. Again, the service there was amazing as well. Our bellhop on arrival day, Will, was very nice and helpful, as were the ladies at the front desk upon our (speedy) check-in. And our housekeeper Doris always kept our room looking great, even if we kept the "do not disturb" tag in until the early afternoon. This was our 3rd time staying at the Breakers and I don't think we'd ever stay anyplace else. I have nothing but great things to say about this place and all those that are employed here!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Don't bother getting a rental car in Myrtle - you don't need it! If you stay at this end of town, there are plenty of restaurants, shopping, and things to do within walking distance. Several piers are very close as is the boardwalk which has TONS of things to do! I would suggest getting a shuttle ride (I'd suggest Myrtle Beach Transportation) from the airport to the hotel and back and doing the rest by either walking or utilizing the Coast RTA bus service if need be (which look like trolley cars!)

Review of The Breakers Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Vass
Business
Durham, North Carolina
May 12, 2014

Great Weekend getaway

I had everything we needed, right on the beach, The parking was great, the kids loved the pool, we loved it. Will stay there next time we are in Myrtle Beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Everything was in walking distant of the hotel, did not need to drive once you got there.

Review of The Breakers Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Beanie87
Business
North Augusta, SC
May 14, 2014

Much better than expected

Hotels in Myrtle Beach are hit or miss, this one is a direct hit. The hotel we got for the weekend getaway was amazing for the price. Of course it isn't a 5 star palace in NYC or Vegas, however it was worth every penny and then some! The location was perfect, the room was clean and the staff, all the staff, was courteous, friendly and helpful. I will most definitely stay again soon!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Breakers Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Best vacation planner
Business
Catawba, NC
Aug 5, 2014

Best vacation ever

Even though there was no sun....we had a blast!! The room was perfect and we never moved the car. We walked to restaurants and found great shops to buy souvenirs. We are planning to go back next year and do it again...hopefully with a little sun!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Kansas Steakhouse

Review of The Breakers Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Janice Joi
Business
Chapel Hill, NC
Aug 9, 2014

Great girl's getaway

Although it rained most of the time, the accommodations were great. We thoroughly enjoyed ourselves.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Try Pier 14 restaurant. It is worth the stroll down the beach.

Review of The Breakers Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Brenne
Business
Elkhart indiana
Aug 29, 2014

Great

Perfect place to stay. Staff were friendly and te rooms was very clean. Great location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Breakers Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
River guide
Business
Indian trail nc
Sep 1, 2014

My stay at the breakers resort

It was perfect, it has a lot of pools so you didn't feel over crowded, it has all the food and alcohol you can eat or drink in walking distance. You are right on the main strip about a 1/2 mile from the sky wheel which is right at everything else you could possibly want to oh the ocean is right out the back door. so it was perfect what else could you want in a beach trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

If you decide you want something else to do go to broadway at the beach. It has everything else you might want to do in one stop.

Review of The Breakers Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
dolphin524
Business
brooklyn,ny
Sep 2, 2014

DEFINITELY COMING BACK

Had a great time,the children can't wait for next year, we will be back!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Breakers Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
judymoon
Business
Lynchburg, va
Sep 2, 2014

fantastic end of summer trip

We really enjoyed our stay at this hotel , the staff members were friendly and very efficient on meeting our needs. The pools and lazy river were so relaxing and the live dj made it even better. The location was also a plus everywhere we went was so close and convenient from our hotel. I would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Broadway at the beach has about every type of restaurant one could imagine.

Review of The Breakers Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Relaxed woman
Business
Myrtle beach, South Carolina
Sep 3, 2014

Fantastic couple getaway

Very pleasant staff. The hotel was very clean. Located in the middle of restaurants and stores, you could walk, which is great! We will stay there again in future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Book your breakfast a day in advanced.

Back to menu Return to top