$99 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 18, 2014 Check-out: Aug 19, 2014

The Breakers Resort

3 stars
2008 North Ocean Blvd., Myrtle Beach, SC 29577
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
154 reviews
Much better than expected

Hotels in Myrtle Beach are hit or miss, this one is a direct hit. The hotel we got for the weekend... See full review

  • Beanie87
  • May 14, 2014
Great Weekend getaway

I had everything we needed, right on the beach, The parking was great, the kids loved the pool, we... See full review

  • Vass
  • May 12, 2014
The Breakers Resort Hotel has been serving and pleasing guests that continue to return year after year- a true Myrtle Beach tradition. Centrally located oceanfront at 21st Avenue North, and now anchoring the planned unit redevelopment for the city, guests will have easy access to all the shopping, dining and entertainment experiences the area has to offer.

Guest pleasing amenities include spacious oceanfront lawn with multiple pools & whirlpools, indoor pool & whirlpool, exercise room, restaurant and meeting facilities to accommodate groups of up to 150 people.

All guests occupying a rooom must be at least 21 years of age, unless accompanied by an adult.

Hotel Map

33.7011 -78.8696
Area served
Myrtle Beach
Nearby airports
Myrtle Beach AFB/International Airport
Area description
The wide, sandy beach and Atlantic surf invite swimming, boogie boarding, beachcombing, fishing (pier and deep-sea), boating, sandcastle-building, or simply soaking up the warm Southern sunshine. More than 100 golf courses are within easy driving distance. The Myrtle Beach National South, West, and King's North courses, designed by Arnold Palmer, are about 15 minutes from the resort.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Breakers Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

The Breakers Resort Rooms

One Bedroom Ocean View Suite
Breakers Resort @ 21st. Avenue North. One room suite with one king bed & one twin sofa bed. Small refrigerator, stove,oven,microwave & coffee maker.
Ocean View Room
Breakers Resort @ 21st. Avenue North. 2 Queen Beds, HD Flat Screen TV, Full bath, Kitchenette with compact refrigerator and microwave. Side ocean view balcony
Ocean Front Room
Breakers Resort at 21st Avenue North, Rooms with Two Double Beds include Oceanfront Balconies, 1 TV, Most with Refrigerator and Microwave.
Standard Hotel Room
Breakers Resort at 21st Avenue North, Bedroom: 2 Queen Beds, HD Flat Screen TV, Full Bath, Kitchenette with a compact refrigerator and microwave
North Tower Oceanfront Efficiency
2 Double Beds, HD Flat Screen TV, Full Bath, compact refrigerator, Microwave. Located at our Boutique North Tower, 8 Blocks North of main resort. Full access to all main Breakers amenities.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 0.3 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 0.4 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 0.7 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 0.8 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 1.1 mi
  • MagiQuest: 1.1 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 1.1 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 1.2 mi
  • WonderWorks: 1.4 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 1.5 mi
  • Palace Theater: 1.5 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 1.6 mi
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 1.8 mi
  • Springmaid Pier: 4.1 mi
  • Franklin G. Burroughs - Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum: 4.1 mi
  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 0.3 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 0.4 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 0.7 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 0.8 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 1.1 mi
  • MagiQuest: 1.1 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 1.1 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 1.2 mi
  • WonderWorks: 1.4 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 1.5 mi
  • Palace Theater: 1.5 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 1.6 mi
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 1.8 mi
  • Springmaid Pier: 4.1 mi
  • Franklin G. Burroughs - Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum: 4.1 mi
  • Myrtle Beach State Park: 5.1 mi
  • The Carolina Opry: 5.6 mi
  • Good Vibrations: 5.6 mi
  • Nascar SpeedPark Myrtle Beach: 5.7 mi
  • King's North at Myrtle Beach National: 8.3 mi
  • Waccatee Zoo: 10.7 mi

Dining

Papa's Restaurant
Join us for our bountiful Breakfast Buffet or your favorites from land and sea served daily.
Starbucks Coffee
Start your daily in our lobby Level Starbucks Coffee. Enjoy your favorite coffee beverage and fresh baked pastries.
Scoops
It's not the beach without icecream
Red Parrot
Oceanfront Views and lighter lunch fare as well as your favorite beverages are available from 11am - until daily
Baja Cantina
Serving lunch and your favorite frozen drinks until 5pm daily (seasonal)
Jaboys Pizza
Pizza, burgers and more

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (154)

Ratings and reviews for The Breakers Resort

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
154 out of 154
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.4
Value:
4

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Breakers Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Joyren
Conover, NC
Dec 28, 2012

Christmas family vacation

Great vacation. The room was large and my family of 4 was very comfortable. Upon leaving, we failed to get two of our small totes, we were called. That was great customer service. Would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Medieval Times Dinner Theater and Pirates Voyage Dinner Theater great shows

Review of The Breakers Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nana Barb
Pennsylvania
Oct 15, 2013

In the center of everything

We parked our car on the convenient parking lot and never had to use it the rest of our time in Myrtle Beach. We had easy access to many different places to eat, grocery items. and especially the beach. The room had everything we needed, was spacious, and comfortable. We will definitely stay at The Breakers Resort again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Go the River City for the best burgers; and a discount with room key from The Breakers

Review of The Breakers Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
No to Obamacare
Mooresville, NC
Oct 9, 2013

Breakers is a MYB Favorite!

We stay at Breakers often as it is location perfection! Nice parking garage across the street as well as Starbucks, Ben & Jerry's and Papa's. Just a block away are 3 other good places to eat and only about a 6 minute walk to the Pavilion area! This time we stayed in the building directly behind the check in office, this is an old 3 story building but has been renovated. We were very impressed how nice the Ocean front room was, very nice and Quiet!! we were there for the Fall Motorcycle rally, now I do love the sound of a Harley rumbling down the road but not when I'm trying to sleep! The location of this room kept those sounds out and sleeping was peaceful. Whenever we make plans to go to MYB, we always check Breakers 1st!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

River City Cafe is a great lunch place and Soho is a great place for Dinner both are across the street down 21st ave n.

Review of The Breakers Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
rozeNwater
vero beach fl
May 5, 2014

perfect location

loved my stay.. the resort fees are a little high, but a wonderful time!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of The Breakers Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Sep 18, 2007

Excellent value for the money

This hotel was a little bit on the older side but very clean. Great location, nice staff, right on the beach. It has a balcony near the ocean, a fridge and microwave and basic amenities. I have stayed at other similar hotels and didnt have as good accomodations. It had a pool, lazy river and hot tub so it was very comfortable. For the money it was an excellent value and I will be staying there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a Starbucks right across the street for coffee lovers.

Review of The Breakers Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Wants to move to myrtle
Culpeper, va
Apr 18, 2014

Awesome vaca

Besides the chilly weather while at myrtle beach, the stay was amazing! I traveled with my friend and her 2 teenaged boys and we all loved the room, restaurant, pools, lazy river, and the location! The room was very clean and staff members were friendly and helpful. The hotel also has a "redbox" type of movie rental for free for it's guests and we took advantage of that as well! I would definitely go back... And plan to! :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

If u enjoy Starbucks or Ben and Jerry's ice cream... Both r right across the street!!!! :)

Review of The Breakers Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Fayetteville, NC
Jul 29, 2007

Excellent Location

My stay at the hotel was excellent. The hotel is in a great location and convient to almost everything. I had a problem with bacolony door not closing and the staff responded to it immediately. We really enjoyed or stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The amusement park at the end of the street.

Review of The Breakers Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Wilmington, NC
Jun 23, 2007

Self-contained beach comfort

We stayed at The Breakers Resort for 1 night and rented a suite for 3. The room was great---comfortable and clean. Check-in was seamless and smooth. The views of the beach and ocean were sensational. There was an ABC store around the block along with a variety of bars, restaurants, grocery stores and it was very convenient to walk to. Parking was easy and organized! I will definately return in the future. Great place for families, groups, partiers, and guys looking for fun after a golf outing or night out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Breakers Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lady Tali
Cary NC
Nov 4, 2013

Perfect location

I love this hotel a friend recommended it to me,it is located within walking distance of everything and the staff was so friendly and helpful...I plan on making the breakers resort my permanent hotel every year in myrtle beach

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of The Breakers Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Beanie87
North Augusta, SC
May 14, 2014

Much better than expected

Hotels in Myrtle Beach are hit or miss, this one is a direct hit. The hotel we got for the weekend getaway was amazing for the price. Of course it isn't a 5 star palace in NYC or Vegas, however it was worth every penny and then some! The location was perfect, the room was clean and the staff, all the staff, was courteous, friendly and helpful. I will most definitely stay again soon!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top