$41 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 7, 2015 Check-out: Jan 9, 2015

The Breakers Resort

3 stars
2008 North Ocean Blvd., Myrtle Beach, SC 29577
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
195 reviews
loved my stay!

could have not asked for more! Wonderful hotel, great location! See full review

  • Sarahnanner
  • Dec 8, 2014
Excellent for the WHOLE FAMILY!!

I traveled down to Myrtle Beach for a last minute photography shoot. Stayed here with the family.... See full review

  • Gebae'
  • Dec 3, 2014
The Breakers Resort Hotel has been serving and pleasing guests that continue to return year after year- a true Myrtle Beach tradition. Centrally located oceanfront at 21st Avenue North, and now anchoring the planned unit redevelopment for the city, guests will have easy access to all the shopping, dining and entertainment experiences the area has to offer.

Guest pleasing amenities include spacious oceanfront lawn with multiple pools & whirlpools, indoor pool & whirlpool, exercise room, restaurant and meeting facilities to accommodate groups of up to 150 people.

All guests occupying a rooom must be at least 21 years of age, unless accompanied by an adult.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Breakers Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

The Breakers Resort Rooms

One Bedroom Ocean View Suite
Breakers Resort @ 21st. Avenue North. One room suite with one king bed & one twin sofa bed. Small refrigerator, stove,oven,microwave & coffee maker.
Ocean View Room
Breakers Resort @ 21st. Avenue North. 2 Queen Beds, HD Flat Screen TV, Full bath, Kitchenette with compact refrigerator and microwave. Side ocean view balcony
Ocean Front Room
Breakers Resort at 21st Avenue North, Rooms with Two Double Beds include Oceanfront Balconies, 1 TV, Most with Refrigerator and Microwave.
Standard Hotel Room
Breakers Resort at 21st Avenue North, Bedroom: 2 Queen Beds, HD Flat Screen TV, Full Bath, Kitchenette with a compact refrigerator and microwave
North Tower Oceanfront Efficiency
2 Double Beds, HD Flat Screen TV, Full Bath, compact refrigerator, Microwave. Located at our Boutique North Tower, 8 Blocks North of main resort. Full access to all main Breakers amenities.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 0.3 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 0.4 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 0.7 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 0.8 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 1.1 mi
  • MagiQuest: 1.1 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 1.1 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 1.2 mi
  • WonderWorks: 1.4 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 1.5 mi
  • Palace Theater: 1.5 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 1.6 mi
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 1.8 mi
  • Springmaid Pier: 4.1 mi
  • Franklin G. Burroughs - Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum: 4.1 mi
  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 0.3 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 0.4 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 0.7 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 0.8 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 1.1 mi
  • MagiQuest: 1.1 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 1.1 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 1.2 mi
  • WonderWorks: 1.4 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 1.5 mi
  • Palace Theater: 1.5 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 1.6 mi
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 1.8 mi
  • Springmaid Pier: 4.1 mi
  • Franklin G. Burroughs - Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum: 4.1 mi
  • Myrtle Beach State Park: 5.1 mi
  • The Carolina Opry: 5.6 mi
  • Good Vibrations: 5.6 mi
  • Nascar SpeedPark Myrtle Beach: 5.7 mi
  • King's North at Myrtle Beach National: 8.3 mi
  • Waccatee Zoo: 10.7 mi

Dining

Papa's Restaurant
Join us for our bountiful Breakfast Buffet or your favorites from land and sea served daily.
Starbucks Coffee
Start your daily in our lobby Level Starbucks Coffee. Enjoy your favorite coffee beverage and fresh baked pastries.
Scoops
It's not the beach without icecream
Red Parrot
Oceanfront Views and lighter lunch fare as well as your favorite beverages are available from 11am - until daily
Baja Cantina
Serving lunch and your favorite frozen drinks until 5pm daily (seasonal)
Jaboys Pizza
Pizza, burgers and more

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (195)

Ratings and reviews for The Breakers Resort

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
195 out of 195
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.1

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Breakers Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
friendly Pa
Rockingham NC
Feb 18, 2013

enjoyed getting away

it was my wifes b'day and we could'nt ask for a better time with no hassle or problems, the room smelled fresh and clean, the hotel staff wae extremly friendley.The motel offered a great resturant right across the street, had pleanty of pools and easy acess to the beach. And it was our 1st time going through this company and they also made it a easy and stress free experiance. Thanks to every one who made this a great trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Breakers Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
tom tom
Business
columbia sc
Oct 11, 2011

Last minute trip

I enjoyed the time i was there. I was only there for one day and the staff was very friendly. Plenty of restuarants on the strip. Overall it was a good stay and I would reccommend this hotel tell anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Breakers Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
melissaski
Business
New York, NY, USA
Jan 26, 2012

Love Love Love!!!

I have been vacationing in Myrtle Beach for 13 years (since I was 10); this is the best hotel for single/people without kids. I have stayed at multiple hotels/resorts and this has been the best experience for me, boyfriend, and mother (on the same vacation). Every afternoon the DJ plays music, which was a nice touch. The DJ plays all types of music which appeals to everyone (anything you ask for). I did not have a problem with anything, even the questions I asked at the front desk. I eve had an issue with parking late one night and they paid the parking ticket without a problem! This is the best resort I have stayed in, in my 13 years. I plan on coming back summer of 2012 as well as buying one of their condominiums.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Breakers Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
James Woods
Business
Charlotte, NC, USA
Mar 10, 2012

Spring Break trip

My experience at this hotel was great! The staff was very friendly and helpful. The atmosphere was nice, seeing as how there is an indoor and outdoor pool. Met some fellow college students. The room was terrific! Including a mini-kitchen, microwave, fridge, and iron-board and iron. Also there was a balcony with a view of the beach. The bathroom was decent and the tv in the room was also good. The cleaning lady cleaned the room after we left. Overall, amazing experience!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Senor Frog is a great nightclub if you're in the younger crowd and looking to meet other college students during Spring Break. Club Boca is also a great place!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Breakers Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jim and Jo
Business
New Jersey
May 22, 2012

Bike week getaway!

Perfect location with everything you need just steps away. Staff is very friendly and pleasant. Very nice area and steps away from the beach. The only thing I would change is they need bigger towels at the pool. We had to lay on dish towels on the beach..lol. They were very small. Other then that, a great place for a great price!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Breakers Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TMartWhoCantTalkToWomen
Business
Springfield, IL
Jul 7, 2012

Great For Families and Getaways for Friends

Wow! Staff and everyone there is pretty relaxed. So as long as you're not getting too crazy, you can have a few beers down by the pool. Rooms are clean, and the Breakers is conveniently located next to a bunch of restaurants, ranging from those offering a $10 Burger Meal, and those with a little bit more expensive seafood fare. Lots of pools, right on the beach, within two miles of the Boardwalk and the Nightlife area of Myrtle, Breakers is a dope place to bring the family or your bros from high school who wanna get buck in hurr. 4.5/5

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

For those 21+ and looking for some nightlife excitement, be sure to take a short cab ride to Broadway at the Beach, a strip of clubs and restaurants including Senor Frogs, Margueritaville and The Hard Rock Cafe, among many, many others.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Breakers Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rocky1972
Business
Mississippi
Jul 14, 2012

Great Vacation

Our room was on the ground floor and looked right at the pool and the ocean. We could listent to the hotel DJ from our balcony everday. The Breakers looked just like the pictures. The staff was wonderful. We will definitely stay at the Breakers again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Breakers Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Roxy Flaca
Business
Fairfax, Virginia
Jul 31, 2012

Great getaway

This hotel is amazing! It's really big and has different buildings all belonging to the same chain... So it can be a bit confusing when you're checking in. We accidentally went to one of the northern buildings, but the hotel clerk was really nice and helpful in helping us find the correct building. When you check in, they provide really useful information like a map, private parking pass and bracelets to let you in to the many pools that they own. It's located right there on the beach..and only takes a few steps to get there! I recommend this hotel to anybody who wants to have a nice getaway by the beautiful beach! I certainly will come here again next year, but for a longer time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Breakers Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Joyren
Business
Conover, NC
Dec 28, 2012

Christmas family vacation

Great vacation. The room was large and my family of 4 was very comfortable. Upon leaving, we failed to get two of our small totes, we were called. That was great customer service. Would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Medieval Times Dinner Theater and Pirates Voyage Dinner Theater great shows

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Breakers Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
friendly Pa
Business
Rockingham NC
Feb 18, 2013

enjoyed getting away

it was my wifes b'day and we could'nt ask for a better time with no hassle or problems, the room smelled fresh and clean, the hotel staff wae extremly friendley.The motel offered a great resturant right across the street, had pleanty of pools and easy acess to the beach. And it was our 1st time going through this company and they also made it a easy and stress free experiance. Thanks to every one who made this a great trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Breakers Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
LieuFEFD
Business
Fort Edward, NY
Mar 20, 2013

Amazing Spring Break!

The hotel was great, will definatly stay there again, Jason the bartender in The Red Parrot is awesome!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Broadway Louie's.........Karaoke!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top