$63 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 6, 2015 Check-out: May 7, 2015

The Breakers Resort

3 stars
View map of 2008 North Ocean Blvd., Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
217 reviews
I had an amazing time!

The hotel was in a great location , our view was beautiful and the hotel had so many activities... See full review

  • Cecilia M.
  • Mar 22, 2015
vacation

We enjoyed our stay here. We had an oceanfront room and everything was great. See full review

  • walt
  • Mar 20, 2015
The Breakers Resort Hotel has been serving and pleasing guests that continue to return year after year- a true Myrtle Beach tradition. Centrally located oceanfront at 21st Avenue North, and now anchoring the planned unit redevelopment for the city, guests will have easy access to all the shopping, dining and entertainment experiences the area has to offer.

Guest pleasing amenities include spacious oceanfront lawn with multiple pools & whirlpools, indoor pool & whirlpool, exercise room, restaurant and meeting facilities to accommodate groups of up to 150 people.

All guests occupying a rooom must be at least 21 years of age, unless accompanied by an adult.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Breakers Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

The Breakers Resort Rooms

One Bedroom Ocean View Suite
Breakers Resort @ 21st. Avenue North. One room suite with one king bed & one twin sofa bed. Small refrigerator, stove,oven,microwave & coffee maker.
Ocean View Room
Breakers Resort @ 21st. Avenue North. 2 Queen Beds, HD Flat Screen TV, Full bath, Kitchenette with compact refrigerator and microwave. Side ocean view balcony
Ocean Front Room
Breakers Resort at 21st Avenue North, Rooms with Two Double Beds include Oceanfront Balconies, 1 TV, Most with Refrigerator and Microwave.
Standard Hotel Room
Breakers Resort at 21st Avenue North, Bedroom: 2 Queen Beds, HD Flat Screen TV, Full Bath, Kitchenette with a compact refrigerator and microwave
North Tower Oceanfront Efficiency
2 Double Beds, HD Flat Screen TV, Full Bath, compact refrigerator, Microwave. Located at our Boutique North Tower, 8 Blocks North of main resort. Full access to all main Breakers amenities.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 0.3 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 0.4 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 0.7 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 0.8 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 1.1 mi
  • MagiQuest: 1.1 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 1.1 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 1.2 mi
  • WonderWorks: 1.4 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 1.5 mi
  • Palace Theater: 1.5 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 1.6 mi
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 1.8 mi
  • Springmaid Pier: 4.1 mi
  • Franklin G. Burroughs - Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum: 4.1 mi
  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 0.3 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 0.4 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 0.7 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 0.8 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 1.1 mi
  • MagiQuest: 1.1 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 1.1 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 1.2 mi
  • WonderWorks: 1.4 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 1.5 mi
  • Palace Theater: 1.5 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 1.6 mi
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 1.8 mi
  • Springmaid Pier: 4.1 mi
  • Franklin G. Burroughs - Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum: 4.1 mi
  • Myrtle Beach State Park: 5.1 mi
  • The Carolina Opry: 5.6 mi
  • Good Vibrations: 5.6 mi
  • Nascar SpeedPark Myrtle Beach: 5.7 mi
  • King's North at Myrtle Beach National: 8.3 mi
  • Waccatee Zoo: 10.7 mi

Dining

Papa's Restaurant
Join us for our bountiful Breakfast Buffet or your favorites from land and sea served daily.
Starbucks Coffee
Start your daily in our lobby Level Starbucks Coffee. Enjoy your favorite coffee beverage and fresh baked pastries.
Scoops
It's not the beach without icecream
Red Parrot
Oceanfront Views and lighter lunch fare as well as your favorite beverages are available from 11am - until daily
Baja Cantina
Serving lunch and your favorite frozen drinks until 5pm daily (seasonal)
Jaboys Pizza
Pizza, burgers and more

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for The Breakers Resort

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
12 out of 217
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.2

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Breakers Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
BDPerch
Business
Shrewsbury
Mar 26, 2015

On the wrong side of the strip

When renting the hotel I paid extra for an ocean view. There was a view if you went on the balcony and looked to the side. The toilet was backed up upon checking in. I tried to call for help but had no working phone in the room. This was never fixed that led to no wake-up call!! There was a leak from somewhere and that led to having a puddle on the floor. The free Wi-Fi didn't work. On the positive side.. The bed was very comfortable and the buffet associated with the hotel was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Breakers Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Gebae'
Business
Atlantic Beach, NC
Dec 3, 2014

Excellent for the WHOLE FAMILY!!

I traveled down to Myrtle Beach for a last minute photography shoot. Stayed here with the family. It had everything I could possible want and need. Even rented movies at the Kiosk the hotel had.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Breakers Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Copper Artists
Business
Sneads Ferry, NC
Nov 4, 2014

Clean room, friendly staff, great value

We enjoyed our stay. Staff was great. Room was clean. Price was very good. With that said, we have a couple of additional comments: we were put off, at check-in, when we were asked if we wanted to pay $30 in advance to cover us in case anything in the room was missing or damaged. (What's THAT about??? Never had that request before). We also felt that it was petty to have a coffee maker in the room -- but to not provide complimentary coffee packs! It was virtually impossible to reach the front desk via the room phone. But, in person, the staff was exceptionally available and friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Breakers Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
cruiser20
Business
asheville, NC
Oct 8, 2014

Great place great price

Was down here for fall bike week, very freindly staff, the offer trailer parking, and when it rained plenty to do within walking distance!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Breakers Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
NC on My Mind
Business
Charlotte, USA
Jun 15, 2014

On the beach...

About standard for Myrtle Beach. Crowds everywhere, although the bar entertainment was superb. I'll stay here again, as it's what get when you want to stay on the beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Breakers Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Morgan1234
Business
Michigan
Apr 21, 2014

Good option

Overall, this hotel was good. The staff were friendly and the rooms were clean. I felt safe and comfortable. There were a few issues, like my patio door didn't shut all the way and lock and the elevator broke down, but I only stayed one night so I wasn't there long enough to see if they were resolved.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Breakers Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Convention Guest
Business
Longmont, CO
Nov 21, 2013

Great view, but noisy

We loved the location and view from our balcony, but the hotel was very noisy, and although our room was smoke free, we could both still smell the cigarette smoke from other rooms through the ventillation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Breakers Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Zack7644
Business
Winston Salem
Nov 5, 2013

Good bang for your buck

My wife and I enjoyed the amenities and our room was overall in good shape. Nice view and location was wonderful. Only thing I would want a tad better was parking was a little of a hassle. I also had a tough time getting my registration staff member to answer some of my questions. Not to big of a deal overall and managment seemed on top of things.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Breakers Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ronnie jeremey
Business
Wilmington nc
Nov 16, 2012

In town for conference and golf

Over all good. Room was clean but did smell of insecticide. Ice machine was broken in my building but the one next door worked. Seemed safe.ammenities were there

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Breakers Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Oct 9, 2007

An Enjoyable Time

The building where we stayed and room could use some renovation and updating, but the room was clean, had all the amenities we needed and the beds were very comfortable - an A+ for that! We were over the lounge/bar, though, and the first night the entertainment didn't stop until after 1 a.m. When we checked to see if we could change rooms, they were full. The entertainment was not as loud the following nights so we could drown it out by running the air conditioner. The room faced the ocean which was great. It had a stove, refrigerator and microwave which we didn't know about ahead of time which was a nice feature. The hotel has a nice lawn area with chairs facing the ocean, and there is a wonderful pool, indoors and out, with a winding river. There was free parking across the street. The hotel is in a great location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Lots of restaurant choices in the area you can walk or drive to.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top