$142 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 9, 2014 Check-out: Aug 12, 2014

The Breakers Resort

3 stars
2008 North Ocean Blvd., Myrtle Beach, SC 29577
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
149 reviews
Much better than expected

Hotels in Myrtle Beach are hit or miss, this one is a direct hit. The hotel we got for the weekend... See full review

  • Beanie87
  • May 14, 2014
Great Weekend getaway

I had everything we needed, right on the beach, The parking was great, the kids loved the pool, we... See full review

  • Vass
  • May 12, 2014
The Breakers Resort Hotel has been serving and pleasing guests that continue to return year after year- a true Myrtle Beach tradition. Centrally located oceanfront at 21st Avenue North, and now anchoring the planned unit redevelopment for the city, guests will have easy access to all the shopping, dining and entertainment experiences the area has to offer.

Guest pleasing amenities include spacious oceanfront lawn with multiple pools & whirlpools, indoor pool & whirlpool, exercise room, restaurant and meeting facilities to accommodate groups of up to 150 people.

All guests occupying a rooom must be at least 21 years of age, unless accompanied by an adult.

Hotel Map

33.7011 -78.8696
Area served
Myrtle Beach
Nearby airports
Myrtle Beach AFB/International Airport
Area description
The wide, sandy beach and Atlantic surf invite swimming, boogie boarding, beachcombing, fishing (pier and deep-sea), boating, sandcastle-building, or simply soaking up the warm Southern sunshine. More than 100 golf courses are within easy driving distance. The Myrtle Beach National South, West, and King's North courses, designed by Arnold Palmer, are about 15 minutes from the resort.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Breakers Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

The Breakers Resort Rooms

One Bedroom Ocean View Suite
Breakers Resort @ 21st. Avenue North. One room suite with one king bed & one twin sofa bed. Small refrigerator, stove,oven,microwave & coffee maker.
Ocean View Room
Breakers Resort @ 21st. Avenue North. 2 Queen Beds, HD Flat Screen TV, Full bath, Kitchenette with compact refrigerator and microwave. Side ocean view balcony
Ocean Front Room
Breakers Resort at 21st Avenue North, Rooms with Two Double Beds include Oceanfront Balconies, 1 TV, Most with Refrigerator and Microwave.
Standard Hotel Room
Breakers Resort at 21st Avenue North, Bedroom: 2 Queen Beds, HD Flat Screen TV, Full Bath, Kitchenette with a compact refrigerator and microwave
North Tower Oceanfront Efficiency
2 Double Beds, HD Flat Screen TV, Full Bath, compact refrigerator, Microwave. Located at our Boutique North Tower, 8 Blocks North of main resort. Full access to all main Breakers amenities.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 0.3 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 0.4 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 0.7 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 0.8 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 1.1 mi
  • MagiQuest: 1.1 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 1.1 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 1.2 mi
  • WonderWorks: 1.4 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 1.5 mi
  • Palace Theater: 1.5 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 1.6 mi
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 1.8 mi
  • Springmaid Pier: 4.1 mi
  • Franklin G. Burroughs - Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum: 4.1 mi
  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 0.3 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 0.4 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 0.7 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 0.8 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 1.1 mi
  • MagiQuest: 1.1 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 1.1 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 1.2 mi
  • WonderWorks: 1.4 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 1.5 mi
  • Palace Theater: 1.5 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 1.6 mi
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 1.8 mi
  • Springmaid Pier: 4.1 mi
  • Franklin G. Burroughs - Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum: 4.1 mi
  • Myrtle Beach State Park: 5.1 mi
  • The Carolina Opry: 5.6 mi
  • Good Vibrations: 5.6 mi
  • Nascar SpeedPark Myrtle Beach: 5.7 mi
  • King's North at Myrtle Beach National: 8.3 mi
  • Waccatee Zoo: 10.7 mi

Dining

Papa's Restaurant
Join us for our bountiful Breakfast Buffet or your favorites from land and sea served daily.
Starbucks Coffee
Start your daily in our lobby Level Starbucks Coffee. Enjoy your favorite coffee beverage and fresh baked pastries.
Scoops
It's not the beach without icecream
Red Parrot
Oceanfront Views and lighter lunch fare as well as your favorite beverages are available from 11am - until daily
Baja Cantina
Serving lunch and your favorite frozen drinks until 5pm daily (seasonal)
Jaboys Pizza
Pizza, burgers and more

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (149)

Ratings and reviews for The Breakers Resort

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
149 out of 149
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.4
Value:
4

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Breakers Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DazzOnFire
Charlotte, NC
Dec 22, 2013

Girls Get Away

I love that you can now rent dvd for FREE!!! I also love the heated pool in our buliding and the customer service

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of The Breakers Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
melissaski
New York, NY, USA
Jan 26, 2012

Love Love Love!!!

I have been vacationing in Myrtle Beach for 13 years (since I was 10); this is the best hotel for single/people without kids. I have stayed at multiple hotels/resorts and this has been the best experience for me, boyfriend, and mother (on the same vacation). Every afternoon the DJ plays music, which was a nice touch. The DJ plays all types of music which appeals to everyone (anything you ask for). I did not have a problem with anything, even the questions I asked at the front desk. I eve had an issue with parking late one night and they paid the parking ticket without a problem! This is the best resort I have stayed in, in my 13 years. I plan on coming back summer of 2012 as well as buying one of their condominiums.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of The Breakers Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rocky1972
Mississippi
Jul 14, 2012

Great Vacation

Our room was on the ground floor and looked right at the pool and the ocean. We could listent to the hotel DJ from our balcony everday. The Breakers looked just like the pictures. The staff was wonderful. We will definitely stay at the Breakers again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of The Breakers Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
tom tom
columbia sc
Oct 11, 2011

Last minute trip

I enjoyed the time i was there. I was only there for one day and the staff was very friendly. Plenty of restuarants on the strip. Overall it was a good stay and I would reccommend this hotel tell anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of The Breakers Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mariusz75
New Jersey
Apr 8, 2014

Great place

Very clean,friendly staff. Maggie in reception very professional.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of The Breakers Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
friendly Pa
Rockingham NC
Feb 18, 2013

enjoyed getting away

it was my wifes b'day and we could'nt ask for a better time with no hassle or problems, the room smelled fresh and clean, the hotel staff wae extremly friendley.The motel offered a great resturant right across the street, had pleanty of pools and easy acess to the beach. And it was our 1st time going through this company and they also made it a easy and stress free experiance. Thanks to every one who made this a great trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of The Breakers Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Deet44
South Carolina
Jul 11, 2013

Great summer play place

What a great place for swimming and entertainment. Plenty of pool chairs and room to move. July is very busy so this hotel did it right. Only download side is if you use an IPad you probably won't get the wifi to work so have a back up plan if you want Internet in your room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Lots of discounts on dining offered by this hotel

Review of The Breakers Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Janette The Raven Maven
Ithaca, New York
Apr 22, 2014

Family Spring Break Get-a-way

Upon registration, the staff was friendly and helpful. It was a bit confusing as the resort has a few buildings. We were given a room at the Palms building. Our room included 2 queen beds, a murphy bed in the living room along with a sofa and table with 4 chairs;very roomy. We had 2 televisions (flat screens) a stocked kitchen and a bathroom in addition to an ocean view room with balcony. There was a safe in the room in case we needed to put our valuables. Each floor has a coin operated washer/dryer at $1.00 each load. The Palms had a heated outdoor pool with3 hot tubs overlooking the ocean. We had access to movies through the use of a machine like a Redbox which were free. There was a lot for the children to do. There was a Lazy River with tubes and another heated indoor pool and an outdoor huge Pirate ship water play...The staff was always visible picking up after the guests. The Breakers is centrally located near restaurants, shops, the Pier and Sky ferris wheel...there is a Family Dollar store within walking distance where you can get necessities like milk, beach things, and knick knacks.As for grown-up entertainment, on the premisses is the Parrot Bar, tasty Pina Coladas! Overall great trip and the accomodations were impressive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

The Family Dollar store has things you may have forgotten for very reasonable prices...

Review of The Breakers Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Chicago, IL
Jul 22, 2007

Comfortable for Singles, Couples & Families

The resort is very friendly to all who come to visit. I came down a couple days early before meeting a friend and did not feel out of place or intimidated as a single female. The staff is super, the location is great, shopping, mini golf, various eating locations (all price ranges) and entertainment are within walking distance. If further than you want to walk a taxi ride is both easy & affordable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Hotels are right on the beach, mini golf and shopping all nearby.

Review of The Breakers Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Oct 2, 2007

Great Choice

I was there for a week by myself and it was great! The fact that there was the dining, the different pools, the bar, the workout room, the game room....made it so much better being by myself. Being alone I was worried at first but I felt very safe in my room not once did I feel afraid. Very secure! There was always something to do. The room I stayed in was very comfortable, almost a small apartnent! I liked the fact that the bathroom was separate from the vanity area and there was a sink with a long counter and there was adequate space for hanging clothes and they provided two suitcase stands. Did not feel cosed in at all. The hotel is close to everything but not too close! Great couple place and family place!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Dining is close, clubs are close, the strip is close, shopping is close, the perfect location.

Back to menu Return to top