$59 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 21, 2014 Check-out: Sep 23, 2014

The Breakers Resort

3 stars
2008 North Ocean Blvd., Myrtle Beach, SC 29577
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
169 reviews
Beautiful!

We had a wonderful time being steps away from the beach! See full review

  • Kareemadj
  • Sep 9, 2014
Great hotel

Very pleased with this hotel and I will definitely book with it again. Great location. Staff was... See full review

  • Kathy in NJ
  • Sep 7, 2014
The Breakers Resort Hotel has been serving and pleasing guests that continue to return year after year- a true Myrtle Beach tradition. Centrally located oceanfront at 21st Avenue North, and now anchoring the planned unit redevelopment for the city, guests will have easy access to all the shopping, dining and entertainment experiences the area has to offer.

Guest pleasing amenities include spacious oceanfront lawn with multiple pools & whirlpools, indoor pool & whirlpool, exercise room, restaurant and meeting facilities to accommodate groups of up to 150 people.

All guests occupying a rooom must be at least 21 years of age, unless accompanied by an adult.

Hotel Map

33.7011 -78.8696
Area served
Myrtle Beach
Nearby airports
Myrtle Beach AFB/International Airport
Area description
The wide, sandy beach and Atlantic surf invite swimming, boogie boarding, beachcombing, fishing (pier and deep-sea), boating, sandcastle-building, or simply soaking up the warm Southern sunshine. More than 100 golf courses are within easy driving distance. The Myrtle Beach National South, West, and King's North courses, designed by Arnold Palmer, are about 15 minutes from the resort.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Breakers Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

The Breakers Resort Rooms

One Bedroom Ocean View Suite
Breakers Resort @ 21st. Avenue North. One room suite with one king bed & one twin sofa bed. Small refrigerator, stove,oven,microwave & coffee maker.
Ocean View Room
Breakers Resort @ 21st. Avenue North. 2 Queen Beds, HD Flat Screen TV, Full bath, Kitchenette with compact refrigerator and microwave. Side ocean view balcony
Ocean Front Room
Breakers Resort at 21st Avenue North, Rooms with Two Double Beds include Oceanfront Balconies, 1 TV, Most with Refrigerator and Microwave.
Standard Hotel Room
Breakers Resort at 21st Avenue North, Bedroom: 2 Queen Beds, HD Flat Screen TV, Full Bath, Kitchenette with a compact refrigerator and microwave
North Tower Oceanfront Efficiency
2 Double Beds, HD Flat Screen TV, Full Bath, compact refrigerator, Microwave. Located at our Boutique North Tower, 8 Blocks North of main resort. Full access to all main Breakers amenities.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 0.3 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 0.4 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 0.7 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 0.8 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 1.1 mi
  • MagiQuest: 1.1 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 1.1 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 1.2 mi
  • WonderWorks: 1.4 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 1.5 mi
  • Palace Theater: 1.5 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 1.6 mi
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 1.8 mi
  • Springmaid Pier: 4.1 mi
  • Franklin G. Burroughs - Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum: 4.1 mi
  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 0.3 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 0.4 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 0.7 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 0.8 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 1.1 mi
  • MagiQuest: 1.1 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 1.1 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 1.2 mi
  • WonderWorks: 1.4 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 1.5 mi
  • Palace Theater: 1.5 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 1.6 mi
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 1.8 mi
  • Springmaid Pier: 4.1 mi
  • Franklin G. Burroughs - Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum: 4.1 mi
  • Myrtle Beach State Park: 5.1 mi
  • The Carolina Opry: 5.6 mi
  • Good Vibrations: 5.6 mi
  • Nascar SpeedPark Myrtle Beach: 5.7 mi
  • King's North at Myrtle Beach National: 8.3 mi
  • Waccatee Zoo: 10.7 mi

Dining

Papa's Restaurant
Join us for our bountiful Breakfast Buffet or your favorites from land and sea served daily.
Starbucks Coffee
Start your daily in our lobby Level Starbucks Coffee. Enjoy your favorite coffee beverage and fresh baked pastries.
Scoops
It's not the beach without icecream
Red Parrot
Oceanfront Views and lighter lunch fare as well as your favorite beverages are available from 11am - until daily
Baja Cantina
Serving lunch and your favorite frozen drinks until 5pm daily (seasonal)
Jaboys Pizza
Pizza, burgers and more

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (169)

Ratings and reviews for The Breakers Resort

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
169 out of 169
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.4
Value:
4

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Breakers Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Janette The Raven Maven
Ithaca, New York
Apr 22, 2014

Family Spring Break Get-a-way

Upon registration, the staff was friendly and helpful. It was a bit confusing as the resort has a few buildings. We were given a room at the Palms building. Our room included 2 queen beds, a murphy bed in the living room along with a sofa and table with 4 chairs;very roomy. We had 2 televisions (flat screens) a stocked kitchen and a bathroom in addition to an ocean view room with balcony. There was a safe in the room in case we needed to put our valuables. Each floor has a coin operated washer/dryer at $1.00 each load. The Palms had a heated outdoor pool with3 hot tubs overlooking the ocean. We had access to movies through the use of a machine like a Redbox which were free. There was a lot for the children to do. There was a Lazy River with tubes and another heated indoor pool and an outdoor huge Pirate ship water play...The staff was always visible picking up after the guests. The Breakers is centrally located near restaurants, shops, the Pier and Sky ferris wheel...there is a Family Dollar store within walking distance where you can get necessities like milk, beach things, and knick knacks.As for grown-up entertainment, on the premisses is the Parrot Bar, tasty Pina Coladas! Overall great trip and the accomodations were impressive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

The Family Dollar store has things you may have forgotten for very reasonable prices...

Review of The Breakers Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NICOLE G
CHARLESTON,SC
Apr 22, 2014

Mini weekend get-a-way

I had a mini family vacation (family of three) the room was spacious ocean view / pool view, the lazy river was great, everything was close by. I totally enjoyed my self. check-in was good the bell-boy was great but checking out the lady said I owed for the stay and then quickly corrected herself other than that the rest of the hotel stay was uneventful. The kids had fun. (My sister and my niece stayed in they other room I booked which was a non-suite but they enjoyed the stay as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of The Breakers Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
LenasFam
South Carolina
Apr 21, 2014

Overnight birthday celebration

Pros: The hotel was nice. We enjoyed the complimentary DVD rentals. Heated indoor pools were nice for cold day. Ocean view. Staff member TONY was super helpful and kind!! Close to MagiQuest and Medieval Times! Cons: Door had been kicked in at some point and just spackled/painted over. Medium stain on comforter (hopefully chocolate milk and not blood). Kids found a piece of pineapple in their bed.....we had NO food in the room. :-/

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of The Breakers Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Morgan1234
Business
Michigan
Apr 21, 2014

Good option

Overall, this hotel was good. The staff were friendly and the rooms were clean. I felt safe and comfortable. There were a few issues, like my patio door didn't shut all the way and lock and the elevator broke down, but I only stayed one night so I wasn't there long enough to see if they were resolved.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Breakers Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Liuz
Sc
Apr 21, 2014

Excellent

Big hotel with lots of fun. Lots of poolside and hot tub.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of The Breakers Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Paris2232
Smithfield North Carolina
Apr 19, 2014

Great family vacation resort

My family and I loved this resort!! Glad I booked this reservation!! We loved how everything was so close. Starbucks is always a great plus and we just absolutely loved their indoor pools... They were amazing considering that's were we spent majority of our time. We will be vacationing there again!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of The Breakers Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Wants to move to myrtle
Culpeper, va
Apr 18, 2014

Awesome vaca

Besides the chilly weather while at myrtle beach, the stay was amazing! I traveled with my friend and her 2 teenaged boys and we all loved the room, restaurant, pools, lazy river, and the location! The room was very clean and staff members were friendly and helpful. The hotel also has a "redbox" type of movie rental for free for it's guests and we took advantage of that as well! I would definitely go back... And plan to! :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

If u enjoy Starbucks or Ben and Jerry's ice cream... Both r right across the street!!!! :)

Review of The Breakers Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Blessed Mom of Two
Asheboro, NC
Apr 17, 2014

Wonderful Family Getaway

Our family trip was amazing; beautiful weather, great food, great family atmosphere!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Benjamin's Crab shack

Review of The Breakers Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Teacher99
SC
Apr 17, 2014

Spring Break Fun

Totally loved it!!! The weather turned bad but was still able to enjoy the indoor pools and sauna.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of The Breakers Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
tammecaa
Columbia sc
Apr 15, 2014

Ok but

we arrived at the hotel to wait for 45 min just to check in. No one greeted us the line was out the door without movement. Once we finally got checked in. We had difficulty finding the correct building. The room was in good condition . We attempted to go to the lazy river but found lots of kids without supervision horseplaying . That evening our floor was filed with noise and kids running playing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Back to menu Return to top

Change search