$81 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 3, 2015 Check-out: Jun 5, 2015

The Breakers Resort

3 stars
View map of 2008 North Ocean Blvd., Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Breakers Resort

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
223 out of 223
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.1

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Breakers Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kanewman
Business
Columbia, SC
Sep 1, 2014

Great Stay and Great Location!

Perfect location, close to everything! The room was very clean and spacious. Plenty of shops, dining and things to do close by. You can walk a few blocks down to the boardwalk, or drive right down the street to Broadway at the Beach. There are five buildings to this hotel, three parking garages, plenty of pools and hot tubs. There were three elevators on every floor in my building, free DVD rentals and a restaurant in the building adjacent. Just an overall great experience. Under $200 for an oceanfront room with a bedroom, kitchen, bathroom and living room over a holiday weekend, I fell in love and would definitely go back given the chance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

A lot of things to do there you can pay for online and its way cheaper and faster than waiting in the long lines and paying way more. The public parking garage at the boardwalk charges $8 and you have to wait in long lines. Just download the ParkMobile app and it only charges $6 and no lines. Same for any Ripleys attractions, just pay online, its cheaper and you get to skip the lines and just scan the barcode on your phone.

Review of The Breakers Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mwolfenb
Business
Dandridge, Tn
Sep 1, 2014

16th Birthday Weekend

We had such a good time. The only complaint we have is there was a hairball pn one of the bathroom towels our first night there. I slept on the murphy bed, but my son said the noise from the other doors disturbed him nightly. The pool area was spectacular, we were in Pirate's Cove. Would definitely go back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Breakers Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
adventuring couple
Business
greenville,sc
Aug 31, 2014

Overnight trip

We stayed here twice over the summer for short trips. Do not plan on getting into your room any earlier than 3. The first stay we got our room at 4. The lazy river is great. They have entertainment out by the pool and a pool bar. We watched alt of the free DVDs. The rooms are clean. The elevators are slow. We used the steps the whole time

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Breakers Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Brenne
Business
Elkhart indiana
Aug 29, 2014

Great

Perfect place to stay. Staff were friendly and te rooms was very clean. Great location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Breakers Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
X. Yang
Business
Durham, NC
Aug 28, 2014

Great experience

The resort is huge and has a lot of friendly amenities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Breakers Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
just juan
Business
Albuquerque
Aug 26, 2014

Average

Location was awesome, staff was friendly. Rooms were average to small depending on which tower you were in. Pool was small but great atmosphere. Would probably stay again just based on the location, just don't expect too much.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Lulu's just up the street was fantastic for breakfast.

Review of The Breakers Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Breezem
Business
Columbia sc
Aug 26, 2014

Nice location clean

Nice hotel nice pools great location to about everything

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Breakers Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Marc G S
Business
Bristol CT
Aug 25, 2014

Vacation

Everything was great. Plenty of stuff to do. The only bad thing I can say about the resort is the smell of sewage coming out of the sewer drains. It was real bad somedays other than that everything was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Breakers Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kate Gma
Business
Charlotte,NC
Aug 20, 2014

Breakers

Checking In was a challenge as this is a very busy resort. The car port can only hold so many checker-in-ers. The front desk seemed unaware of umbrellas and chairs offered for rent on the sand, directly in front of the hotel. Elevators slow. But, overall, I would go there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

If you have kids, the hotel gave you coupons for other activities. Nice.

Review of The Breakers Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CT Gingers
Business
Cheshire, CT
Aug 13, 2014

Mother/Daughter Getaway

Excellent location and value. Close to all major attractions. Free parking was great to have.Friendly, helpful staff. Room furnishings were a little "tired", but the accommodations in general were clean and spacious. Bathroom was quite small (tiles could have used an update), but functional. Kitchen was adequately stocked to prepare quick meals. Having a Murphy bed was an added bonus. This is not a 4 star resort by any means, but If you are looking for convenience and a relaxed atmosphere for family travel, it's a great spot. We had a wonderful 4 night stay and would return in a heartbeat!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top