The Breakers Resort

3 stars
2008 North Ocean Blvd., Myrtle Beach, SC 29577
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
154 reviews
Much better than expected

Hotels in Myrtle Beach are hit or miss, this one is a direct hit. The hotel we got for the weekend... See full review

  • Beanie87
  • May 14, 2014
Great Weekend getaway

I had everything we needed, right on the beach, The parking was great, the kids loved the pool, we... See full review

  • Vass
  • May 12, 2014
The Breakers Resort Hotel has been serving and pleasing guests that continue to return year after year- a true Myrtle Beach tradition. Centrally located oceanfront at 21st Avenue North, and now anchoring the planned unit redevelopment for the city, guests will have easy access to all the shopping, dining and entertainment experiences the area has to offer.

Guest pleasing amenities include spacious oceanfront lawn with multiple pools & whirlpools, indoor pool & whirlpool, exercise room, restaurant and meeting facilities to accommodate groups of up to 150 people.

All guests occupying a rooom must be at least 21 years of age, unless accompanied by an adult.

The Breakers Resort Rooms

One Bedroom Ocean View Suite
Breakers Resort @ 21st. Avenue North. One room suite with one king bed & one twin sofa bed. Small refrigerator, stove,oven,microwave & coffee maker.
Ocean View Room
Breakers Resort @ 21st. Avenue North. 2 Queen Beds, HD Flat Screen TV, Full bath, Kitchenette with compact refrigerator and microwave. Side ocean view balcony
Ocean Front Room
Breakers Resort at 21st Avenue North, Rooms with Two Double Beds include Oceanfront Balconies, 1 TV, Most with Refrigerator and Microwave.
Standard Hotel Room
Breakers Resort at 21st Avenue North, Bedroom: 2 Queen Beds, HD Flat Screen TV, Full Bath, Kitchenette with a compact refrigerator and microwave
North Tower Oceanfront Efficiency
2 Double Beds, HD Flat Screen TV, Full Bath, compact refrigerator, Microwave. Located at our Boutique North Tower, 8 Blocks North of main resort. Full access to all main Breakers amenities.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Hotel Map

33.7011 -78.8696
Area served
Myrtle Beach
Nearby airports
Myrtle Beach AFB/International Airport
Area description
The wide, sandy beach and Atlantic surf invite swimming, boogie boarding, beachcombing, fishing (pier and deep-sea), boating, sandcastle-building, or simply soaking up the warm Southern sunshine. More than 100 golf courses are within easy driving distance. The Myrtle Beach National South, West, and King's North courses, designed by Arnold Palmer, are about 15 minutes from the resort.

Nearby points of interest

  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 0.3 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 0.4 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 0.7 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 0.8 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 1.1 mi
  • MagiQuest: 1.1 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 1.1 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 1.2 mi
  • WonderWorks: 1.4 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 1.5 mi
  • Palace Theater: 1.5 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 1.6 mi
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 1.8 mi
  • Springmaid Pier: 4.1 mi
  • Franklin G. Burroughs - Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum: 4.1 mi
  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 0.3 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 0.4 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 0.7 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 0.8 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 1.1 mi
  • MagiQuest: 1.1 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 1.1 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 1.2 mi
  • WonderWorks: 1.4 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 1.5 mi
  • Palace Theater: 1.5 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 1.6 mi
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 1.8 mi
  • Springmaid Pier: 4.1 mi
  • Franklin G. Burroughs - Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum: 4.1 mi
  • Myrtle Beach State Park: 5.1 mi
  • The Carolina Opry: 5.6 mi
  • Good Vibrations: 5.6 mi
  • Nascar SpeedPark Myrtle Beach: 5.7 mi
  • King's North at Myrtle Beach National: 8.3 mi
  • Waccatee Zoo: 10.7 mi

Dining

Papa's Restaurant
Join us for our bountiful Breakfast Buffet or your favorites from land and sea served daily.
Starbucks Coffee
Start your daily in our lobby Level Starbucks Coffee. Enjoy your favorite coffee beverage and fresh baked pastries.
Scoops
It's not the beach without icecream
Red Parrot
Oceanfront Views and lighter lunch fare as well as your favorite beverages are available from 11am - until daily
Baja Cantina
Serving lunch and your favorite frozen drinks until 5pm daily (seasonal)
Jaboys Pizza
Pizza, burgers and more

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (154)

Ratings and reviews for The Breakers Resort

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
154 out of 154
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.4
Value:
4

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Breakers Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Happy Couple Getaway
Georgia
Oct 28, 2013

Good Getaway

The room was located to most restaurants and you could walk to mostly everything.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of The Breakers Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Fitzbo
Havre de Grace, MD
Oct 22, 2013

Downgraded our room

When we initially arrived, we were given a room immediately above the bar - with live music. On going to the front desk, we were told they did not have any other ocean-view rooms. After discussion, we were given a third floor "walk-up" room that was not as nice as the first. But, it wasn't above the bar. The AC was noisy, the bathroom fan automatically came on with the light and sounded like a jet engine. All-in-all, this was not a good experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of The Breakers Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nana Barb
Pennsylvania
Oct 15, 2013

In the center of everything

We parked our car on the convenient parking lot and never had to use it the rest of our time in Myrtle Beach. We had easy access to many different places to eat, grocery items. and especially the beach. The room had everything we needed, was spacious, and comfortable. We will definitely stay at The Breakers Resort again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Go the River City for the best burgers; and a discount with room key from The Breakers

Review of The Breakers Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Nanell
Statesboro, GA
Oct 14, 2013

Need Coffee and Internet!!

Nice place, 2 complaints: 1. They have a coffee pot in the room, along with cups and spoons..BUT they own the Starbucks across the street so they don't give you coffee???? (Went to Dollar General and bought my own) 2. The in room internet was either very bad or it was having a bad 2 days. Otherwise it was good!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Short walk to the Convention Center....never had to move the car.

Review of The Breakers Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
No to Obamacare
Mooresville, NC
Oct 9, 2013

Breakers is a MYB Favorite!

We stay at Breakers often as it is location perfection! Nice parking garage across the street as well as Starbucks, Ben & Jerry's and Papa's. Just a block away are 3 other good places to eat and only about a 6 minute walk to the Pavilion area! This time we stayed in the building directly behind the check in office, this is an old 3 story building but has been renovated. We were very impressed how nice the Ocean front room was, very nice and Quiet!! we were there for the Fall Motorcycle rally, now I do love the sound of a Harley rumbling down the road but not when I'm trying to sleep! The location of this room kept those sounds out and sleeping was peaceful. Whenever we make plans to go to MYB, we always check Breakers 1st!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

River City Cafe is a great lunch place and Soho is a great place for Dinner both are across the street down 21st ave n.

Review of The Breakers Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Loveee
Union Grove, WI
Sep 18, 2013

WILL GO BACK!!!

Great location, love the pools, room was perfect, plan to go back next year!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of The Breakers Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
PugLuv21
New York, NY
Sep 10, 2013

Birthday Trip

I just came back from a five day, four night stay at Breakers Resort for my significant other's birthday. We were very pleased with the actual hotel room itself (very pretty beach style decor with soft, bright colors) and found that it was immaculately kept throughout our stay. The building that we were assigned, in contrast, was one of the older, less attractive ones out of the string of several Breaker ones in a row. If you choose to do breakfast, it's located directly across the street, which isn't a big deal to walk to in the morning; however, it was a bit annoying having to walk down a few buildings to the lazy river and/or a different pool (some appeared to be maintained better than others) on particularly hot and humid days. Other than feeling a bit "disjointed" due to Breakers' overall layout of its properties, it proved to be a very worthwhile and enjoyable stay for the price!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of The Breakers Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mom of boys
Alabama
Sep 10, 2013

Great vacation stay

Great location. My boys had a great time in the kiddie pools and lazy river. Will be staying here again if we ever decide to vacation in myrtle beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Boardwalk was great.

Review of The Breakers Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ted Beach Bum
Raleigh, North Carolina
Aug 25, 2013

Great getaway

Great beachfront hotel!!! You got everything that you need.... You can just relax and enjoy without worrying about anything!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of The Breakers Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chester mom
Chester, Va
Aug 17, 2013

Great but small

We stayed in one of the older ans smaller rooms. Was really looking for a full kitchen and bigger room. The location is exactly where we wanted and the staff was excellent. They have great areas for smaller children also and lots for them to do. We will be staying again but with a larger room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top