$129 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 10, 2014 Check-out: Aug 11, 2014

The Breakers Resort

3 stars
2008 North Ocean Blvd., Myrtle Beach, SC 29577
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
149 reviews
Much better than expected

Hotels in Myrtle Beach are hit or miss, this one is a direct hit. The hotel we got for the weekend... See full review

  • Beanie87
  • May 14, 2014
Great Weekend getaway

I had everything we needed, right on the beach, The parking was great, the kids loved the pool, we... See full review

  • Vass
  • May 12, 2014
The Breakers Resort Hotel has been serving and pleasing guests that continue to return year after year- a true Myrtle Beach tradition. Centrally located oceanfront at 21st Avenue North, and now anchoring the planned unit redevelopment for the city, guests will have easy access to all the shopping, dining and entertainment experiences the area has to offer.

Guest pleasing amenities include spacious oceanfront lawn with multiple pools & whirlpools, indoor pool & whirlpool, exercise room, restaurant and meeting facilities to accommodate groups of up to 150 people.

All guests occupying a rooom must be at least 21 years of age, unless accompanied by an adult.

Hotel Map

33.7011 -78.8696
Area served
Myrtle Beach
Nearby airports
Myrtle Beach AFB/International Airport
Area description
The wide, sandy beach and Atlantic surf invite swimming, boogie boarding, beachcombing, fishing (pier and deep-sea), boating, sandcastle-building, or simply soaking up the warm Southern sunshine. More than 100 golf courses are within easy driving distance. The Myrtle Beach National South, West, and King's North courses, designed by Arnold Palmer, are about 15 minutes from the resort.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Breakers Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

The Breakers Resort Rooms

One Bedroom Ocean View Suite
Breakers Resort @ 21st. Avenue North. One room suite with one king bed & one twin sofa bed. Small refrigerator, stove,oven,microwave & coffee maker.
Ocean View Room
Breakers Resort @ 21st. Avenue North. 2 Queen Beds, HD Flat Screen TV, Full bath, Kitchenette with compact refrigerator and microwave. Side ocean view balcony
Ocean Front Room
Breakers Resort at 21st Avenue North, Rooms with Two Double Beds include Oceanfront Balconies, 1 TV, Most with Refrigerator and Microwave.
Standard Hotel Room
Breakers Resort at 21st Avenue North, Bedroom: 2 Queen Beds, HD Flat Screen TV, Full Bath, Kitchenette with a compact refrigerator and microwave
North Tower Oceanfront Efficiency
2 Double Beds, HD Flat Screen TV, Full Bath, compact refrigerator, Microwave. Located at our Boutique North Tower, 8 Blocks North of main resort. Full access to all main Breakers amenities.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 0.3 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 0.4 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 0.7 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 0.8 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 1.1 mi
  • MagiQuest: 1.1 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 1.1 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 1.2 mi
  • WonderWorks: 1.4 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 1.5 mi
  • Palace Theater: 1.5 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 1.6 mi
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 1.8 mi
  • Springmaid Pier: 4.1 mi
  • Franklin G. Burroughs - Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum: 4.1 mi
  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 0.3 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 0.4 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 0.7 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 0.8 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 1.1 mi
  • MagiQuest: 1.1 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 1.1 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 1.2 mi
  • WonderWorks: 1.4 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 1.5 mi
  • Palace Theater: 1.5 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 1.6 mi
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 1.8 mi
  • Springmaid Pier: 4.1 mi
  • Franklin G. Burroughs - Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum: 4.1 mi
  • Myrtle Beach State Park: 5.1 mi
  • The Carolina Opry: 5.6 mi
  • Good Vibrations: 5.6 mi
  • Nascar SpeedPark Myrtle Beach: 5.7 mi
  • King's North at Myrtle Beach National: 8.3 mi
  • Waccatee Zoo: 10.7 mi

Dining

Papa's Restaurant
Join us for our bountiful Breakfast Buffet or your favorites from land and sea served daily.
Starbucks Coffee
Start your daily in our lobby Level Starbucks Coffee. Enjoy your favorite coffee beverage and fresh baked pastries.
Scoops
It's not the beach without icecream
Red Parrot
Oceanfront Views and lighter lunch fare as well as your favorite beverages are available from 11am - until daily
Baja Cantina
Serving lunch and your favorite frozen drinks until 5pm daily (seasonal)
Jaboys Pizza
Pizza, burgers and more

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (149)

Ratings and reviews for The Breakers Resort

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
149 out of 149
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.4
Value:
4

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Breakers Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Loveee
Union Grove, WI
Sep 18, 2013

WILL GO BACK!!!

Great location, love the pools, room was perfect, plan to go back next year!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of The Breakers Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
PugLuv21
New York, NY
Sep 10, 2013

Birthday Trip

I just came back from a five day, four night stay at Breakers Resort for my significant other's birthday. We were very pleased with the actual hotel room itself (very pretty beach style decor with soft, bright colors) and found that it was immaculately kept throughout our stay. The building that we were assigned, in contrast, was one of the older, less attractive ones out of the string of several Breaker ones in a row. If you choose to do breakfast, it's located directly across the street, which isn't a big deal to walk to in the morning; however, it was a bit annoying having to walk down a few buildings to the lazy river and/or a different pool (some appeared to be maintained better than others) on particularly hot and humid days. Other than feeling a bit "disjointed" due to Breakers' overall layout of its properties, it proved to be a very worthwhile and enjoyable stay for the price!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of The Breakers Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mom of boys
Alabama
Sep 10, 2013

Great vacation stay

Great location. My boys had a great time in the kiddie pools and lazy river. Will be staying here again if we ever decide to vacation in myrtle beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Boardwalk was great.

Review of The Breakers Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ted Beach Bum
Raleigh, North Carolina
Aug 25, 2013

Great getaway

Great beachfront hotel!!! You got everything that you need.... You can just relax and enjoy without worrying about anything!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of The Breakers Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chester mom
Chester, Va
Aug 17, 2013

Great but small

We stayed in one of the older ans smaller rooms. Was really looking for a full kitchen and bigger room. The location is exactly where we wanted and the staff was excellent. They have great areas for smaller children also and lots for them to do. We will be staying again but with a larger room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of The Breakers Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
gaybday55
baltimore md
Aug 15, 2013

great family getaway

The kids loved the pools and being right at the ocean

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of The Breakers Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
LMG8
Atlanta, GA
Aug 1, 2013

WORST place I have ever stayed!

Do not stay here unless you want to deal with one hassle after another. Our reservation email advised that check in time was 3 pm. Our room was not ready until 5. Our second day there, the hotel bar would not serve my sister alcohol…she is 23 years old. The washed-up, balding bartender was apparently too dumb to figure out she was old enough to drink and became loud and confrontational when he told us her ID was fake. Funny, the day before they had no problem with her ID. The management was extremely unsympathetic. So much for hospitality. There was NO parking available anywhere. The decks were completely full. We had to ride around looking for a spot every time we came back from dinner. We walked into our room one day and the maid had her phone plugged up to OUR phone charger and was blaring her music and having some sort of private dance party. After what we had already been through, this didn’t even phase us. I wouldn’t stay here again if my life depended on it. The staff was generally rude and ignorant. With all the choices in Myrtle Beach, I can guarantee you will find somewhere better than this, especially for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Time-saving tip: In Hotel

STAY AWAY FROM THIS PLACE!

Review of The Breakers Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Feller
Tn
Aug 1, 2013

Family getaway

Right on the beach, friendly an helpful staff very nice stay would go back again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of The Breakers Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bl pastor
Phila
Jul 26, 2013

The blue family

It was a wonderful we had lot of fun we love the location good stuff and the food

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of The Breakers Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Wendyhoy
Orangeburg, sc
Jul 19, 2013

Bday getaway

This was our second experience at this resort. We loved it. We had a great time just like before. Security was awesome and entertainment was great. The kids loved the DJ. It was nice, the kids say it was like a pool party. I loved the fact that we could order food from poolside. Can't wait to go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top