$59 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 23, 2015 Check-out: Mar 26, 2015

The Breakers Resort

3 stars
View map of 2008 North Ocean Blvd., Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
200 reviews
Family Getaway

We really enjoyed our stay. Everything went as planned and the suite was very comfortable. I will... See full review

  • Lashebra P.
  • Feb 23, 2015
Awesome!!

Everything was great!! 3rd time staying there and staff is great!! See full review

  • berenice
  • Feb 19, 2015
The Breakers Resort Hotel has been serving and pleasing guests that continue to return year after year- a true Myrtle Beach tradition. Centrally located oceanfront at 21st Avenue North, and now anchoring the planned unit redevelopment for the city, guests will have easy access to all the shopping, dining and entertainment experiences the area has to offer.

Guest pleasing amenities include spacious oceanfront lawn with multiple pools & whirlpools, indoor pool & whirlpool, exercise room, restaurant and meeting facilities to accommodate groups of up to 150 people.

All guests occupying a rooom must be at least 21 years of age, unless accompanied by an adult.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Breakers Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

The Breakers Resort Rooms

One Bedroom Ocean View Suite
Breakers Resort @ 21st. Avenue North. One room suite with one king bed & one twin sofa bed. Small refrigerator, stove,oven,microwave & coffee maker.
Ocean View Room
Breakers Resort @ 21st. Avenue North. 2 Queen Beds, HD Flat Screen TV, Full bath, Kitchenette with compact refrigerator and microwave. Side ocean view balcony
Ocean Front Room
Breakers Resort at 21st Avenue North, Rooms with Two Double Beds include Oceanfront Balconies, 1 TV, Most with Refrigerator and Microwave.
Standard Hotel Room
Breakers Resort at 21st Avenue North, Bedroom: 2 Queen Beds, HD Flat Screen TV, Full Bath, Kitchenette with a compact refrigerator and microwave
North Tower Oceanfront Efficiency
2 Double Beds, HD Flat Screen TV, Full Bath, compact refrigerator, Microwave. Located at our Boutique North Tower, 8 Blocks North of main resort. Full access to all main Breakers amenities.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 0.3 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 0.4 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 0.7 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 0.8 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 1.1 mi
  • MagiQuest: 1.1 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 1.1 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 1.2 mi
  • WonderWorks: 1.4 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 1.5 mi
  • Palace Theater: 1.5 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 1.6 mi
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 1.8 mi
  • Springmaid Pier: 4.1 mi
  • Franklin G. Burroughs - Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum: 4.1 mi
  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 0.3 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 0.4 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 0.7 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 0.8 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 1.1 mi
  • MagiQuest: 1.1 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 1.1 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 1.2 mi
  • WonderWorks: 1.4 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 1.5 mi
  • Palace Theater: 1.5 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 1.6 mi
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 1.8 mi
  • Springmaid Pier: 4.1 mi
  • Franklin G. Burroughs - Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum: 4.1 mi
  • Myrtle Beach State Park: 5.1 mi
  • The Carolina Opry: 5.6 mi
  • Good Vibrations: 5.6 mi
  • Nascar SpeedPark Myrtle Beach: 5.7 mi
  • King's North at Myrtle Beach National: 8.3 mi
  • Waccatee Zoo: 10.7 mi

Dining

Papa's Restaurant
Join us for our bountiful Breakfast Buffet or your favorites from land and sea served daily.
Starbucks Coffee
Start your daily in our lobby Level Starbucks Coffee. Enjoy your favorite coffee beverage and fresh baked pastries.
Scoops
It's not the beach without icecream
Red Parrot
Oceanfront Views and lighter lunch fare as well as your favorite beverages are available from 11am - until daily
Baja Cantina
Serving lunch and your favorite frozen drinks until 5pm daily (seasonal)
Jaboys Pizza
Pizza, burgers and more

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (200)

Ratings and reviews for The Breakers Resort

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
200 out of 200
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.1

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Breakers Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Roxy Flaca
Fairfax, Virginia
Jul 31, 2012

Great getaway

This hotel is amazing! It's really big and has different buildings all belonging to the same chain... So it can be a bit confusing when you're checking in. We accidentally went to one of the northern buildings, but the hotel clerk was really nice and helpful in helping us find the correct building. When you check in, they provide really useful information like a map, private parking pass and bracelets to let you in to the many pools that they own. It's located right there on the beach..and only takes a few steps to get there! I recommend this hotel to anybody who wants to have a nice getaway by the beautiful beach! I certainly will come here again next year, but for a longer time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Breakers Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Holden mom of 3
Business
Sc
Sep 2, 2014

Holden mom of 3

A great location. Good place to stay for a weekend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Breakers Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dayana16
Business
North Carolina
Sep 2, 2014

Great trip both for singles and family!

The location of the hotel was perfect. It was very close to all the tourist attractions. The cost was very reasonable. The hotel had plenty of space and amenities. It had many pools and live music. The hotel was right in front of the ocean. The only inconvenience was that check in wasn't until 3:00 pm. We were still able to enjoy the amenities of the resort while they got our room ready, though. Overall, a great experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Breakers Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Weekend Traveler40
Business
South Carolina
Sep 2, 2014

Great hotel bad location

The hotel itself was great. The staff was friendly and rooms were clean. Easy access to the beach. The problem with this hotel is the location. They do not have any security there. Once when we went out to the parking garage our car was surrounded by a group of people. When we approaced they acted like the car belonged to them until they realized we were the owners. At night the area in front of the hotel was a hangout location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Breakers Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
judymoon
Business
Lynchburg, va
Sep 2, 2014

fantastic end of summer trip

We really enjoyed our stay at this hotel , the staff members were friendly and very efficient on meeting our needs. The pools and lazy river were so relaxing and the live dj made it even better. The location was also a plus everywhere we went was so close and convenient from our hotel. I would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Broadway at the beach has about every type of restaurant one could imagine.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Breakers Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Shiva Perisetty
Business
Florence, SC
Sep 2, 2014

Great Location.. Wonderful Staff..

Enjoyed it to the core staying oceanfront at Breakers.. Strayed there with a group of friends for the long weekend .. Had a Great time all in all !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Breakers Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
VeeZee
Business
Virginia
Sep 1, 2014

Great family summer fun

Very happy with Oceanview Deluxe Room. Had kitchen, large sleeping space with 2 double beds and large closet, living area overlooking ocean with a balcony, which had a couch bed and a murphy bed. We had plenty of room....kids enjoyed the free DVD movie rental kiosks while they stayed with Grandma at night time while Mom and Dad went out. Pool area awesome; adult pool separated from other kid area with pirate ship, lazy river, and more pools. Always plenty of towels (thank you!) Place was clean, great bar with daily happy hour drink specials and outdoor music. Good location....walking distance to great sushi, oyster bar, beach bar, and grocery store. Parking garage right across street. Very happy with our stay and would recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Stock up on breakfast and lunch items at local grocery store if your room has a kitchen.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Breakers Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dee traveller
Business
Boston, MA
Sep 1, 2014

Relaxing at the Beach

The Breakers was a great place if you wanted beach access, acrivities for children, entetainment during the day at the pools and good proximity to the Boardwalk. It also has a Starbucks across the street along with a Ben and Gerry's for the morning coffee and late night snack.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Great restaraunt for dinner is the Flamingo. Moderate prices and nice ambiance.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Breakers Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
River guide
Business
Indian trail nc
Sep 1, 2014

My stay at the breakers resort

It was perfect, it has a lot of pools so you didn't feel over crowded, it has all the food and alcohol you can eat or drink in walking distance. You are right on the main strip about a 1/2 mile from the sky wheel which is right at everything else you could possibly want to oh the ocean is right out the back door. so it was perfect what else could you want in a beach trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

If you decide you want something else to do go to broadway at the beach. It has everything else you might want to do in one stop.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Breakers Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
R.RUTLEDGE
Business
Andrews S C
Sep 1, 2014

Attend a Wedding

08/30/14 We had a wonderful stay rooms were nice and clean, Beds were comfortable even the murphy bed. the view was spectacular we could see the ocean and the street we loved it .I would like to have that same room again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Breakers Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kanewman
Business
Columbia, SC
Sep 1, 2014

Great Stay and Great Location!

Perfect location, close to everything! The room was very clean and spacious. Plenty of shops, dining and things to do close by. You can walk a few blocks down to the boardwalk, or drive right down the street to Broadway at the Beach. There are five buildings to this hotel, three parking garages, plenty of pools and hot tubs. There were three elevators on every floor in my building, free DVD rentals and a restaurant in the building adjacent. Just an overall great experience. Under $200 for an oceanfront room with a bedroom, kitchen, bathroom and living room over a holiday weekend, I fell in love and would definitely go back given the chance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

A lot of things to do there you can pay for online and its way cheaper and faster than waiting in the long lines and paying way more. The public parking garage at the boardwalk charges $8 and you have to wait in long lines. Just download the ParkMobile app and it only charges $6 and no lines. Same for any Ripleys attractions, just pay online, its cheaper and you get to skip the lines and just scan the barcode on your phone.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top