$96 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 31, 2015 Check-out: Jun 3, 2015

The Breakers Resort

3 stars
View map of 2008 North Ocean Blvd., Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Breakers Resort

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
223 out of 223
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.1

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Breakers Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
wv doc
Business
Bluefield, WV, USA
Sep 27, 2014

Breakers resort

We had a great time sitting on the balcony watching the ocean. The water park and lazy river are great too!!! Would def recommend this place. p.s. There is a starbucks and ben and jerrys as well as a 7/11 type store.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Breakers Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Big Nanny
Business
Elizabethton, TN
Sep 26, 2014

fun for the grandson

When I booked this hotel, all of my decisions were based upon amenities for my 4 year old grandson. He absolutely loved this hotel. The hotel was pretty good for grown-ups too. The room was quite clean and updated. The only thing I would have changed was we were given a room directly above the bar. One night the music thumped loudly til midnight and my grandson is only 4 and usually goes to bed at 930.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

We visited Dirty Don's Seafood across the street. Great location and value.

Review of The Breakers Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Notapaidspokesperson
Business
Kingsport, TN
Sep 25, 2014

Amazing View

The room was very comfortable and clean. Good food was readily available in every direction.The best feature was the amazing view from the rooms balcony. The sunrises over the ocean were unbelievable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Breakers Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
50 is fun
Business
New Jersey
Sep 25, 2014

Nice unexpected vist.

I made an unexpected vist in Myrtle Beach.Booked my room on my phone.I got a great room with a promo code discount that was cheaper that a cut rate hotel.I was very pleased.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

One stop fun.Everything within waking distance.

Review of The Breakers Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
chris Myers
Business
curtice ohio
Sep 22, 2014

best place to stay

Everything about the place was great beat staff great people and good food for the price

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Breakers Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The Xplorer
Business
Ringwood, New Jersey
Sep 21, 2014

Nice hotel with a decent location.

This hotel was a great stay for the money. That being said, it was a bit of a walk to the good amenities of myrtle beach. The pools, hot tubs, and outdoor lounging options were great. The parrot bar and grill was alright with pretty good food but it needed some interior updating just like the hotels rooms... Overall we were very happy with our stay and would definitely consider staying at the breakers resort again in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Breakers Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sungirl from Ohio
Business
Columbus,Oho
Sep 18, 2014

Great value

I have no complaints about this hotel , just the weather! This was a nice hotel with great staff and located perfectly! Though the hotel is dated it is kept very clean and the beds were super comfy!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

The boardwalk is just a short walk for indoor and outdoor entertainment

Review of The Breakers Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Football Fan PSU
Business
Baltimore, MD
Sep 17, 2014

Great hotel in a great location!

This was my first time staying at The Breakers and I would definitely go back. We stayed in the Palms Tower and our room was a little outdated. However, it was very spacious and the pool amenities more than made up for the room décor. The beach access was great too. The only tip I would give is do not arrive at 3pm to check in. The line at 3 was very long. The staff did a great job keeping it moving but next time I will arrive a little later.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a Bagel Factory 2 blocks away with the best NY style bagels.

Review of The Breakers Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
kerns kaya
Business
new york, new york
Sep 15, 2014

getaway

My experience at this hotel was good over all. The staff was helpful at times.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

boardwalk at the beach

Review of The Breakers Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Royjc
Business
Chesterfield
Sep 15, 2014

Wonderful night over

Excellent place and staff. Room was great. Couldn't ask for anything better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top