$59 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 8, 2014 Check-out: Sep 10, 2014

The Breakers Resort

3 stars
2008 North Ocean Blvd., Myrtle Beach, SC 29577
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
149 reviews
Great

Perfect place to stay. Staff were friendly and te rooms was very clean. Great location See full review

  • Brenne
  • Aug 29, 2014
Great girl's getaway

Although it rained most of the time, the accommodations were great. We thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. See full review

  • Janice Joi
  • Aug 9, 2014
The Breakers Resort Hotel has been serving and pleasing guests that continue to return year after year- a true Myrtle Beach tradition. Centrally located oceanfront at 21st Avenue North, and now anchoring the planned unit redevelopment for the city, guests will have easy access to all the shopping, dining and entertainment experiences the area has to offer.

Guest pleasing amenities include spacious oceanfront lawn with multiple pools & whirlpools, indoor pool & whirlpool, exercise room, restaurant and meeting facilities to accommodate groups of up to 150 people.

All guests occupying a rooom must be at least 21 years of age, unless accompanied by an adult.

Hotel Map

33.7011 -78.8696
Area served
Myrtle Beach
Nearby airports
Myrtle Beach AFB/International Airport
Area description
The wide, sandy beach and Atlantic surf invite swimming, boogie boarding, beachcombing, fishing (pier and deep-sea), boating, sandcastle-building, or simply soaking up the warm Southern sunshine. More than 100 golf courses are within easy driving distance. The Myrtle Beach National South, West, and King's North courses, designed by Arnold Palmer, are about 15 minutes from the resort.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Breakers Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

The Breakers Resort Rooms

One Bedroom Ocean View Suite
Breakers Resort @ 21st. Avenue North. One room suite with one king bed & one twin sofa bed. Small refrigerator, stove,oven,microwave & coffee maker.
Ocean View Room
Breakers Resort @ 21st. Avenue North. 2 Queen Beds, HD Flat Screen TV, Full bath, Kitchenette with compact refrigerator and microwave. Side ocean view balcony
Ocean Front Room
Breakers Resort at 21st Avenue North, Rooms with Two Double Beds include Oceanfront Balconies, 1 TV, Most with Refrigerator and Microwave.
Standard Hotel Room
Breakers Resort at 21st Avenue North, Bedroom: 2 Queen Beds, HD Flat Screen TV, Full Bath, Kitchenette with a compact refrigerator and microwave
North Tower Oceanfront Efficiency
2 Double Beds, HD Flat Screen TV, Full Bath, compact refrigerator, Microwave. Located at our Boutique North Tower, 8 Blocks North of main resort. Full access to all main Breakers amenities.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 0.3 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 0.4 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 0.7 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 0.8 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 1.1 mi
  • MagiQuest: 1.1 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 1.1 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 1.2 mi
  • WonderWorks: 1.4 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 1.5 mi
  • Palace Theater: 1.5 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 1.6 mi
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 1.8 mi
  • Springmaid Pier: 4.1 mi
  • Franklin G. Burroughs - Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum: 4.1 mi
  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 0.3 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 0.4 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 0.7 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 0.8 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 1.1 mi
  • MagiQuest: 1.1 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 1.1 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 1.2 mi
  • WonderWorks: 1.4 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 1.5 mi
  • Palace Theater: 1.5 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 1.6 mi
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 1.8 mi
  • Springmaid Pier: 4.1 mi
  • Franklin G. Burroughs - Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum: 4.1 mi
  • Myrtle Beach State Park: 5.1 mi
  • The Carolina Opry: 5.6 mi
  • Good Vibrations: 5.6 mi
  • Nascar SpeedPark Myrtle Beach: 5.7 mi
  • King's North at Myrtle Beach National: 8.3 mi
  • Waccatee Zoo: 10.7 mi

Dining

Papa's Restaurant
Join us for our bountiful Breakfast Buffet or your favorites from land and sea served daily.
Starbucks Coffee
Start your daily in our lobby Level Starbucks Coffee. Enjoy your favorite coffee beverage and fresh baked pastries.
Scoops
It's not the beach without icecream
Red Parrot
Oceanfront Views and lighter lunch fare as well as your favorite beverages are available from 11am - until daily
Baja Cantina
Serving lunch and your favorite frozen drinks until 5pm daily (seasonal)
Jaboys Pizza
Pizza, burgers and more

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (149)

Ratings and reviews for The Breakers Resort

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
149 out of 149
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.4
Value:
4

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Breakers Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Az army mom
Myrtle beach nc
Jun 30, 2014

Breakers

Nice for family lots for kids on site to do beach very crowded hotel room not very clean but ok staff disorganized nice starbucks pizza ice cream across street park car and done rent umbrella and chairs 35$ a day you cannot put up your own umbrella in front of their beach rentals due to city ordinance we were just 1 night

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of The Breakers Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
NC on My Mind
Business
Charlotte, USA
Jun 15, 2014

On the beach...

About standard for Myrtle Beach. Crowds everywhere, although the bar entertainment was superb. I'll stay here again, as it's what get when you want to stay on the beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Breakers Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mom who took 5 kids
Charlotte, NC
Jun 15, 2014

Perfect room

Still amazed as to how perfect the room set-up was for our family's needs. Nothing fancy, but totally clean and perfect layout.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of The Breakers Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
PAMIE 4
WHITE PLAINS ,N.Y.
Jun 14, 2014

great vacation

Overall, had a good experience.Will definately come back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Magnolias is the best!

Review of The Breakers Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Bobby B. from ohio
Ohio
Jun 14, 2014

Ohio family stay

Not family friendly. Staff were short and don't understand that children wake up early. The hotel wasn't ready for us when we arrived. Overall, bad experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of The Breakers Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tenn14
Central Kentucky
May 28, 2014

Fantastic getaway

Hotel and everything was great, but I would check the dates for any future biker events before I would consider returning to Myrtle Beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Captain Benjamins original seafood buffet.

Review of The Breakers Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
G and B
Cheektowaga, NY
May 19, 2014

Great location

The beach is beautiful. Chair rental available right in front of the hotel. Can walk to boardwalk and restaurants easily. Free movie rental was a bonus on a rainy day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of The Breakers Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Beanie87
North Augusta, SC
May 14, 2014

Much better than expected

Hotels in Myrtle Beach are hit or miss, this one is a direct hit. The hotel we got for the weekend getaway was amazing for the price. Of course it isn't a 5 star palace in NYC or Vegas, however it was worth every penny and then some! The location was perfect, the room was clean and the staff, all the staff, was courteous, friendly and helpful. I will most definitely stay again soon!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of The Breakers Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Mashieka
Raleigh
May 13, 2014

Items Stolen from my Room!

Decided to try this resort for our annual trip to the beach for my daughters dance competition. Noticed my iPad was missing from my room and immediately notified the front desk. Was treated as though I was lying and told several times that "this rarely happens here" by security. No one ever followed up with me nor contacted me just to show empathy. I left a voice message with the supervisor and never had a return call. While at checkout I voiced my opinion on how terribly I felt the situation was handled and how I would review the resort. A supervisor who happened to be at checkout contacted security who then contacted the local police. I am appalled by the lack of regard by the staff. I will never stay at this resort again and will tell anyone that has plans to visit Myrtle beach to stay clear!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
1
Review of The Breakers Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Vass
Durham, North Carolina
May 12, 2014

Great Weekend getaway

I had everything we needed, right on the beach, The parking was great, the kids loved the pool, we loved it. Will stay there next time we are in Myrtle Beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Everything was in walking distant of the hotel, did not need to drive once you got there.

Back to menu Return to top

Change search