$58 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 19, 2015 Check-out: Apr 22, 2015

The Breakers Resort

3 stars
View map of 2008 North Ocean Blvd., Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Breakers Resort

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
206 out of 206
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.1

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Breakers Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dennis the flower guy
Business
Canton, oh
Nov 13, 2014

Pent house view

oceanfront room with a private balcony! 4 pools, a lazy river and 2 hot tubs

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Breakers Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Copper Artists
Business
Sneads Ferry, NC
Nov 4, 2014

Clean room, friendly staff, great value

We enjoyed our stay. Staff was great. Room was clean. Price was very good. With that said, we have a couple of additional comments: we were put off, at check-in, when we were asked if we wanted to pay $30 in advance to cover us in case anything in the room was missing or damaged. (What's THAT about??? Never had that request before). We also felt that it was petty to have a coffee maker in the room -- but to not provide complimentary coffee packs! It was virtually impossible to reach the front desk via the room phone. But, in person, the staff was exceptionally available and friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Breakers Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
cruiser20
Business
asheville, NC
Oct 8, 2014

Great place great price

Was down here for fall bike week, very freindly staff, the offer trailer parking, and when it rained plenty to do within walking distance!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Breakers Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Optispaz
Business
Fayetteville, NC
Oct 8, 2014

Weekend Getaway

The staff is very friendly and helpful. Carpet in the room had stains on it and one of the queen mattresses were very uncomfortable. There was like a sink hole in the middle of it. Fortunately the other bed was suitable to sleep in and there was a Murphy bed in the other room. Kitchen and bathroom very nice. Comfort of the room was not as good as previous trips to this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Breakers Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
jrm725
Business
Philadelphia
Sep 30, 2014

Just below average

Came here with some buddies for a bachelor party. When we arrived it was very early(9:30am), only flight out of Philadelphia. I understand that the room might not be ready, but when someone is coming in to the area, without a car, you have to at least expect them to want to check in early. Even noon would have sufficed. But we sat around, and were finally allowed to check in at 2:30, only after pleading my case. To our surprise the room was ready, cleaned and looked like it had been for hours, possibly days. The room was very smokey, wasn't sure if it was a non-smoking room. The beds were comfortable. Firm, but thats the way i like them. FINALLY some pillows that have something to them, NOT feathers or down, hate that stuff. Overall, not the greatest experience. Antonio was a good guy and took care of us because no one told us about a shuttle, so we took a taxi, but otherwise, pretty 'meh'. I'll stay somewhere else next time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Lulu's Cafe may not look like much, but the breakfast was stellar. It's only a block away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Breakers Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
spartansoccermom
Business
Raleigh NC
Sep 29, 2014

Fantastic for family getaway

I think for people who want lots of activity and action during their vacation, this is a great spot. Convenient to everything Myrtle Beach offers. For myself, it was a little too busy and too much activity. We are older and would prefer something quieter. Everything else about the property is great. If I had kids around, I would absolutely book here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Breakers Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jorden
Business
Middletown, Ohio
Sep 28, 2014

Would Recomment

Lots of amenities and great place for children. Great location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Breakers Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Camilla or mom
Business
myrtle beach sc
Sep 27, 2014

great family place

Was very nice only thing housekeeping only came in the last day when was leaving

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Breakers Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
wv doc
Business
Bluefield, WV, USA
Sep 27, 2014

Breakers resort

We had a great time sitting on the balcony watching the ocean. The water park and lazy river are great too!!! Would def recommend this place. p.s. There is a starbucks and ben and jerrys as well as a 7/11 type store.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Breakers Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Big Nanny
Business
Elizabethton, TN
Sep 26, 2014

fun for the grandson

When I booked this hotel, all of my decisions were based upon amenities for my 4 year old grandson. He absolutely loved this hotel. The hotel was pretty good for grown-ups too. The room was quite clean and updated. The only thing I would have changed was we were given a room directly above the bar. One night the music thumped loudly til midnight and my grandson is only 4 and usually goes to bed at 930.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

We visited Dirty Don's Seafood across the street. Great location and value.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top