$59 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 28, 2014 Check-out: Sep 30, 2014

The Breakers Resort

3 stars
2008 North Ocean Blvd., Myrtle Beach, SC 29577
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
171 reviews
Great hotel in a great location!

This was my first time staying at The Breakers and I would definitely go back. We stayed in the... See full review

  • Football Fan PSU
  • Sep 17, 2014
Wonderful night over

Excellent place and staff. Room was great. Couldn't ask for anything better. See full review

  • Royjc
  • Sep 15, 2014
The Breakers Resort Hotel has been serving and pleasing guests that continue to return year after year- a true Myrtle Beach tradition. Centrally located oceanfront at 21st Avenue North, and now anchoring the planned unit redevelopment for the city, guests will have easy access to all the shopping, dining and entertainment experiences the area has to offer.

Guest pleasing amenities include spacious oceanfront lawn with multiple pools & whirlpools, indoor pool & whirlpool, exercise room, restaurant and meeting facilities to accommodate groups of up to 150 people.

All guests occupying a rooom must be at least 21 years of age, unless accompanied by an adult.

Hotel Map

33.7011 -78.8696
Area served
Myrtle Beach
Nearby airports
Myrtle Beach AFB/International Airport
Area description
The wide, sandy beach and Atlantic surf invite swimming, boogie boarding, beachcombing, fishing (pier and deep-sea), boating, sandcastle-building, or simply soaking up the warm Southern sunshine. More than 100 golf courses are within easy driving distance. The Myrtle Beach National South, West, and King's North courses, designed by Arnold Palmer, are about 15 minutes from the resort.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Breakers Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

The Breakers Resort Rooms

One Bedroom Ocean View Suite
Breakers Resort @ 21st. Avenue North. One room suite with one king bed & one twin sofa bed. Small refrigerator, stove,oven,microwave & coffee maker.
Ocean View Room
Breakers Resort @ 21st. Avenue North. 2 Queen Beds, HD Flat Screen TV, Full bath, Kitchenette with compact refrigerator and microwave. Side ocean view balcony
Ocean Front Room
Breakers Resort at 21st Avenue North, Rooms with Two Double Beds include Oceanfront Balconies, 1 TV, Most with Refrigerator and Microwave.
Standard Hotel Room
Breakers Resort at 21st Avenue North, Bedroom: 2 Queen Beds, HD Flat Screen TV, Full Bath, Kitchenette with a compact refrigerator and microwave
North Tower Oceanfront Efficiency
2 Double Beds, HD Flat Screen TV, Full Bath, compact refrigerator, Microwave. Located at our Boutique North Tower, 8 Blocks North of main resort. Full access to all main Breakers amenities.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 0.3 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 0.4 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 0.7 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 0.8 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 1.1 mi
  • MagiQuest: 1.1 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 1.1 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 1.2 mi
  • WonderWorks: 1.4 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 1.5 mi
  • Palace Theater: 1.5 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 1.6 mi
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 1.8 mi
  • Springmaid Pier: 4.1 mi
  • Franklin G. Burroughs - Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum: 4.1 mi
  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 0.3 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 0.4 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 0.7 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 0.8 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 1.1 mi
  • MagiQuest: 1.1 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 1.1 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 1.2 mi
  • WonderWorks: 1.4 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 1.5 mi
  • Palace Theater: 1.5 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 1.6 mi
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 1.8 mi
  • Springmaid Pier: 4.1 mi
  • Franklin G. Burroughs - Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum: 4.1 mi
  • Myrtle Beach State Park: 5.1 mi
  • The Carolina Opry: 5.6 mi
  • Good Vibrations: 5.6 mi
  • Nascar SpeedPark Myrtle Beach: 5.7 mi
  • King's North at Myrtle Beach National: 8.3 mi
  • Waccatee Zoo: 10.7 mi

Dining

Papa's Restaurant
Join us for our bountiful Breakfast Buffet or your favorites from land and sea served daily.
Starbucks Coffee
Start your daily in our lobby Level Starbucks Coffee. Enjoy your favorite coffee beverage and fresh baked pastries.
Scoops
It's not the beach without icecream
Red Parrot
Oceanfront Views and lighter lunch fare as well as your favorite beverages are available from 11am - until daily
Baja Cantina
Serving lunch and your favorite frozen drinks until 5pm daily (seasonal)
Jaboys Pizza
Pizza, burgers and more

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (171)

Ratings and reviews for The Breakers Resort

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
171 out of 171
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.4
Value:
4

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Breakers Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Roxy Flaca
Fairfax, Virginia
Jul 31, 2012

Great getaway

This hotel is amazing! It's really big and has different buildings all belonging to the same chain... So it can be a bit confusing when you're checking in. We accidentally went to one of the northern buildings, but the hotel clerk was really nice and helpful in helping us find the correct building. When you check in, they provide really useful information like a map, private parking pass and bracelets to let you in to the many pools that they own. It's located right there on the beach..and only takes a few steps to get there! I recommend this hotel to anybody who wants to have a nice getaway by the beautiful beach! I certainly will come here again next year, but for a longer time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Breakers Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Br and Co
Tennessee
Sep 3, 2014

Great!

Couldn't be more happy with this place. Everything was top notch. It's definitely the first place I'll look for future Myrtle Beach vacations

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Papa's right acrossed the street is great

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Breakers Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SHANNON MASS.
MASS
Sep 3, 2014

Awesome

Fun atmosphere and clean rooms and great amenities.. Love it here!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

Red Parrot in Breakers is awesome!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Breakers Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Shiva Perisetty
Florence, SC
Sep 2, 2014

Great Location.. Wonderful Staff..

Enjoyed it to the core staying oceanfront at Breakers.. Strayed there with a group of friends for the long weekend .. Had a Great time all in all !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Breakers Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
dolphin524
brooklyn,ny
Sep 2, 2014

DEFINITELY COMING BACK

Had a great time,the children can't wait for next year, we will be back!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Breakers Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Holden mom of 3
Sc
Sep 2, 2014

Holden mom of 3

A great location. Good place to stay for a weekend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Breakers Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dayana16
North Carolina
Sep 2, 2014

Great trip both for singles and family!

The location of the hotel was perfect. It was very close to all the tourist attractions. The cost was very reasonable. The hotel had plenty of space and amenities. It had many pools and live music. The hotel was right in front of the ocean. The only inconvenience was that check in wasn't until 3:00 pm. We were still able to enjoy the amenities of the resort while they got our room ready, though. Overall, a great experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Breakers Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
judymoon
Lynchburg, va
Sep 2, 2014

fantastic end of summer trip

We really enjoyed our stay at this hotel , the staff members were friendly and very efficient on meeting our needs. The pools and lazy river were so relaxing and the live dj made it even better. The location was also a plus everywhere we went was so close and convenient from our hotel. I would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Broadway at the beach has about every type of restaurant one could imagine.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Breakers Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Weekend Traveler40
South Carolina
Sep 2, 2014

Great hotel bad location

The hotel itself was great. The staff was friendly and rooms were clean. Easy access to the beach. The problem with this hotel is the location. They do not have any security there. Once when we went out to the parking garage our car was surrounded by a group of people. When we approaced they acted like the car belonged to them until they realized we were the owners. At night the area in front of the hotel was a hangout location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Breakers Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kanewman
Columbia, SC
Sep 1, 2014

Great Stay and Great Location!

Perfect location, close to everything! The room was very clean and spacious. Plenty of shops, dining and things to do close by. You can walk a few blocks down to the boardwalk, or drive right down the street to Broadway at the Beach. There are five buildings to this hotel, three parking garages, plenty of pools and hot tubs. There were three elevators on every floor in my building, free DVD rentals and a restaurant in the building adjacent. Just an overall great experience. Under $200 for an oceanfront room with a bedroom, kitchen, bathroom and living room over a holiday weekend, I fell in love and would definitely go back given the chance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

A lot of things to do there you can pay for online and its way cheaper and faster than waiting in the long lines and paying way more. The public parking garage at the boardwalk charges $8 and you have to wait in long lines. Just download the ParkMobile app and it only charges $6 and no lines. Same for any Ripleys attractions, just pay online, its cheaper and you get to skip the lines and just scan the barcode on your phone.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Breakers Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mwolfenb
Dandridge, Tn
Sep 1, 2014

16th Birthday Weekend

We had such a good time. The only complaint we have is there was a hairball pn one of the bathroom towels our first night there. I slept on the murphy bed, but my son said the noise from the other doors disturbed him nightly. The pool area was spectacular, we were in Pirate's Cove. Would definitely go back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search